savebackcards.com
Menu

Some links on this site are affiliate links. If you apply through these links, we may receive compensation at no additional cost to you. Affiliate relationships never influence our scores. Read our affiliate disclosure

Bleap vs MetaMask Card

Bleap

Crypto native

7.5
MetaMask Card

Crypto native

7.2

Verdict

  • Bleap scores higher overall (7.5 vs 7.2 out of 10).
  • Bleap is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bleap is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards

MetaMask Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Score by criterion

CriterionBleapMetaMask Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards4027
Availability100100
FX & international100100
Product features––
Custody & security8080
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM––
Transparency8686
Best for Cashback6.35.7
Best for Travel8.17.9
Best for Self-Custody7.67.4
Best for DeFi Users6.96.3
Best for Stablecoins7.97.6
Best for High Spenders6.35.5
Best for Low Fees9.09.0
Best for Beginners7.77.5

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

No data yet
Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Self-custodial debit card.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Network

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): Accepted wherever Mastercard is accepted (150M+ merchants).

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial Mastercard.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Self-custodyShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Source states (paraphrased): Card spends from your self-custodial MetaMask wallet.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Virtual (free) · Metal ($199/year)Show source

Tiers / plans: Virtual (free) · Metal ($199/year)

Source: MetaMask Metal card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
Free*Show source

Annual fee: Free

Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card has no annual or maintenance fees; Metal is $199 a year.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year

Monthly fee

FreeShow source

Monthly fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): No subscription, no card issuance fee.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Physical card fee

FreeShow source

Physical card fee: Free

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

No data yet

FX fee

0%Show source

FX fee: 0%

Source states (paraphrased): 0% FX fee on every purchase.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee

Source states (paraphrased): Best FX rate allowed by Mastercard, no additional fees.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Small per-transaction fee on the Virtual card (amount not stated) · Gas cost when claiming cashbackShow source

Other fees & markups: Small per-transaction fee on the Virtual card (amount not stated) · Gas cost when claiming cashback

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
1%*Show source

Base cashback: 1%

Virtual card, eligible purchases

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card earns 1% back in mUSD.

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Virtual card, eligible purchases

Max cashback

20%*Show source

Max cashback: 20%

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 40%

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

3%*Show source

Max cashback: 3%

Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%

Source states (paraphrased): 3% mUSD back on the first $10,000 spent each year, 1% thereafter.

Source: MetaMask Metal card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%

Cashback paid in

USDCShow source

Cashback paid in: USDC

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

mUSDShow source

Cashback paid in: mUSD

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source

Cashback type: Stablecoin

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

StablecoinShow source

Cashback type: Stablecoin

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoShow source

Credit line: No

Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial debit card.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend own balance directly: Yes

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Availability

Available in

EEA*Show source

Available in: EEA

Expanding across Latin America

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Expanding across Latin America

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, EEA, Mexico, Switzerland, United States, United Kingdom*Show source

Available in: Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, EEA, Mexico, Switzerland, United States, United Kingdom

Issuer lists 'Europe'; mapped to EEA

Source states (paraphrased): Available in Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Europe, Mexico, Switzerland, the US and the UK.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Issuer lists 'Europe'; mapped to EEA

Features

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Blockchains

No data yet
Linea · Base · Solana*Show source

Blockchains: Linea · Base · Solana

Solana not supported in the US; Base not in NY and TX

Source: MetaMask and Mastercard launch the US MetaMask Card

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Solana not supported in the US; Base not in NY and TX

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bleap

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

MetaMask Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers