savebackcards.com

Brighty Card vs Deblock Card

Brighty Card

Crypto native

6.6
Deblock Card

Crypto native

5.6

Verdict

  • Brighty Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 5.6 out of 10).
  • Brighty Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • Deblock Card is clearly stronger on: Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Brighty Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Fees

Deblock Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Custody & security

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBrighty CardDeblock Card
Fees10070
Cashback & rewards–3
Availability––
FX & international–80
Product features7070
Custody & security7585
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM–82
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a3.8
Best for Traveln/a6.8
Best for DeFi Users6.75.7
Best for Stablecoins7.3n/a
Best for High Spendersn/a4.3
Best for Low Fees8.07.9
Best for Beginners7.86.8

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deblock is a direct VISA member

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks

HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied

Card issuer / program manager

BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
Deblock SAS (electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748)Show source

Tiers / plans

Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source
Standard · PremiumShow source

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 10 €/month

FX fee

No data yet
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard, weekdays, after €500/month free FX allowance; 1% on weekends; Premium 0% always

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
1.99%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard buy/sell/swap fee; Premium 0.49%

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods

No data yet

ATM fee

No data yet
1% (min. €1)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard, after 1 free withdrawal or €100/month; Premium & Native after 5 free withdrawals or €1,000/month; ATM operators may add own surcharge

Free ATM allowance

No data yet
€100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month

Other fees & markups

Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app

Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard (unlimited on Premium) · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard plan; Premium up to 1%

Max cashback

No data yet
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium plan (10 €/month)

Cashback paid in

Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY

No data yet

Cashback type

StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
No data yet

Reward expiry / vesting

Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
No data yet

Reward exclusions

Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No overdraft; may be considered in the future

Credit type

No data yet
NoneShow source

Availability

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto

No data yet

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesShow source

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Any ATM on the VISA network, also abroad

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
No data yet

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
€15,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners

Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Brighty Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Deblock Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−18 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-18 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers