savebackcards.com
Menu

Some links on this site are affiliate links. If you apply through these links, we may receive compensation at no additional cost to you. Affiliate relationships never influence our scores. Read our affiliate disclosure

Bitpanda Card vs MetaMask Card

Bitpanda Card

Crypto native

6.3
MetaMask Card

Crypto native

7.2

Verdict

  • MetaMask Card scores higher overall (7.2 vs 6.3 out of 10).
  • MetaMask Card is clearly stronger on: Availability.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bitpanda Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

MetaMask Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Availability

Score by criterion

CriterionBitpanda CardMetaMask Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards2127
Availability70100
FX & international100100
Product features––
Custody & security–80
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM60–
Transparency8686
Best for Cashback5.05.7
Best for Travel7.77.9
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.4
Best for DeFi Users5.36.3
Best for Stablecoinsn/a7.6
Best for High Spenders5.45.5
Best for Low Fees9.29.0
Best for Beginners6.77.5

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: The Bitpanda Visa Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source: The Bitpanda Visa Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Self-custodial debit card.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Network

VisaShow source

Network: Visa

Source: The Bitpanda Visa Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): Accepted wherever Mastercard is accepted (150M+ merchants).

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Custody model

No data yet
Self-custodyShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Source states (paraphrased): Card spends from your self-custodial MetaMask wallet.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card issuer / program manager

TPML (Visa member)Show source

Card issuer / program manager: TPML (Visa member)

Source: Bitpanda card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Virtual (free) · Metal ($199/year)Show source

Tiers / plans: Virtual (free) · Metal ($199/year)

Source: MetaMask Metal card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Fees

Annual fee

FreeShow source

Annual fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): No card fees, monthly account fees or transaction fees for payments in EUR.

Source: Bitpanda card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Free*Show source

Annual fee: Free

Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card has no annual or maintenance fees; Metal is $199 a year.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year

Monthly fee

FreeShow source

Monthly fee: Free

Source: Bitpanda card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Replacement fee

€5.90Show source

Replacement fee: €5.90

Source: Bitpanda card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

FX fee

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

No Bitpanda fee; Visa's own exchange-rate mark-up applies

Source: Bitpanda card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No Bitpanda fee; Visa's own exchange-rate mark-up applies

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee

Source states (paraphrased): Best FX rate allowed by Mastercard, no additional fees.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee

ATM fee

2% (min. €2)*Show source

ATM fee: 2% (min. €2)

Plus local ATM operator fees

Source: Bitpanda card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Plus local ATM operator fees

No data yet

Other fees & markups

Every card payment is an asset-to-fiat trade charged at the usual Bitpanda trading fee · Extra physical card €10Show source

Other fees & markups: Every card payment is an asset-to-fiat trade charged at the usual Bitpanda trading fee · Extra physical card €10

Source: Bitpanda card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Small per-transaction fee on the Virtual card (amount not stated) · Gas cost when claiming cashbackShow source

Other fees & markups: Small per-transaction fee on the Virtual card (amount not stated) · Gas cost when claiming cashback

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%*Show source

Base cashback: 1%

On payments funded with crypto

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback fixed at 1% of all qualifying transactions, no longer determined by BEST VIP level.

Source: Bitpanda Card Product Terms v2.0.0 (1 April 2025)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

On payments funded with crypto

1%*Show source

Base cashback: 1%

Virtual card, eligible purchases

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card earns 1% back in mUSD.

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Virtual card, eligible purchases

Max cashback

1%Show source

Max cashback: 1%

Source: Bitpanda Card Product Terms v2.0.0 (1 April 2025)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

3%*Show source

Max cashback: 3%

Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%

Source states (paraphrased): 3% mUSD back on the first $10,000 spent each year, 1% thereafter.

Source: MetaMask Metal card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%

Cashback paid in

No data yet
mUSDShow source

Cashback paid in: mUSD

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback type

Crypto*Show source

Cashback type: Crypto

Paid in the crypto used for the purchase

Source: What is the Bitpanda Card and what are its benefits?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Paid in the crypto used for the purchase

StablecoinShow source

Cashback type: Stablecoin

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Staking / holding required for top rewards

NoShow source

Staking / holding required for top rewards: No

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback no longer determined by the customer's BEST VIP level.

Source: Bitpanda Card Product Terms v2.0.0 (1 April 2025)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Reward exclusions

Payments funded with euro (fiat) · Precious metals · StablecoinsShow source

Reward exclusions: Payments funded with euro (fiat) · Precious metals · Stablecoins

Source: What is the Bitpanda Card and what are its benefits?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source

Credit line: No

Source: The Bitpanda Visa Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

NoShow source

Credit line: No

Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial debit card.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend own balance directly: Yes

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Availability

Available in

Euro area*Show source

Available in: Euro area

Residents of euro-area countries with a verified account; not for users verified via Bankident

Source states (paraphrased): The card requires a verified account and residence in a country that uses the euro.

Source: What is the Bitpanda Card and what are its benefits?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Residents of euro-area countries with a verified account; not for users verified via Bankident

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, EEA, Mexico, Switzerland, United States, United Kingdom*Show source

Available in: Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, EEA, Mexico, Switzerland, United States, United Kingdom

Issuer lists 'Europe'; mapped to EEA

Source states (paraphrased): Available in Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Europe, Mexico, Switzerland, the US and the UK.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Issuer lists 'Europe'; mapped to EEA

Features

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Blockchains

No data yet
Linea · Base · Solana*Show source

Blockchains: Linea · Base · Solana

Solana not supported in the US; Base not in NY and TX

Source: MetaMask and Mastercard launch the US MetaMask Card

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Solana not supported in the US; Base not in NY and TX

Limits

ATM limit

€500*Show source

ATM limit: €500

Per day

Source: Bitpanda card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Per day

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bitpanda Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−24 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value156 EUR

MetaMask Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers