Bitsa Card vs Bleap
Crypto enabled
Crypto native
Verdict
- Bleap scores higher overall (8.4 vs 5.9 out of 10).
- Bleap is clearly stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, FX & international, Custody & security, Limits & ATM.
- For 1,500 EUR/month of spend, Bleap comes out about 262 EUR a year ahead on base-tier terms.
Bitsa Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Bleap is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, FX & international, Custody & security, Limits & ATM
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bitsa Card | Bleap |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 82 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 0 | 56 |
| Availability | 100 | 100 |
| FX & international | 30 | 100 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 95 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | 75 | 100 |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.0 | 7.6 |
| Best for Travel | 5.6 | 9.3 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 8.8 |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 7.6 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 8.7 |
| Best for High Spenders | 3.6 | 7.4 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.0 | 10.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.6 | 8.8 |
| Best E-Money Card | 6.9 | n/a |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Prepaid card, E-money cardShow source
Debit cardShow source
Network
VisaShow source
MastercardShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto is converted to euros on top-up; the card spends an e-money balance
Self-custodyShow source
Card issuer / program manager
Pecunia Cards EDE S.L.U. (Pecunpay), Spanish e-money institution; crypto service by BitnovoShow source
Unlimit EU Ltd (programme: Bleap Finance Sp. z o.o.)Show source
Tiers / plans
Free · Move · ProShow source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Move €8.99/year, Pro €69.99/year
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
From the comparison table
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Move €0.99/month (€8.99/year), Pro €9.99/month (€69.99/year)
FreeShow source
Physical card fee
€20Show source
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee
€2.50Show source
FX fee
1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Non-euro SEPA-zone currencies; 2% in the rest of the world
0%Show source
Crypto conversion fee
0%Show source
Top-up fee
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
External-card top-ups beyond the free ones (Free: 2 in total, Move: 3/month, Pro: 4/month); vouchers 0–6%
ATM fee
€0.55 + 1% (min. €0.75)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Outside the euro area; euro area €2.50 per withdrawal, Spain: the ATM operator's fee is passed on
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free ATM withdrawals worldwide up to EUR 400 per month (cap per FAQ); ATM operator surcharges may apply
Free ATM allowance
€400/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month; page says the limit is increasing soon
Transfer fee
€1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
SEPA transfer on Free and Move; free on Pro
Other fees & markups
Voucher top-up fee 0–6% · Transfers to another holder or institution €1.50 · Crypto top-ups limited to €20,000 per dayShow source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Default rate on all eligible purchases; higher category/merchant rates apply
Max cashback
20%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
Cashback paid in
USDCShow source
Cashback type
NoneConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card payments earn no cashback; gift cards in the app up to 15%
StablecoinShow source
Interest on balance
4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
USD balances via Bleap savings feature, variable; homepage separately advertises up to 8% APY saving plans (plan/lock-up conditions not stated on fetched page)
Cashback-eligible spend cap
€3,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Default 1% category: max eligible payment 3000€ per month and 500€ per transaction; category caps differ
Cashback conditions
Earned only once an eligible transaction has settled · Earned automatically, no opt-in · Subject to fair usage caps on eligible payment amount per transaction/month/yearShow source
Staking / holding required for top rewards
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No staking and no subscription required
Reward exclusions
Money transfers · Financial services · Gambling · Tax payments · Gift cards and cash-like transactions · Utilities · Excluded MCCs (e.g. 6010, 6011, 4900, 5734, 7372)Show source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
NoShow source
Credit type
NoneShow source
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Availability
Available in
EEAConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents of the EEA
EEA, SwitzerlandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card not issued to holders of certain nationalities (incl. US, Turkey, UAE) regardless of residence
Account / spend currencies
EURShow source
EUR · USDShow source
Own IBAN / bank details
YesShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Ships separately
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Issued instantly in-app
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free up to €400 per month
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Blockchains
Solana · Base · ArbitrumShow source
Limits
ATM limit
€450Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day, withdrawals outside Spain
Spending limit
€1,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Purchase limit on Free; Move €5,000, Pro €15,000
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Pecunpay: e-money institution supervised by the Bank of SpainShow source
MiCA CASP licence No. 27-55/2026/14 (Bleap SIA, Latvijas Banka)Show source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bitsa Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−63 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−19 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value-82 EUR
Bleap
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual value180 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers