savebackcards.com

Bleap vs Krak Card

Bleap

Crypto native

8.4
Krak Card

Crypto native

7.3

Verdict

  • Bleap scores higher overall (8.4 vs 7.3 out of 10).
  • Bleap is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Custody & security.
  • For 1,500 EUR/month of spend, Bleap comes out about 180 EUR a year ahead on base-tier terms.

Bleap is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Custody & security

Krak Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBleapKrak Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards5621
Availability10093
FX & international100100
Product features7070
Custody & security9560
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM100100
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback7.65.6
Best for Travel9.38.8
Best for Self-Custody8.8n/a
Best for DeFi Users7.65.9
Best for Stablecoins8.7n/a
Best for High Spenders7.46.0
Best for Low Fees10.010.0
Best for Beginners8.88.0

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
MastercardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

UK and EEA; the US card is a Visa

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card spends the Krak account balance (e-money and crypto held by Kraken)

Card issuer / program manager

Unlimit EU Ltd (programme: Bleap Finance Sp. z o.o.)Show source
Monavate (UK) / UAB Monavate (EEA); e-money by Payward Ireland LimitedShow source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Starter · Lite · Pro · Elite · MaxConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback tier by 30-day average assets held

Fees

Annual fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

From the comparison table

FreeShow source

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
FreeShow source

Physical card fee

FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plastic card; replacement €4.99

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Replacement fee

No data yet
€4.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plastic card; metal card replacement €60

FX fee

0%Show source
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

EEA/UK: Mastercard rate without markup; a variable spread applies when spending crypto. US card: 1%

Crypto conversion fee

0%Show source
No data yet

ATM fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free ATM withdrawals worldwide up to EUR 400 per month (cap per FAQ); ATM operator surcharges may apply

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No Krak fee; third-party ATM fees may apply

Free ATM allowance

€400/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per month; page says the limit is increasing soon

No data yet

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Variable spread when spending crypto · AutoEarn fee: 30% of yield earnedShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Default rate on all eligible purchases; higher category/merchant rates apply

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Starter tier: under €200 average assets; 0.5% from €200

Max cashback

20%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Max tier: 30-day average assets of at least €/£50,000; up to 4% boosted on travel via Krak Concierge

Cashback paid in

USDCShow source
EUR, GBP or BTCShow source

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source
FiatConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Or bitcoin

Interest on balance

4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD balances via Bleap savings feature, variable; homepage separately advertises up to 8% APY saving plans (plan/lock-up conditions not stated on fetched page)

3.6%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; on eligible balances, variable

Cashback-eligible spend cap

€3,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Default 1% category: max eligible payment 3000€ per month and 500€ per transaction; category caps differ

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Earned only once an eligible transaction has settled · Earned automatically, no opt-in · Subject to fair usage caps on eligible payment amount per transaction/month/yearShow source
Rate set by the 30-day average assets held across Krak, Kraken and Kraken Pro: 0.5% from €200, 1% from €1,000, 1.5% from €10,000, 2% from €50,000 · Metal card free from €/£50,000 average assetsShow source

Staking / holding required for top rewards

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No staking and no subscription required

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Holding assets (not staking) sets the cashback tier

Staking asset

No data yet
Any assets held at Krak, Kraken and Kraken ProShow source

Capital required for top rewards

No data yet
€50,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

30-day average for the 2% tier

Reward exclusions

Money transfers · Financial services · Gambling · Tax payments · Gift cards and cash-like transactions · Utilities · Excluded MCCs (e.g. 6010, 6011, 4900, 5734, 7372)Show source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Credit type

NoneShow source
No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

EEA, SwitzerlandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card not issued to holders of certain nationalities (incl. US, Turkey, UAE) regardless of residence

European Union, United KingdomConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Residents of the UK and the EU; a separate US card exists

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USDShow source
600+ currencies and assetsShow source

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
No data yet

Physical card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Ships separately

YesShow source

Virtual card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Issued instantly in-app

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free up to €400 per month

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
No data yet

Blockchains

Solana · Base · ArbitrumShow source
No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

MiCA CASP licence No. 27-55/2026/14 (Bleap SIA, Latvijas Banka)Show source
No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bleap

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value180 EUR

Krak Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value0 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers