savebackcards.com

Bitget Wallet Card vs Brighty Card

Bitget Wallet Card

Crypto native

7.2
Brighty Card

Crypto native

6.6

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet Card scores higher overall (7.2 vs 6.6 out of 10).
  • Brighty Card is clearly stronger on: Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bitget Wallet Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Brighty Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Custody & security

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBitget Wallet CardBrighty Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards44–
Availability100–
FX & international––
Product features7070
Custody & security6075
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback6.4n/a
Best for Travel6.6n/a
Best for DeFi Users6.46.7
Best for Stablecoins7.07.3
Best for High Spenders5.9n/a
Best for Low Fees8.08.0
Best for Beginners8.37.8

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

No data yet
Debit cardShow source

Network

Visa / MastercardShow source
MastercardShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The provider holds the funds

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks

Card issuer / program manager

Bitget WalletConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card issuing partners vary by region

BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page states no monthly card fee without a currency

No data yet

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods

Other fees & markups

Top-up and currency conversion fees apply; standard fees apply once the monthly assetback allowance is exceededConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page says assetback typically covers most top-up and currency conversion fees; settlement rates closely match Google's live rates

Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Base assetback for all cardholders, within a monthly allowance

No data yet

Max cashback

3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

New users or after reaching the monthly spending threshold

No data yet

Cashback paid in

BTC, gold, US stocks (NVIDIA, Google, Tesla, S&P 500) or USDC (user's choice)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

One reward asset, changeable once per calendar month

Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY

Cashback type

No data yet
StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC

Cashback conditions

3% after reaching $200–$400 in monthly spending (or as a new user) · Reward asset can be changed once per calendar month by 23:59 (UTC+8) on the last day of the monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Upgrade conditions and reward limits per rules shown on the card page in the app

Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source

Reward exclusions

Certain restricted merchant category codes (MCCs) · Refunded, reversed, or cancelled transactionsShow source
Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoShow source

Availability

Available in

EEA, United Kingdom, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, EC, SV, GT, Mexico, PA, Peru, South Korea, Japan, Vietnam, Malaysia, CN, TW, Australia, Thailand, Philippines, South Africa, PK, BDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

EEA and UK; 10 Latin American markets; South Korea, Japan, Vietnam, Malaysia, mainland China, Taiwan, Australia, Thailand, Philippines; South Africa; Pakistan, Bangladesh. More regions opening soon

No data yet

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

Physical card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only in South Korea, Japan, Vietnam, Malaysia, Taiwan, Australia, Thailand and the Philippines; more regions rolling out

No data yet

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spendable assets

USDT · USDC · ETH · SOLShow source
No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bitget Wallet Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+360 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Brighty Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers