savebackcards.com

Avici Card vs Deblock Card

Avici Card

Crypto native

7.9
Deblock Card

Crypto native

6.2

Verdict

  • Avici Card scores higher overall (7.9 vs 6.2 out of 10).
  • Deblock Card is clearly stronger on: Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Avici Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card

Deblock Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Custody & security

Score by criterion

CriterionAvici CardDeblock Card
Fees97100
Cashback & rewards–3
Availability100–
FX & international60–
Product features100100
Custody & security7085
Credit & financing75–
Limits & ATM7872
Transparency7986
Best for Cashback6.94.1
Best for Travel7.66.3
Best for Self-Custody7.4n/a
Best for DeFi Users7.46.5
Best for Stablecoins7.5n/a
Best for High Spenders6.84.5
Best for Low Fees8.28.1
Best for Beginners8.77.9
Best Crypto Credit Card7.5n/a

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Secured Credit Cards

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

Crypto-backed credit*Show source

Card type: Crypto-backed credit

Secured credit card backed by your own deposit

Source: Secured Credit Cards

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

Secured credit card backed by your own deposit

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Physical debit card

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Network

VisaShow source

Network: Visa

Source states (paraphrased): Works anywhere a Visa international card is accepted.

Source: Avici Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Custody model

Self-custody*Show source

Custody model: Self-custody

Funds in a smart contract owned by your wallet; Avici can only withdraw against card charges

Source: Avici Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Funds in a smart contract owned by your wallet; Avici can only withdraw against card charges

Hybrid*Show source

Custody model: Hybrid

Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied

Source states (paraphrased): Semi-annual cybersecurity audits, safeguarded euros, and self-custodied digital assets.

Source: Deblock

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied

Card issuer / program manager

Third National*Show source

Card issuer / program manager: Third National

Card access provided by Avici Inc.

Source states (paraphrased): The issuer for this card program is Third National.

Source: Terms of Service – Avici Card

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Card access provided by Avici Inc.

No data yet

Tiers / plans

Platinum · SignatureShow source

Tiers / plans: Platinum · Signature

Source: Fees and Limits

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Standard · PremiumShow source

Tiers / plans: Standard · Premium

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Fees

Annual fee

Free*Show source

Annual fee: Free

Platinum; Signature costs $30 the first year, then $20/year

Source states (paraphrased): Platinum: one-time fee, no recurring charges. Signature: $30 first year, then $20 annually.

Source: Fees and Limits

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Platinum; Signature costs $30 the first year, then $20/year

No data yet

Monthly fee

No data yet
Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

Standard; Premium 10 €/month

Source states (paraphrased): Standard Free

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard; Premium 10 €/month

Physical card fee

$50*Show source

Physical card fee: $50

Platinum; Signature $75

Source: Fees and Limits

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Platinum; Signature $75

No data yet

Virtual card fee

$15*Show source

Virtual card fee: $15

Platinum, first card; further cards $10

Source: Fees and Limits

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Platinum, first card; further cards $10

No data yet

FX fee

1%*Show source

FX fee: 1%

Charged by Visa, no Avici markup; terms allow up to 3%

Source states (paraphrased): Foreign Exchange Fee (non USD): up to 3%, currently 1% (charged by Visa, no markup from Avici).

Source: Terms of Service – Avici Card

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Charged by Visa, no Avici markup; terms allow up to 3%

No data yet

Top-up fee

FreeShow source

Top-up fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): no top-up or withdrawal to wallet fees

Source: Fees and Limits

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Crypto withdrawal fee

Free*Show source

Crypto withdrawal fee: Free

Withdrawal from card to wallet

Source states (paraphrased): no top-up or withdrawal to wallet fees

Source: Fees and Limits

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 60%

Withdrawal from card to wallet

No data yet

ATM fee

$1 + 0.65%*Show source

ATM fee: $1 + 0.65%

Listed as maximum charges; FX fee additionally charged on non-USD withdrawals; balance inquiry and decline fees $0.60 each

Source states (paraphrased): ATM - Withdrawal Fee: $1.00 + 0.65%

Source: Terms of Service – Avici Card

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Listed as maximum charges; FX fee additionally charged on non-USD withdrawals; balance inquiry and decline fees $0.60 each

No data yet

Free ATM allowance

No data yet
€100/month*Show source

Free ATM allowance: €100/month

Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month

Source states (paraphrased): FREE ATM withdrawal amount 100€/mo

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month

Small transaction fee

Free*Show source

Small transaction fee: Free

No transaction fees

Source: Fees and Limits

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No transaction fees

No data yet

Other fees & markups

ATM balance inquiry fee $0.60 · ATM decline fee $0.60 · Late payment fee up to $40 · Returned payment fee up to $29 · Liquidation penalty up to $35*Show source

Other fees & markups: ATM balance inquiry fee $0.60 · ATM decline fee $0.60 · Late payment fee up to $40 · Returned payment fee up to $29 · Liquidation penalty up to $35

Fee table states these are maximum charges, not current charges; section 7.1 separately states a returned payment fee of $2.00

Source states (paraphrased): ATM - Balance Inquiry Fee: $0.60 ATM - Decline Fee: $0.60 ATM - Withdrawal Fee: $1.00 + 0.65% Penalty Fees Late payment: from Upto $40 Returned payment: Up to $29 Liquidation penalty: Up to $35

Source: Terms of Service – Avici Card

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

Fee table states these are maximum charges, not current charges; section 7.1 separately states a returned payment fee of $2.00

Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source

Other fees & markups: Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
0%*Show source

Base cashback: 0%

Standard plan; Premium up to 1%

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback on card payments 0%

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard plan; Premium up to 1%

Max cashback

No data yet
1%*Show source

Max cashback: 1%

Premium plan (10 €/month)

Source states (paraphrased): up to 1%

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Premium plan (10 €/month)

Credit & financing

Credit line

Yes*Show source

Credit line: Yes

Secured by your own deposit

Source: Secured Credit Cards

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Secured by your own deposit

No data yet

Credit type

Crypto-backed creditShow source

Credit type: Crypto-backed credit

Source: Secured Credit Cards

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

No data yet

Collateral assets

USDCShow source

Collateral assets: USDC

Source states (paraphrased): User deposits USDC in a Loan Escrow smart contract

Source: Secured Credit Cards

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Max loan-to-value

100%*Show source

Max loan-to-value: 100%

Collateral market value in USD must equal each dollar charged; spending limit equals collateral value

Source states (paraphrased): will be required to post Collateral that has Market Value in United States Dollars (“USD”) equal to each dollar that is charged to all of your Avici Cards

Source: Terms of Service – Avici Card

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 65%

Collateral market value in USD must equal each dollar charged; spending limit equals collateral value

No data yet

Interest (APR)

0%*Show source

Interest (APR): 0%

0% interest on all purchases currently; Issuer and Avici reserve the right to introduce interest for new purchases with prior disclosure

Source states (paraphrased): Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Purchases: 0%

Source: Terms of Service – Avici Card

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

0% interest on all purchases currently; Issuer and Avici reserve the right to introduce interest for new purchases with prior disclosure

No data yet

Grace period

One calendar day before an unpaid obligation triggers a Liquidation Event; additional grace period at Avici/Issuer discretionShow source

Grace period: One calendar day before an unpaid obligation triggers a Liquidation Event; additional grace period at Avici/Issuer discretion

Source states (paraphrased): such payment obligation has not been paid in full by you within one (1) calendar day

Source: Terms of Service – Avici Card

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

No data yet

Repayment

Automatic deduction from topped-up USDC balance; no billing cycle or manual repaymentShow source

Repayment: Automatic deduction from topped-up USDC balance; no billing cycle or manual repayment

Source states (paraphrased): There’s no billing cycle or manual repayment. We auto-deduct from your topped-up USDC balance.

Source: Avici Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

No data yet

Liquidation risk

Yes*Show source

Liquidation risk: Yes

Liquidation Event if a payment is unpaid after one calendar day or collateral value falls below existing charges

Source states (paraphrased): If a Liquidation Event occurs, only the amount required to repay your outstanding financial obligations to Issuer will be liquidated from your Collateral.

Source: Terms of Service – Avici Card

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Liquidation Event if a payment is unpaid after one calendar day or collateral value falls below existing charges

No data yet

Availability

Available in

AG, Argentina, Australia, BS, BB, BD, BZ, BO, Brazil, KY, Colombia, CR, CI, DO, EC, EG, SV, GH, GD, GT, GY, HN, Hong Kong, Japan, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, MA, New Zealand, PK, PA, PY, Peru, Philippines, KN, LC, VC, SN, Singapore, South Africa, SR, Thailand, TT, TC, United Arab Emirates, UG, UY, ZM, United States*Show source

Available in: AG, Argentina, Australia, BS, BB, BD, BZ, BO, Brazil, KY, Colombia, CR, CI, DO, EC, EG, SV, GH, GD, GT, GY, HN, Hong Kong, Japan, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, MA, New Zealand, PK, PA, PY, Peru, Philippines, KN, LC, VC, SN, Singapore, South Africa, SR, Thailand, TT, TC, United Arab Emirates, UG, UY, ZM, United States

Explicit list of available regions. USA only in listed supported states (personal accounts: AL, AK, AR, CA, CO, CT, FL, HI, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, ME, MA, MI, MN, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OK, PA, SC, TX, UT, VA, WV, WY). Page lists 'Dominica Republica' and 'Dominicana' (mapped to DO; Dominica DM ambiguous, left out). Jurisdictions not mentioned may still be restricted.

Source states (paraphrased): Available Regions Prohibited Regions Supported US States Antigua & Barbuda Argentina Australia Bahamas Barbados Bangladesh

Source: Regions and Prohibitions for Avici Card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Explicit list of available regions. USA only in listed supported states (personal accounts: AL, AK, AR, CA, CO, CT, FL, HI, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, ME, MA, MI, MN, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OK, PA, SC, TX, UT, VA, WV, WY). Page lists 'Dominica Republica' and 'Dominicana' (mapped to DO; Dominica DM ambiguous, left out). Jurisdictions not mentioned may still be restricted.

No data yet

Not available in

United States*Show source

Not available in: United States

Applicants attest they are not US citizens; card intended for those outside the United States

Source states (paraphrased): You attest that you are not a United States citizen, and that you are signing up for a card that is intended for those outside of the United States.

Source: Terms of Service – Avici Card

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

Applicants attest they are not US citizens; card intended for those outside the United States

No data yet

Account / spend currencies

USD*Show source

Account / spend currencies: USD

Foreign-currency transactions are converted into USD

Source states (paraphrased): the credit card association will convert any transaction in foreign currency into U.S. dollars

Source: Terms of Service – Avici Card

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

Foreign-currency transactions are converted into USD

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): just add it to apple pay or google pay and start spending online or offline immediately

Source: Avici Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Google Pay

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): just add it to apple pay or google pay and start spending online or offline immediately

Source: Avici Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Physical card

Yes*Show source

Physical card: Yes

Issuer may limit the number of physical cards

Source states (paraphrased): limit the number of physical or virtual Avici Cards provided to you

Source: Terms of Service – Avici Card

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 65%

Issuer may limit the number of physical cards

No data yet

Virtual card

Yes*Show source

Virtual card: Yes

Issuer may limit the number of virtual cards

Source states (paraphrased): limit the number of physical or virtual Avici Cards provided to you

Source: Terms of Service – Avici Card

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 65%

Issuer may limit the number of virtual cards

Yes*Show source

Virtual card: Yes

Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): ATM - Withdrawal Fee: $1.00 + 0.65%

Source: Terms of Service – Avici Card

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

No data yet

Spend stablecoins

Yes*Show source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

USDC deposit backs the USD credit balance

Source states (paraphrased): We use the deposited USDC to create USD Credit balance on the card.

Source: Secured Credit Cards

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

USDC deposit backs the USD credit balance

No data yet

Spendable assets

USDC*Show source

Spendable assets: USDC

Charges are auto-deducted from the topped-up USDC balance; list may not be exhaustive

Source states (paraphrased): We auto-deduct from your topped-up USDC balance.

Source: Avici Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 60%

Charges are auto-deducted from the topped-up USDC balance; list may not be exhaustive

No data yet

Blockchains

Ethereum · Polygon · Optimism · Arbitrum*Show source

Blockchains: Ethereum · Polygon · Optimism · Arbitrum

Terms define 'Supported Blockchains' (spelled 'Arbitrium' on the page); others may be added at Issuer's discretion

Source states (paraphrased): means the Ethereum Blockchain, Polygon Blockchain, Optimism Blockchain, Arbitrium Blockchain and other blockchain networks

Source: Terms of Service – Avici Card

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 50%

Terms define 'Supported Blockchains' (spelled 'Arbitrium' on the page); others may be added at Issuer's discretion

No data yet

Limits

ATM limit

$3,000*Show source

ATM limit: $3,000

Per day, both tiers; $1000 per transaction, max 3 ATM transactions per day

Source states (paraphrased): $1000 per txn $3000 per day

Source: Fees and Limits

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Per day, both tiers; $1000 per transaction, max 3 ATM transactions per day

€15,000*Show source

ATM limit: €15,000

Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source

Regulation / licences: Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Smart-contract risk

YesShow source

Smart-contract risk: Yes

Source: Avici Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Avici Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−36 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−19 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Deblock Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers