Bleap vs ether.fi Cash
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Bleap scores higher overall (7.5 vs 5.8 out of 10).
- Bleap is clearly stronger on: Availability, FX & international.
- ether.fi Cash is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bleap is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Availability, FX & international
ether.fi Cash is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bleap | ether.fi Cash |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | – |
| Cashback & rewards | 40 | 59 |
| Availability | 100 | 20 |
| FX & international | 100 | 40 |
| Product features | – | 100 |
| Custody & security | 80 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | – | 75 |
| Limits & ATM | – | 60 |
| Transparency | 86 | 79 |
| Best for Cashback | 6.3 | 5.7 |
| Best for Travel | 8.1 | 5.2 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 7.6 | 7.0 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.9 | 7.1 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.9 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 6.3 | 6.0 |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.0 | 5.3 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.7 | 6.8 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 7.0 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source states (paraphrased): Help center describes current personal and corporate Cash cards.
Source: What are the benefits of a personal Cash credit card?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card type
Crypto-backed credit*Show source
Card type: Crypto-backed credit
Marketed as a credit card; Direct Pay mode spends your own balance
Source states (paraphrased): Help center: Borrow Mode borrows against your assets, Direct Pay Mode spends them.
Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Marketed as a credit card; Direct Pay mode spends your own balance
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Custody model
Self-custodyShow source
Custody model: Self-custody
Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial Mastercard.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Self-custody*Show source
Custody model: Self-custody
Account is non-custodial; the card itself is issued by a third-party issuer under separate terms
Source states (paraphrased): Personal account page: fully non-custodial, you retain full ownership and control of your funds; card issued subject to separate issuer terms.
Source: Personal Account
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Account is non-custodial; the card itself is issued by a third-party issuer under separate terms
Tiers / plans
Core · Luxe · Pinnacle · VIPShow source
Tiers / plans: Core · Luxe · Pinnacle · VIP
Source states (paraphrased): Membership level benefits table lists Core, Luxe, Pinnacle and VIP.
Source: Membership level benefits
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Fees
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
Monthly fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): No subscription, no card issuance fee.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Physical card fee
FreeShow source
Physical card fee: Free
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
$50*Show source
Physical card fee: $50
Core tier, after the tier's free-card allowance; $100 Luxe/Pinnacle, $0 VIP; may vary by region
Source states (paraphrased): Physical card fees: $50 Core, $100 Luxe and Pinnacle, $0 VIP, after free allowance.
Source: What are the benefits of a personal Cash credit card?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Core tier, after the tier's free-card allowance; $100 Luxe/Pinnacle, $0 VIP; may vary by region
Virtual card fee
$10*Show source
Virtual card fee: $10
After the tier's free-card allowance; $0 for VIP
Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card fees: $10 Core, Luxe and Pinnacle; $0 VIP.
Source: What are the benefits of a personal Cash credit card?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
After the tier's free-card allowance; $0 for VIP
FX fee
0%Show source
FX fee: 0%
Source states (paraphrased): 0% FX fee on every purchase.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
1.5%*Show source
FX fee: 1.5%
Up to; Core tier: ~1% base rate + up to 0.5% membership margin (Luxe up to 0.25%, none for Pinnacle/VIP). EUR purchases 0% (beta)
Source states (paraphrased): Cardholder agreement: 1% base plus up to 50 bps for Core and up to 25 bps for Luxe.
Source: ether.fi Cash Cardholder Agreement – Ltd. (International)
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 65%
Up to; Core tier: ~1% base rate + up to 0.5% membership margin (Luxe up to 0.25%, none for Pinnacle/VIP). EUR purchases 0% (beta)
ATM fee
2%Show source
ATM fee: 2%
Source states (paraphrased): Campaign page lists a 2% ATM fee for all tiers.
Source: The DeFi-Native Crypto Credit Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
3%*Show source
Base cashback: 3%
Core membership, on the first $2,000 of card spend per month
Source states (paraphrased): Core: 3% on the first $2,000 of monthly card spend.
Source: Membership level benefits
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Core membership, on the first $2,000 of card spend per month
Max cashback
20%*Show source
Max cashback: 20%
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 40%
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
4%*Show source
Max cashback: 4%
VIP membership, on the first $50,000 of card spend per month
Source states (paraphrased): VIP: 4% on the first $50,000 of monthly card spend.
Source: Membership level benefits
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
VIP membership, on the first $50,000 of card spend per month
Cashback paid in
USDCShow source
Cashback paid in: USDC
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ETHFIShow source
Cashback paid in: ETHFI
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback is converted to ETHFI at the current price.
Source: How does cashback work?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Cashback type: Stablecoin
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Platform tokenShow source
Cashback type: Platform token
Source: How does cashback work?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback-eligible spend cap
$2,000/month*Show source
Cashback-eligible spend cap: $2,000/month
Core; Luxe $10,000, Pinnacle/VIP $50,000 per month
Source states (paraphrased): Monthly spend caps per tier: $2,000 / $10,000 / $50,000 / $50,000.
Source: Membership level benefits
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Core; Luxe $10,000, Pinnacle/VIP $50,000 per month
Cashback conditions
Minimum $5 of cashback required to claim · Spend tiers reset at the start of every monthShow source
Cashback conditions: Minimum $5 of cashback required to claim · Spend tiers reset at the start of every month
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback article: $5 minimum to claim; spend tiers reset monthly.
Source: How does cashback work?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Reward expiry / vesting
Converted to ETHFI at settlement, locked for 7 days, then must be claimedShow source
Reward expiry / vesting: Converted to ETHFI at settlement, locked for 7 days, then must be claimed
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback enters a 7-day lock period and must be claimed to reach your balance.
Source: How does cashback work?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Credit & financing
Credit line
Yes*Show source
Credit line: Yes
Borrow Mode
Source states (paraphrased): Borrow Mode purchases borrow against your assets instead of selling them.
Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Borrow Mode
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditShow source
Credit type: Crypto-backed credit
Source states (paraphrased): Spending in Borrow Mode is capped at the available LTV of deposited collateral.
Source: How does Collateral and Borrowing work?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Interest notes
Variable rate set by the underlying lending market for each asset; ether.fi does not set the rate.Show source
Interest notes: Variable rate set by the underlying lending market for each asset; ether.fi does not set the rate.
Source states (paraphrased): Terms of use: ether.fi does not set your interest rate; help center: variable APY from the lending market.
Source: Terms of Use
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Liquidation risk
YesShow source
Liquidation risk: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Help center lists per-asset liquidation thresholds.
Source: How does Collateral and Borrowing work?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Spend own balance directly: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Direct Pay Mode spends your balance.
Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Spend by borrowing against collateral
YesShow source
Spend by borrowing against collateral: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Borrow Mode borrows against your collateral.
Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Availability
Available in
EEA*Show source
Available in: EEA
Expanding across Latin America
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Expanding across Latin America
United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, United States*Show source
Available in: United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, United States
Plus most EU countries; US only in selected states; physical cards not shipped to every eligible region
Source states (paraphrased): Country list covers the UK, Canada, Australia, Singapore, UAE, most of the EU and 30+ US states.
Source: In which countries is the Cash card available?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
Plus most EU countries; US only in selected states; physical cards not shipped to every eligible region
Features
Apple Pay
Yes*Show source
Apple Pay: Yes
Only where Apple Pay is supported
Source states (paraphrased): Help article explains adding the card to Apple Wallet and Google Pay.
Source: How do I add my card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Only where Apple Pay is supported
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Help article explains adding the card to Google Pay.
Source: How do I add my card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Physical card
Yes*Show source
Physical card: Yes
Not shipped to every eligible region
Source states (paraphrased): Available as both a virtual and physical card.
Source: What is ether.fi Cash?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Not shipped to every eligible region
Virtual card
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Available as both a virtual and physical card.
Source: What is ether.fi Cash?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bleap
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
ether.fi Cash
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costs−54 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−24 EUR
- Cashback+540 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers