savebackcards.com

Brighty Card vs MetaMask Card

Brighty Card

Crypto native

6.6
MetaMask Card

Crypto native

7.2

Verdict

  • MetaMask Card scores higher overall (7.2 vs 6.6 out of 10).
  • Brighty Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Brighty Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Fees

MetaMask Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBrighty CardMetaMask Card
Fees10090
Cashback & rewards–27
Availability–100
FX & international–100
Product features7070
Custody & security7580
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM–60
Transparency10093
Best for Cashbackn/a5.7
Best for Traveln/a8.2
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.5
Best for DeFi Users6.76.4
Best for Stablecoins7.37.6
Best for High Spendersn/a5.6
Best for Low Fees8.08.8
Best for Beginners7.88.0

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
MastercardShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks

Self-custodyShow source

Card issuer / program manager

BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
Baanx (now Monavate)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Program manager; US card issued by Cross River Bank

Tiers / plans

Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source
Free · MetalShow source

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual card; no maintenance fees

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

FX fee

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
0.88%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free and Metal tier, for other cryptocurrencies (e.g. wETH); no fee for stablecoins in cardholder's local currency/USD; 0.5% for stablecoins in a currency of neither cardholder nor merchant country; DeFi tokens (e.g. aUSDC) free up to $1,200/mo then 0.5%

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods

No data yet

ATM fee

No data yet
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free tier; Metal: no fee up to $1,200/mo, then 2%; ATM operator may charge additional fees

Other fees & markups

Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app

1% cross-border fee when the merchant is outside the cardholder's country (Free tier; Metal: no fee, subject to fair usage) · 0.5% on stablecoins denominated in a currency of neither the cardholder's nor the merchant's country · Small variable network gas fee (typically $0.01) · DeFi tokens / tokenized yield (e.g. aUSDC): no fee up to $1,200/mo, then 0.5%Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual card, eligible purchases

Max cashback

No data yet
3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%

Cashback paid in

Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY

mUSDShow source

Cashback type

StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC

StablecoinShow source

Cashback conditions

Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
Metal: 3% only on first $10,000 spent each year, then 1%Show source

Reward expiry / vesting

Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
No data yet

Reward exclusions

Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesShow source

Availability

Available in

No data yet
AD, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, CR, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, DO, SV, Finland, France, Germany, GI, Greece, GT, GG, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, IM, Italy, JE, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, MC, Netherlands, Norway, PA, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UYConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Full country list in the FAQ; signups in the US and the UK are temporarily closed

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto

No data yet

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesShow source

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal tier only ($199/year); new Metal orders temporarily paused as of June 2nd, 2026; Free tier has no physical card

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

US only; users in other regions cannot withdraw cash at ATMs

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spendable assets

No data yet
mUSD · wETH · EURe · GBPe · USDC · USDTConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

FAQ says 'nine tokens' but lists only these six

Blockchains

No data yet
Linea · Solana · Monad · BaseShow source

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$1,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day, Virtual column of the comparison table; Metal $5,000/day

Spending limit

No data yet
$15,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day, Virtual card; Metal $30,000/day

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Brighty Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

MetaMask Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−24 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value156 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers