savebackcards.com

Bitpanda Card vs Brighty Card

Bitpanda Card

Crypto native

6.8
Brighty Card

Crypto native

6.6

Verdict

  • Bitpanda Card scores higher overall (6.8 vs 6.6 out of 10).
  • Brighty Card is clearly stronger on: Transparency.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bitpanda Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Brighty Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Transparency

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBitpanda CardBrighty Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards21–
Availability70–
FX & international100–
Product features7070
Custody & security7575
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM60–
Transparency86100
Best for Cashback5.2n/a
Best for Travel7.9n/a
Best for DeFi Users6.26.7
Best for Stablecoinsn/a7.3
Best for High Spenders5.5n/a
Best for Low Fees9.28.0
Best for Beginners7.57.8

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
MastercardShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Platform-wide: Bitpanda holds customer crypto assets in custody as trustee (security page, not card-specific)

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks

Card issuer / program manager

Transact Payments Malta LimitedShow source
BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Physical card fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

First card and initial shipment free; every additional physical card costs EUR 10

No data yet

Replacement fee

€5.90Show source
No data yet

FX fee

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No Bitpanda fee; Visa's own exchange-rate mark-up applies

No data yet

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods

ATM fee

2% (min. €2)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus local ATM operator fees

No data yet

Other fees & markups

Visa FX mark-up applies on non-EUR transactionsShow source
Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On payments funded with crypto

No data yet

Max cashback

1%Show source
No data yet

Cashback paid in

BitcoinShow source
Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY

Cashback type

CryptoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Paid in the crypto used for the purchase

StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC

Cashback conditions

Purchase must be funded with a crypto asset as the selected payment assetShow source
Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source

Staking / holding required for top rewards

NoShow source
No data yet

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source

Reward exclusions

Payments funded with fiat (EUR) · Payments funded with Bitpanda Stocks · Payments funded with metals · Payments funded with stablecoins · Payments funded with other non-crypto assetsShow source
Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Credit type

NoneShow source
No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

Euro areaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Residents of euro-area countries with a verified account; not for users verified via Bankident

No data yet

Account / spend currencies

EURShow source
EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

Google Pay

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

Physical card

YesShow source
No data yet

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
No data yet

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Spendable assets

All cryptocurrencies listed on Bitpanda · All precious metals listed on Bitpanda · EURConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Bitpanda Crypto Indices excluded; other fiat currencies not supported; page also says 600+ crypto assets

No data yet

Limits

ATM limit

€500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day

No data yet

Spending limit

€10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day; weekly EUR 70,000, monthly EUR 280,000

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Bitpanda Payments GmbH: PSD2 payment service provider licence, E-Money InstitutionConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Bitpanda Group platform-level licences (MiFID II, E-Money, PSD II)

BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bitpanda Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−24 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value156 EUR

Brighty Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers