Bitsa Card vs Nebeus Card
Crypto enabled
Crypto enabled
Verdict
- Bitsa Card scores higher overall (5.9 vs 5.3 out of 10).
- Bitsa Card is clearly stronger on: Product features, Custody & security.
- Nebeus Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bitsa Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Stronger on: Product features, Custody & security
Nebeus Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Stronger on: Fees
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bitsa Card | Nebeus Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 82 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 0 | 3 |
| Availability | 100 | – |
| FX & international | 30 | – |
| Product features | 70 | 53 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 60 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | 75 | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.0 | 3.7 |
| Best for Travel | 5.6 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 3.6 | 3.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.0 | 8.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.6 | 6.7 |
| Best E-Money Card | 6.9 | 6.8 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Prepaid card, E-money cardShow source
Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pays from the Nebeus current accounts; no own balance
Network
VisaShow source
MastercardShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto is converted to euros on top-up; the card spends an e-money balance
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spends fiat and crypto accounts held at Nebeus
Card issuer / program manager
Pecunia Cards EDE S.L.U. (Pecunpay), Spanish e-money institution; crypto service by BitnovoShow source
Tiers / plans
Free · Move · ProShow source
Free · Plus · ProShow source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Move €8.99/year, Pro €69.99/year
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Move €0.99/month (€8.99/year), Pro €9.99/month (€69.99/year)
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Plus and Pro prices not stated
Physical card fee
€20Show source
Virtual card fee
€2.50Show source
FreeShow source
FX fee
1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Non-euro SEPA-zone currencies; 2% in the rest of the world
Top-up fee
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
External-card top-ups beyond the free ones (Free: 2 in total, Move: 3/month, Pro: 4/month); vouchers 0–6%
ATM fee
€0.55 + 1% (min. €0.75)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Outside the euro area; euro area €2.50 per withdrawal, Spain: the ATM operator's fee is passed on
Transfer fee
€1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
SEPA transfer on Free and Move; free on Pro
Other fees & markups
Voucher top-up fee 0–6% · Transfers to another holder or institution €1.50 · Crypto top-ups limited to €20,000 per dayShow source
Payments from an account in another currency are converted at the Nebeus sell rateShow source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan
Max cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan, up to €50 a month; Plus 0.5% up to €20 a month; only purchases paid from a crypto account
Cashback paid in
EURShow source
Cashback type
NoneConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card payments earn no cashback; gift cards in the app up to 15%
FiatShow source
Max cashback per month
€50/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan; Plus €20
Cashback conditions
Plus or Pro card plan · Only purchases paid from a crypto account count · Paid monthly around the 5th of the next monthShow source
Reward exclusions
Payments from euro or other fiat accounts · ATM withdrawals and cash · Money transfers and card top-ups · Crypto, quasi-cash, financial services and securities · Gambling · Card feesShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
NoShow source
Availability
Available in
EEAConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents of the EEA
Account / spend currencies
EURShow source
Own IBAN / bank details
YesShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
NoShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
Limits
ATM limit
€450Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day, withdrawals outside Spain
Spending limit
€1,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Purchase limit on Free; Move €5,000, Pro €15,000
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Pecunpay: e-money institution supervised by the Bank of SpainShow source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bitsa Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−63 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−19 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value-82 EUR
Nebeus Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers