Deblock Card vs MetaMask Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- MetaMask Card scores higher overall (7.7 vs 6.2 out of 10).
- MetaMask Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Deblock Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
MetaMask Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Deblock Card | MetaMask Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 3 | 27 |
| Availability | – | 100 |
| FX & international | – | 100 |
| Product features | 100 | 100 |
| Custody & security | 85 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | – | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | 72 | – |
| Transparency | 86 | 86 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.1 | 5.9 |
| Best for Travel | 6.3 | 8.4 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 7.9 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.5 | 6.8 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 8.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.5 | 5.8 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.1 | 9.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.9 | 8.8 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Physical debit card
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Self-custodial debit card.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source states (paraphrased): Accepted wherever Mastercard is accepted (150M+ merchants).
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Custody model
Hybrid*Show source
Custody model: Hybrid
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Source states (paraphrased): Semi-annual cybersecurity audits, safeguarded euros, and self-custodied digital assets.
Source: Deblock
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Self-custodyShow source
Custody model: Self-custody
Source states (paraphrased): Card spends from your self-custodial MetaMask wallet.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Card issuer / program manager
Crypto Life (provider), Monovate (issuer)*Show source
Card issuer / program manager: Crypto Life (provider), Monovate (issuer)
Page viewed with US region guidance
Source states (paraphrased): Crypto Life is the provider of the MetaMask Card, Monovate is the card issuer
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Page viewed with US region guidance
Tiers / plans
Standard · PremiumShow source
Tiers / plans: Standard · Premium
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Virtual (Free tier) · Metal ($199/year)*Show source
Tiers / plans: Virtual (Free tier) · Metal ($199/year)
Metal orders paused since 2026-06-02; no monthly Metal subscription
Source states (paraphrased): The Metal tier, or the premium subscription, is an annual membership priced at $199.
Source: MetaMask Metal card
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Metal orders paused since 2026-06-02; no monthly Metal subscription
Fees
Annual fee
Free*Show source
Annual fee: Free
Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year
Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card has no annual or maintenance fees; Metal is $199 a year.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year
Monthly fee
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
Source states (paraphrased): Standard Free
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Virtual card; no maintenance fees
Source states (paraphrased): The Virtual card has no annual fees or maintenance fees
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Virtual card; no maintenance fees
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): Get a free digital only Virtual card
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
FX fee
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee
Source states (paraphrased): Best FX rate allowed by Mastercard, no additional fees.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 65%
Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee
Free ATM allowance
€100/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: €100/month
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
Source states (paraphrased): FREE ATM withdrawal amount 100€/mo
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
Other fees & markups
Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source
Other fees & markups: Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Small fee for each transaction (amount not stated)Show source
Other fees & markups: Small fee for each transaction (amount not stated)
Source states (paraphrased): There is a small fee for each transaction
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%*Show source
Base cashback: 0%
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback on card payments 0%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
1%*Show source
Base cashback: 1%
Virtual card, eligible purchases
Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card earns 1% back in mUSD.
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Virtual card, eligible purchases
Max cashback
1%*Show source
Max cashback: 1%
Premium plan (10 €/month)
Source states (paraphrased): up to 1%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Premium plan (10 €/month)
3%*Show source
Max cashback: 3%
Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%
Source states (paraphrased): 3% mUSD back on the first $10,000 spent each year, 1% thereafter.
Source: MetaMask Metal card
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%
Cashback paid in
mUSDShow source
Cashback paid in: mUSD
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Cashback type: Stablecoin
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Cashback conditions
Metal: 3% only on first $10,000 spent each year, then 1%Show source
Cashback conditions: Metal: 3% only on first $10,000 spent each year, then 1%
Source states (paraphrased): 3% mUSD back on the first $10,000 spent each year (and 1% thereafter)
Source: MetaMask Metal card
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Credit line: No
Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial debit card.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Spend own balance directly: Yes
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Availability
Available in
AD, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, CR, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, DO, SV, Finland, France, Germany, GI, Greece, GT, GG, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, IM, Italy, JE, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, MC, Netherlands, Norway, PA, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UY*Show source
Available in: AD, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, CR, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, DO, SV, Finland, France, Germany, GI, Greece, GT, GG, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, IM, Italy, JE, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, MC, Netherlands, Norway, PA, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UY
Full country list in the FAQ; signups in the US and the UK are temporarily closed
Source states (paraphrased): MetaMask Card is currently available in: Andorra, Argentina, Austria
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Full country list in the FAQ; signups in the US and the UK are temporarily closed
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): via Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): via Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Physical card
Yes*Show source
Physical card: Yes
Metal tier only ($199/year); new Metal orders temporarily paused as of June 2nd, 2026; Free tier has no physical card
Source states (paraphrased): The MetaMask Metal card is a physical debit card
Source: MetaMask Metal card
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 50%
Metal tier only ($199/year); new Metal orders temporarily paused as of June 2nd, 2026; Free tier has no physical card
Virtual card
Yes*Show source
Virtual card: Yes
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): New users receive a Virtual card.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
ATM withdrawals
Yes*Show source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
US only; users in other regions cannot withdraw cash at ATMs
Source states (paraphrased): Card users in the United States can withdraw cash from an ATM with their card.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
US only; users in other regions cannot withdraw cash at ATMs
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Spendable assets
mUSD · wETH · EURe · GBPe · USDC · USDT*Show source
Spendable assets: mUSD · wETH · EURe · GBPe · USDC · USDT
FAQ says 'nine tokens' but lists only these six
Source states (paraphrased): Tap to pay with mUSD, wETH, EURe, GBPe, USDC, and USDT
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
FAQ says 'nine tokens' but lists only these six
Blockchains
Linea · Solana · Monad · BaseShow source
Blockchains: Linea · Solana · Monad · Base
Source states (paraphrased): MetaMask Card supports Linea, Solana, Monad and Base.
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Limits
ATM limit
€15,000*Show source
ATM limit: €15,000
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
$1,000*Show source
ATM limit: $1,000
Per day, Virtual column of the comparison table; Metal $5,000/day
Source states (paraphrased): $1,000 / day
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 60%
Per day, Virtual column of the comparison table; Metal $5,000/day
Spending limit
$15,000*Show source
Spending limit: $15,000
Per day, Virtual card; Metal $30,000/day
Source states (paraphrased): $15,000 / day
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Per day, Virtual card; Metal $30,000/day
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source
Regulation / licences: Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Deblock Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
MetaMask Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers