Bleap vs Ethena Pay Spend Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Ethena Pay Spend Card scores higher overall (8.5 vs 8.3 out of 10).
- Bleap is clearly stronger on: FX & international, Product features, Custody & security.
- Ethena Pay Spend Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bleap is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: FX & international, Product features, Custody & security
Ethena Pay Spend Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bleap | Ethena Pay Spend Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 40 | 85 |
| Availability | 100 | 100 |
| FX & international | 100 | 60 |
| Product features | 100 | 75 |
| Custody & security | 95 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | – | 75 |
| Limits & ATM | 78 | 78 |
| Transparency | 86 | 79 |
| Best for Cashback | 6.8 | 8.6 |
| Best for Travel | 9.0 | 7.8 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 8.8 | 8.1 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 7.8 | 8.2 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 8.6 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 6.8 | 8.1 |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.5 | 8.4 |
| Best for Beginners | 9.1 | 8.6 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 8.1 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Active*Show source
Product status: Active
Beta; live in 48 countries, more announced
Source states (paraphrased): Ethena Pay is live in 48 countries across Latin America, the Caribbean, Asia & the Middle East, Africa, and Oceania.
Source: Available Jurisdictions — Ethena Pay
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Beta; live in 48 countries, more announced
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Self-custodial debit cards like Bleap add full control of funds.
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Crypto-backed credit*Show source
Card type: Crypto-backed credit
Secured: collateral in your linked self-custodial wallet secures card charges
Source states (paraphrased): Your Ethena Pay Spend Card is a secured product.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Secured: collateral in your linked self-custodial wallet secures card charges
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Custody model
Self-custodyShow source
Custody model: Self-custody
Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial Mastercard.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Self-custodyShow source
Custody model: Self-custody
Source states (paraphrased): Ethena Pay does not hold, manage, custody, or have access to your funds, digital assets, or wallet credentials.
Source: FAQ — Ethena Pay
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 65%
Tiers / plans
Standard · Pro · VIPShow source
Tiers / plans: Standard · Pro · VIP
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Fees
Annual fee
Free*Show source
Annual fee: Free
From the comparison table
Source states (paraphrased): | Bleap | Up to 20% (USDC) | €0 | 0%
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
From the comparison table
Free*Show source
Annual fee: Free
No recurring subscription or account fees for a standard account
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
No recurring subscription or account fees for a standard account
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
Monthly fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): No subscription, no card issuance fee.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
FreeShow source
Monthly fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): Monthly maintenance / account fee: Free.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Physical card fee
FreeShow source
Physical card fee: Free
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card issuance: Free.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Replacement fee
FreeShow source
Replacement fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): Replacement card: Free.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
FX fee
0%Show source
FX fee: 0%
Source states (paraphrased): 0% FX fee on every purchase.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
1%*Show source
FX fee: 1%
Card-network conversion fee passed through at cost, typically around 1% and varying by currency; no Ethena Pay markup; USD spend has no conversion cost
Source states (paraphrased): Typically around 1.0%, passed through directly from the applicable card network with no markup.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Card-network conversion fee passed through at cost, typically around 1% and varying by currency; no Ethena Pay markup; USD spend has no conversion cost
ATM fee
$1 + 0.65%*Show source
ATM fee: $1 + 0.65%
Only where ATM access is available; ATM operator surcharges extra
Source states (paraphrased): If ATM access is available: $1.00 plus 0.65% of the withdrawal amount.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Only where ATM access is available; ATM operator surcharges extra
Free ATM allowance
€400/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: €400/month
Per month; page says the limit is increasing soon
Source states (paraphrased): Bleap offers free ATM withdrawals up to €400 per month, with the limit increasing soon.
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Per month; page says the limit is increasing soon
Other fees & markups
Late payment fee up to $40 · Returned payment fee up to $29 · Third-party fees: blockchain gas, card-network assessments, merchant surcharges, funding partners (MoonPay / Iron), stablecoin issuers*Show source
Other fees & markups: Late payment fee up to $40 · Returned payment fee up to $29 · Third-party fees: blockchain gas, card-network assessments, merchant surcharges, funding partners (MoonPay / Iron), stablecoin issuers
Returned Payment Fee up to $29 and third-party fees in Sections 2.3 and 4 of the page
Source states (paraphrased): Late Payment Fee | Up to $40
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Returned Payment Fee up to $29 and third-party fees in Sections 2.3 and 4 of the page
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
4%*Show source
Base cashback: 4%
Standard tier on the first $2,500 of monthly spend; 1% from $2,500 to $4,000; 0% above
Source states (paraphrased): Standard: $0 – $2,500: 4%; $2,500 – $4,000: 1%; Over $4,000: 0%.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Standard tier on the first $2,500 of monthly spend; 1% from $2,500 to $4,000; 0% above
Max cashback
20%*Show source
Max cashback: 20%
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
5%*Show source
Max cashback: 5%
VIP tier on the first $20,000 of monthly spend; Pro 4.5% on the first $8,000
Source states (paraphrased): Up to 5% of the U.S. dollar value of each Qualifying Card Transaction.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
VIP tier on the first $20,000 of monthly spend; Pro 4.5% on the first $8,000
Cashback paid in
USDCShow source
Cashback paid in: USDC
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
AVAXShow source
Cashback paid in: AVAX
Source states (paraphrased): Credited in AVAX (native asset of the Avalanche network).
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Cashback type: Stablecoin
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
CryptoShow source
Cashback type: Crypto
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Cashback-eligible spend cap
$2,500/month*Show source
Cashback-eligible spend cap: $2,500/month
Standard: headline rate on the first $2,500 per calendar month; Pro $8,000, VIP $20,000; lower rates above
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Standard: headline rate on the first $2,500 per calendar month; Pro $8,000, VIP $20,000; lower rates above
Cashback conditions
Rate depends on tier and steps down with monthly spend (bands reset each calendar month) · Transactions under $1.00 earn no cashback · Paid daily after the transaction settlesShow source
Cashback conditions: Rate depends on tier and steps down with monthly spend (bands reset each calendar month) · Transactions under $1.00 earn no cashback · Paid daily after the transaction settles
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Staking / holding required for top rewards
No*Show source
Staking / holding required for top rewards: No
No staking and no subscription required
Source states (paraphrased): Bleap requires no staking and no subscription to earn up to 20% cashback.
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
No staking and no subscription required
Reward exclusions
Cash advances, ATM withdrawals, money orders, traveler's checks and cash equivalents · Purchases of crypto, stablecoins, NFTs, securities, foreign currency · Gambling, wagering, lottery, gaming · Gift card and stored-value purchases · Peer-to-peer transfers and remittances · Account funding, loan/credit repayments, balance transfers, insurance premiums · Fees, taxes, fines and payments to government agencies · Returned, refunded or charged-back transactions*Show source
Reward exclusions: Cash advances, ATM withdrawals, money orders, traveler's checks and cash equivalents · Purchases of crypto, stablecoins, NFTs, securities, foreign currency · Gambling, wagering, lottery, gaming · Gift card and stored-value purchases · Peer-to-peer transfers and remittances · Account funding, loan/credit repayments, balance transfers, insurance premiums · Fees, taxes, fines and payments to government agencies · Returned, refunded or charged-back transactions
Eligibility follows the MCC assigned by the card network
Source states (paraphrased): cash advances, ATM withdrawals, money orders, traveler's checks, or other cash equivalents;
Source: Ethena Pay Terms of Use
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Eligibility follows the MCC assigned by the card network
Credit & financing
Credit line
Yes*Show source
Credit line: Yes
Secured by your own collateral
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Secured by your own collateral
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditShow source
Credit type: Crypto-backed credit
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Interest (APR)
0%*Show source
Interest (APR): 0%
Purchases; issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases with prior notice
Source states (paraphrased): Your Spend Card is currently 0.00% interest on all purchases.
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Purchases; issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases with prior notice
Interest notes
0% on purchases; Issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases, disclosed before it takes effectShow source
Interest notes: 0% on purchases; Issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases, disclosed before it takes effect
Source states (paraphrased): The Issuer and Ethena Pay reserve the right to implement interest charges in the future for new purchases
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Liquidation risk
Yes*Show source
Liquidation risk: Yes
Collateral can be liquidated after a Liquidation Event (e.g. unpaid charges)
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Collateral can be liquidated after a Liquidation Event (e.g. unpaid charges)
Availability
Available in
EEA*Show source
Available in: EEA
Expanding across Latin America
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Expanding across Latin America
Argentina, BZ, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, EC, SV, GT, GY, HN, Mexico, PA, PY, Peru, SR, UY, AG, BS, BB, KY, DM, DO, GD, KN, LC, VC, TT, TC, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, PK, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, CI, EG, GH, Kenya, MA, SN, South Africa, UG, ZM, Australia, New Zealand*Show source
Available in: Argentina, BZ, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, EC, SV, GT, GY, HN, Mexico, PA, PY, Peru, SR, UY, AG, BS, BB, KY, DM, DO, GD, KN, LC, VC, TT, TC, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, PK, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, CI, EG, GH, Kenya, MA, SN, South Africa, UG, ZM, Australia, New Zealand
Beta. Announced as coming soon: USA, EU, UK, Switzerland, Canada, Taiwan, South Korea
Source: Available Jurisdictions — Ethena Pay
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Beta. Announced as coming soon: USA, EU, UK, Switzerland, Canada, Taiwan, South Korea
Not available in
United States, AF, BY, MM, BI, CF, CU, CD, ET, IR, LB, LY, ML, NI, KP, RU, SO, SS, SD, SY, VE, YE, ZW*Show source
Not available in: United States, AF, BY, MM, BI, CF, CU, CD, ET, IR, LB, LY, ML, NI, KP, RU, SO, SS, SD, SY, VE, YE, ZW
Card not offered to U.S. persons; restricted jurisdictions per Terms §4.6 also include Abkhazia, Crimea, Donetsk/Luhansk, Northern Cyprus, Somaliland and South Ossetia
Source: Ethena Pay Terms of Use
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Card not offered to U.S. persons; restricted jurisdictions per Terms §4.6 also include Abkhazia, Crimea, Donetsk/Luhansk, Northern Cyprus, Somaliland and South Ossetia
Own IBAN / bank details
Yes*Show source
Own IBAN / bank details: Yes
Virtual account (IBAN) not yet available in BB, JP, MY, PK, MA, SN, UG, AU, NZ
Source: Available Jurisdictions — Ethena Pay
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%
Virtual account (IBAN) not yet available in BB, JP, MY, PK, MA, SN, UG, AU, NZ
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Most issuers, including Bleap, generate a virtual crypto card instantly in-app that you can add to Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Add to Apple Pay in seconds.
Source: Ethena Pay
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Most issuers, including Bleap, generate a virtual crypto card instantly in-app that you can add to Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
No*Show source
Google Pay: No
Announced as available soon
Source states (paraphrased): Google Pay available soon.
Source: Ethena Pay
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Announced as available soon
Physical card
Yes*Show source
Physical card: Yes
Ships separately
Source states (paraphrased): use online immediately, while your physical card ships separately.
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Ships separately
Virtual card
Yes*Show source
Virtual card: Yes
Issued instantly in-app
Source states (paraphrased): Most issuers, including Bleap, generate a virtual crypto card instantly in-app that you can add to Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Issued instantly in-app
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Generate a virtual card in under a minute.
Source: Ethena Pay
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
ATM withdrawals
Yes*Show source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Free up to €400 per month
Source states (paraphrased): free ATM withdrawals up to €400 per month
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Free up to €400 per month
Yes*Show source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Availability limited and depends on card, device and country
Source states (paraphrased): ATM cash withdrawals are supported where your card, device and country allow it
Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Availability limited and depends on card, device and country
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Blockchains
Solana · Arbitrum*Show source
Blockchains: Solana · Arbitrum
Supported networks 'including' these (list not exhaustive)
Source states (paraphrased): supporting spending across networks including Solana and Arbitrum
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Supported networks 'including' these (list not exhaustive)
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
MiCA-compliantShow source
Regulation / licences: MiCA-compliant
Source states (paraphrased): Bleap is MiCA-compliant
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Deposit protection
NoShow source
Deposit protection: No
Source states (paraphrased): are not deposits or insured by any government deposit insurance or investor protection scheme
Source: Ethena Pay Terms of Use
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bleap
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Ethena Pay Spend Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−36 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−19 EUR
- Cashback+720 EUR
- Net annual value665 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers