Deblock Card vs Wirex Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Wirex Card scores higher overall (6.8 vs 5.9 out of 10).
- Deblock Card is clearly stronger on: Limits & ATM.
- Wirex Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, FX & international.
- For 1,500 EUR/month of spend, Wirex Card comes out about 108 EUR a year ahead on base-tier terms.
Deblock Card is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Limits & ATM
Wirex Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, FX & international
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Deblock Card | Wirex Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 70 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 3 | 26 |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | 80 | 100 |
| Product features | 100 | 100 |
| Custody & security | 85 | – |
| Credit & financing | 30 | – |
| Limits & ATM | 82 | 64 |
| Transparency | 86 | 86 |
| Best for Cashback | 3.9 | 5.3 |
| Best for Travel | 7.0 | 8.1 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 5.9 | 6.2 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 7.6 |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.4 | 6.1 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.7 | 9.3 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.3 | 7.7 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: X-tras pricing: plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Physical debit card
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): The Wirex card is a debit card that is linked to your Wirex account.
Source: What is the Wirex card?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Network
Visa*Show source
Network: Visa
Deblock is a direct VISA member
Source states (paraphrased): Deblock is a direct VISA member
Source: The debit card that will change your life - Deblock
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Deblock is a direct VISA member
Custody model
Hybrid*Show source
Custody model: Hybrid
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Source states (paraphrased): Semi-annual cybersecurity audits, safeguarded euros, and self-custodied digital assets.
Source: Deblock
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Tiers / plans
Standard · PremiumShow source
Tiers / plans: Standard · Premium
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Standard · Premium · Elite*Show source
Tiers / plans: Standard · Premium · Elite
Each plan has Entry tier plus WXT-lock boost tiers (Enhanced/Ultimate)
Source states (paraphrased): The program offers three different X-tras subscription plans: Standard, Premium, and Elite.
Source: X-tras pricing plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Each plan has Entry tier plus WXT-lock boost tiers (Enhanced/Ultimate)
Fees
Monthly fee
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
Source states (paraphrased): Standard Free
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard plan free; Premium €9.99/month or €102/year; Elite €29.99/month or €306/year
Source states (paraphrased): it is available to all Wirex users for free
Source: X-tras pricing plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Standard plan free; Premium €9.99/month or €102/year; Elite €29.99/month or €306/year
Physical card fee
Free*Show source
Physical card fee: Free
Card issuance free in all regions; delivery fee separate (EEA: 5 EUR untracked, 15 EUR DHL Express)
Source states (paraphrased): | Card Issuance | Free | Free | Free | Free | Free | Free
Source: Wirex fees
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Card issuance free in all regions; delivery fee separate (EEA: 5 EUR untracked, 15 EUR DHL Express)
FX fee
0.5%*Show source
FX fee: 0.5%
Standard, weekdays, after €500/month free FX allowance; 1% on weekends; Premium 0% always
Source states (paraphrased): Standard: 0.5% on weekdays, 1% on weekends
Source: Are there any fees for making card payments? - Deblock Help Center
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Standard, weekdays, after €500/month free FX allowance; 1% on weekends; Premium 0% always
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
As stated on this help article
Source states (paraphrased): there are no annual or foreign exchange fees to worry about
Source: Benefits of the Wirex card explained
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%
As stated on this help article
Crypto conversion fee
1.99%*Show source
Crypto conversion fee: 1.99%
Standard buy/sell/swap fee; Premium 0.49%
Source states (paraphrased): Buy fee (EUR → Crypto) 1.99%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Standard buy/sell/swap fee; Premium 0.49%
Top-up fee
Free*Show source
Top-up fee: Free
SEPA (EUR) bank transfer deposit free; local card funding 0% or more depending on currency/country
Source states (paraphrased): | Sepa (EUR)* | Free
Source: Wirex fees
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
SEPA (EUR) bank transfer deposit free; local card funding 0% or more depending on currency/country
ATM fee
1% (min. €1)*Show source
ATM fee: 1% (min. €1)
Standard, after 1 free withdrawal or €100/month; Premium & Native after 5 free withdrawals or €1,000/month; ATM operators may add own surcharge
Source states (paraphrased): A 1% Deblock fee applies to the amount withdrawn, with a minimum of €1 per withdrawal
Source: What are the limits and fees for ATM withdrawals? - Deblock Help Center
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Standard, after 1 free withdrawal or €100/month; Premium & Native after 5 free withdrawals or €1,000/month; ATM operators may add own surcharge
2%*Show source
ATM fee: 2%
EEA: after 200 EUR free monthly
Source states (paraphrased): Free up to 200 EUR monthly, 2% thereafter
Source: Wirex fees
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
EEA: after 200 EUR free monthly
Free ATM allowance
€100/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: €100/month
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
Source states (paraphrased): FREE ATM withdrawal amount 100€/mo
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
€200/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: €200/month
EEA, per month
Source states (paraphrased): Free up to 200 EUR monthly, 2% thereafter
Source: Wirex fees
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
EEA, per month
Other fees & markups
Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard (unlimited on Premium) · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source
Other fees & markups: Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard (unlimited on Premium) · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)
Source states (paraphrased): Free currency exchange (USD, GBP, ...) 1000€/mo
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Card delivery fee in EEA: 5 EUR (DHL WorldMail, untracked) or 15 EUR (DHL Express) · Crypto transfers to external wallets: variable network-based fees · Local card top-up: 0% or more depending on currency and country · One-off GBP 30 administrative fee on account closure for Terms of Service violationsShow source
Other fees & markups: Card delivery fee in EEA: 5 EUR (DHL WorldMail, untracked) or 15 EUR (DHL Express) · Crypto transfers to external wallets: variable network-based fees · Local card top-up: 0% or more depending on currency and country · One-off GBP 30 administrative fee on account closure for Terms of Service violations
Source states (paraphrased): | European Economic Area | DHLWorldMail (not trackable) | 5 EUR |
Source: Wirex fees
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%*Show source
Base cashback: 0%
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback on card payments 0%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
0.5%*Show source
Base cashback: 0.5%
Standard plan, Entry tier
Source states (paraphrased): Standard Entry tier offers 0.5% Cryptoback on card purchases.
Source: X-tras pricing: plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Standard plan, Entry tier
Max cashback
1%*Show source
Max cashback: 1%
Premium plan (10 €/month)
Source states (paraphrased): up to 1%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Premium plan (10 €/month)
8%*Show source
Max cashback: 8%
Elite plan (€29.99/month) at the Ultimate WXT-lock tier
Source states (paraphrased): Elite Ultimate tier reaches 8% Cryptoback.
Source: X-tras pricing: plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Elite plan (€29.99/month) at the Ultimate WXT-lock tier
Cashback paid in
WXTShow source
Cashback paid in: WXT
Source: Wirex's Cryptoback™ rewards explained
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Cashback type
Crypto*Show source
Cashback type: Crypto
Cryptoback rewards program
Source states (paraphrased): Cryptoback™ , that allows you to earn cryptocurrency every time you use your card
Source: What is the Wirex card?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Cryptoback rewards program
Cashback conditions
Standard Enhanced 1%: lock 150,000 WXT for 180 days · Premium (€9.99/month): 1% Entry, 2% with 250,000 WXT, 3% with 750,000 WXT locked · Elite (€29.99/month): 4% Entry, 6% with 1,500,000 WXT, 8% with 7,500,000 WXT lockedShow source
Cashback conditions: Standard Enhanced 1%: lock 150,000 WXT for 180 days · Premium (€9.99/month): 1% Entry, 2% with 250,000 WXT, 3% with 750,000 WXT locked · Elite (€29.99/month): 4% Entry, 6% with 1,500,000 WXT, 8% with 7,500,000 WXT locked
Source states (paraphrased): Users can upgrade to the Enhanced or Ultimate tier by locking 1,500,000 WXT or 7,500,000 WXT tokens, respectively, for 180 days.
Source: X-tras pricing plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Staking / holding required for top rewards
Yes*Show source
Staking / holding required for top rewards: Yes
Higher tiers require locking WXT for 180 days (e.g. 150,000 WXT for Standard Enhanced)
Source: X-tras pricing: plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Higher tiers require locking WXT for 180 days (e.g. 150,000 WXT for Standard Enhanced)
Staking asset
WXTShow source
Staking asset: WXT
Source: X-tras pricing: plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Reward exclusions
Cash withdrawals · TransfersShow source
Reward exclusions: Cash withdrawals · Transfers
Source: Cryptoback™ FAQ
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Credit & financing
Credit line
No*Show source
Credit line: No
No overdraft; may be considered in the future
Source states (paraphrased): Currently, Deblock does not offer an overdraft service.
Source: Do you offer overdrafts? - Deblock Help Center
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
No overdraft; may be considered in the future
Credit type
NoneShow source
Credit type: None
Source states (paraphrased): Currently, Deblock does not offer an overdraft service.
Source: Do you offer overdrafts? - Deblock Help Center
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple Pay makes it easy to pay with your Wirex card on your iPhone, Apple Watch, Mac, iPad, and Apple Vision Pro
Source: Wirex - Apple Pay
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Physical card
YesShow source
Physical card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Go virtual, physical or both.
Source: Deblock
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
YesShow source
Physical card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): The Wirex card comes in both virtual and physical forms
Source: Benefits of the Wirex card explained
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Virtual card
Yes*Show source
Virtual card: Yes
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): The Wirex card comes in both virtual and physical forms
Source: Benefits of the Wirex card explained
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
ATM withdrawals
Yes*Show source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Any ATM on the VISA network, also abroad
Source states (paraphrased): You can withdraw money from any ATM connected to the VISA network
Source: What are the limits and fees for ATM withdrawals? - Deblock Help Center
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Any ATM on the VISA network, also abroad
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): the physical card can be used at any point of sale or ATM that accepts Visa or Mastercard
Source: Benefits of the Wirex card explained
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): make purchases with cash, stablecoins, and cryptocurrencies
Source: Benefits of the Wirex card explained
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Limits
ATM limit
€15,000*Show source
ATM limit: €15,000
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source
Regulation / licences: Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Deblock Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−18 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value-18 EUR
Wirex Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+90 EUR
- Net annual value90 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers