savebackcards.com
Menu

Some links on this site are affiliate links. If you apply through these links, we may receive compensation at no additional cost to you. Affiliate relationships never influence our scores. Read our affiliate disclosure

Bitget Wallet Card vs MetaMask Card

Bitget Wallet Card

Crypto native

6.8
MetaMask Card

Crypto native

7.2

Verdict

  • MetaMask Card scores higher overall (7.2 vs 6.8 out of 10).
  • Bitget Wallet Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bitget Wallet Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards

MetaMask Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Score by criterion

CriterionBitget Wallet CardMetaMask Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards4427
Availability100100
FX & international–100
Product features––
Custody & security–80
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM––
Transparency8686
Best for Cashback6.15.7
Best for Traveln/a7.9
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.4
Best for DeFi Usersn/a6.3
Best for Stablecoins6.57.6
Best for High Spenders5.75.5
Best for Low Fees7.89.0
Best for Beginners7.47.5

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Bitget Wallet Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

No data yet
Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Self-custodial debit card.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Network

Visa / MastercardShow source

Network: Visa / Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): Use wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted.

Source: Bitget Wallet Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): Accepted wherever Mastercard is accepted (150M+ merchants).

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Custody model

No data yet
Self-custodyShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Source states (paraphrased): Card spends from your self-custodial MetaMask wallet.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Virtual (free) · Metal ($199/year)Show source

Tiers / plans: Virtual (free) · Metal ($199/year)

Source: MetaMask Metal card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Fees

Annual fee

FreeShow source

Annual fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): 0 annual fee.

Source: Bitget Wallet Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Free*Show source

Annual fee: Free

Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card has no annual or maintenance fees; Metal is $199 a year.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year

FX fee

No data yet
0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee

Source states (paraphrased): Best FX rate allowed by Mastercard, no additional fees.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee

Other fees & markups

Top-up and currency conversion fees apply once the monthly assetback allowance is exceededShow source

Other fees & markups: Top-up and currency conversion fees apply once the monthly assetback allowance is exceeded

Source: Bitget Wallet Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Small per-transaction fee on the Virtual card (amount not stated) · Gas cost when claiming cashbackShow source

Other fees & markups: Small per-transaction fee on the Virtual card (amount not stated) · Gas cost when claiming cashback

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

2%*Show source

Base cashback: 2%

Base assetback for all cardholders, within a monthly allowance

Source states (paraphrased): All cardholders earn 2% base assetback by default.

Source: Bitget Wallet Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Base assetback for all cardholders, within a monthly allowance

1%*Show source

Base cashback: 1%

Virtual card, eligible purchases

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card earns 1% back in mUSD.

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Virtual card, eligible purchases

Max cashback

3%*Show source

Max cashback: 3%

New users or after reaching the monthly spending threshold

Source states (paraphrased): New users or those reaching the monthly spending threshold upgrade to 3% assetback.

Source: Bitget Wallet Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

New users or after reaching the monthly spending threshold

3%*Show source

Max cashback: 3%

Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%

Source states (paraphrased): 3% mUSD back on the first $10,000 spent each year, 1% thereafter.

Source: MetaMask Metal card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%

Cashback paid in

No data yet
mUSDShow source

Cashback paid in: mUSD

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback type

No data yet
StablecoinShow source

Cashback type: Stablecoin

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoShow source

Credit line: No

Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial debit card.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend own balance directly: Yes

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Availability

Available in

EEA, United Kingdom, South Africa*Show source

Available in: EEA, United Kingdom, South Africa

Plus 10 Latin American and 10 Asia-Pacific markets, Pakistan and Bangladesh (50+ in total)

Source states (paraphrased): Current markets: EEA and UK, ten LatAm countries, ten APAC markets, South Africa, Pakistan, Bangladesh.

Source: Bitget Wallet Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Plus 10 Latin American and 10 Asia-Pacific markets, Pakistan and Bangladesh (50+ in total)

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, EEA, Mexico, Switzerland, United States, United Kingdom*Show source

Available in: Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, EEA, Mexico, Switzerland, United States, United Kingdom

Issuer lists 'Europe'; mapped to EEA

Source states (paraphrased): Available in Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Europe, Mexico, Switzerland, the US and the UK.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Issuer lists 'Europe'; mapped to EEA

Features

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: Bitget Wallet Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Spendable assets

USDT · USDC · ETH · SOLShow source

Spendable assets: USDT · USDC · ETH · SOL

Source: Bitget Wallet Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Blockchains

No data yet
Linea · Base · Solana*Show source

Blockchains: Linea · Base · Solana

Solana not supported in the US; Base not in NY and TX

Source: MetaMask and Mastercard launch the US MetaMask Card

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Solana not supported in the US; Base not in NY and TX

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bitget Wallet Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+360 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

MetaMask Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers