Bleap vs Wirex Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- At least one of the two cards does not have enough published data for an overall score.
- Bleap is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bleap is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards
Wirex Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bleap | Wirex Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | – |
| Cashback & rewards | 40 | 25 |
| Availability | 100 | – |
| FX & international | 100 | – |
| Product features | – | – |
| Custody & security | 80 | – |
| Credit & financing | – | – |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 86 | – |
| Best for Cashback | 6.3 | 3.7 |
| Best for Travel | 8.1 | n/a |
| Best for Self-Custody | 7.6 | n/a |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.9 | n/a |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.9 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 6.3 | n/a |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.0 | n/a |
| Best for Beginners | 7.7 | n/a |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: X-tras pricing: plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Custody model
Self-custodyShow source
Custody model: Self-custody
Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial Mastercard.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Tiers / plans
Standard · Premium (€9.99/month or €102/year) · Elite (€29.99/month or €306/year)*Show source
Tiers / plans: Standard · Premium (€9.99/month or €102/year) · Elite (€29.99/month or €306/year)
Each plan has sub-tiers unlocked by locking WXT for 180 days
Source: X-tras pricing: plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Each plan has sub-tiers unlocked by locking WXT for 180 days
Fees
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
Monthly fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): No subscription, no card issuance fee.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Physical card fee
FreeShow source
Physical card fee: Free
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
FX fee
0%Show source
FX fee: 0%
Source states (paraphrased): 0% FX fee on every purchase.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
Other fees & markups
Card issuance or replacement fees may apply depending on region · Blockchain network fee on crypto withdrawalsShow source
Other fees & markups: Card issuance or replacement fees may apply depending on region · Blockchain network fee on crypto withdrawals
Source: Benefits of the Wirex card explained
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0.5%*Show source
Base cashback: 0.5%
Standard plan, Entry tier
Source states (paraphrased): Standard Entry tier offers 0.5% Cryptoback on card purchases.
Source: X-tras pricing: plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard plan, Entry tier
Max cashback
20%*Show source
Max cashback: 20%
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 40%
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
8%*Show source
Max cashback: 8%
Elite plan (€29.99/month) at the Ultimate WXT-lock tier
Source states (paraphrased): Elite Ultimate tier reaches 8% Cryptoback.
Source: X-tras pricing: plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Elite plan (€29.99/month) at the Ultimate WXT-lock tier
Cashback paid in
USDCShow source
Cashback paid in: USDC
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
WXTShow source
Cashback paid in: WXT
Source: Wirex's Cryptoback™ rewards explained
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Cashback type: Stablecoin
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Platform tokenShow source
Cashback type: Platform token
Source: Wirex's Cryptoback™ rewards explained
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback conditions
Monthly caps: 20,000 WXT (Standard), 100,000 WXT (Premium), 250,000 WXT (Elite) · Per-transaction caps: 250 / 1,500 / 9,000 WXT · Rates vary by region, plan, tier and merchant categoryShow source
Cashback conditions: Monthly caps: 20,000 WXT (Standard), 100,000 WXT (Premium), 250,000 WXT (Elite) · Per-transaction caps: 250 / 1,500 / 9,000 WXT · Rates vary by region, plan, tier and merchant category
Source: Cryptoback™ FAQ
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Staking / holding required for top rewards
Yes*Show source
Staking / holding required for top rewards: Yes
Higher tiers require locking WXT for 180 days (e.g. 150,000 WXT for Standard Enhanced)
Source: X-tras pricing: plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Higher tiers require locking WXT for 180 days (e.g. 150,000 WXT for Standard Enhanced)
Staking asset
WXTShow source
Staking asset: WXT
Source: X-tras pricing: plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Reward exclusions
Cash withdrawals · TransfersShow source
Reward exclusions: Cash withdrawals · Transfers
Source: Cryptoback™ FAQ
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Availability
Available in
EEA*Show source
Available in: EEA
Expanding across Latin America
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Expanding across Latin America
Features
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bleap
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Wirex Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+90 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers