savebackcards.com

Deblock Card vs Gnosis Pay

Deblock Card

Crypto native

5.6
Gnosis Pay

Crypto native

–

Verdict

  • At least one of the two cards does not have enough published data for an overall score.
  • Gnosis Pay is clearly stronger on: Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Deblock Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Gnosis Pay is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Custody & security

Score by criterion

CriterionDeblock CardGnosis Pay
Fees70–
Cashback & rewards3–
Availability–0
FX & international80–
Product features7070
Custody & security8595
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM82–
Transparency8686
Best for Cashback3.7n/a
Best for Travel6.7n/a
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.4
Best for DeFi Users5.66.4
Best for High Spenders4.3n/a
Best for Low Fees7.7n/a
Best for Beginners6.55.9

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Closing — discontinuation announced*Show source

Product status: Closing — discontinuation announced

Card stops working 23:59 UTC, 20 December 2026; support ends 18 June 2027

Source states (paraphrased): Your Gnosis Pay card stops working at 23:59 UTC, 20 December 2026.

Source: Formal notice — closure of the Gnosis Pay web app and card (21 September 2026)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Card stops working 23:59 UTC, 20 December 2026; support ends 18 June 2027

Card type

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Physical debit card

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source: Gnosis Pay Documentation

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Network

Visa*Show source

Network: Visa

Deblock is a direct VISA member

Source states (paraphrased): Deblock is a direct VISA member

Source: The debit card that will change your life - Deblock

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Deblock is a direct VISA member

VisaShow source

Network: Visa

Source states (paraphrased): Spend at Visa merchants wherever Visa is accepted.

Source: Gnosis Pay Documentation

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Custody model

Hybrid*Show source

Custody model: Hybrid

Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied

Source states (paraphrased): Semi-annual cybersecurity audits, safeguarded euros, and self-custodied digital assets.

Source: Deblock

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied

Self-custodyShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Source states (paraphrased): Card runs on a self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain; funds cannot be frozen or seized by Gnosis Pay.

Source: Why Gnosis Pay Creates a New SAFE Wallet For You

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Monavate*Show source

Card issuer / program manager: Monavate

Named as card partner in the closure notice

Source: Formal notice — closure of the Gnosis Pay web app and card (21 September 2026)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Named as card partner in the closure notice

Tiers / plans

Standard · PremiumShow source

Tiers / plans: Standard · Premium

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Fees

Monthly fee

Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

Standard; Premium 10 €/month

Source states (paraphrased): Standard Free

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Standard; Premium 10 €/month

No data yet

FX fee

0.5%*Show source

FX fee: 0.5%

Standard, weekdays, after €500/month free FX allowance; 1% on weekends; Premium 0% always

Source states (paraphrased): Standard: 0.5% on weekdays, 1% on weekends

Source: Are there any fees for making card payments? - Deblock Help Center

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Standard, weekdays, after €500/month free FX allowance; 1% on weekends; Premium 0% always

No data yet

Crypto conversion fee

1.99%*Show source

Crypto conversion fee: 1.99%

Standard buy/sell/swap fee; Premium 0.49%

Source states (paraphrased): Buy fee (EUR → Crypto) 1.99%

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Standard buy/sell/swap fee; Premium 0.49%

No data yet

ATM fee

1% (min. €1)*Show source

ATM fee: 1% (min. €1)

Standard, after 1 free withdrawal or €100/month; Premium & Native after 5 free withdrawals or €1,000/month; ATM operators may add own surcharge

Source states (paraphrased): A 1% Deblock fee applies to the amount withdrawn, with a minimum of €1 per withdrawal

Source: What are the limits and fees for ATM withdrawals? - Deblock Help Center

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Standard, after 1 free withdrawal or €100/month; Premium & Native after 5 free withdrawals or €1,000/month; ATM operators may add own surcharge

No data yet

Free ATM allowance

€100/month*Show source

Free ATM allowance: €100/month

Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month

Source states (paraphrased): FREE ATM withdrawal amount 100€/mo

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month

No data yet

Other fees & markups

Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard (unlimited on Premium) · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source

Other fees & markups: Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard (unlimited on Premium) · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)

Source states (paraphrased): Free currency exchange (USD, GBP, ...) 1000€/mo

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

0%*Show source

Base cashback: 0%

Standard plan; Premium up to 1%

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback on card payments 0%

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Standard plan; Premium up to 1%

No data yet

Max cashback

1%*Show source

Max cashback: 1%

Premium plan (10 €/month)

Source states (paraphrased): up to 1%

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Premium plan (10 €/month)

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

No*Show source

Credit line: No

No overdraft; may be considered in the future

Source states (paraphrased): Currently, Deblock does not offer an overdraft service.

Source: Do you offer overdrafts? - Deblock Help Center

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No overdraft; may be considered in the future

NoShow source

Credit line: No

Source: Gnosis Pay Documentation

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Credit type

NoneShow source

Credit type: None

Source states (paraphrased): Currently, Deblock does not offer an overdraft service.

Source: Do you offer overdrafts? - Deblock Help Center

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend own balance directly: Yes

Source: Gnosis Pay Documentation

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Google Pay

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Physical card

YesShow source

Physical card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Go virtual, physical or both.

Source: Deblock

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Yes*Show source

Physical card: Yes

Until 20 December 2026

Source states (paraphrased): Your Gnosis Pay card, including any physical card and any virtual card, will cease to function

Source: Formal notice — closure of the Gnosis Pay web app and card (21 September 2026)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Until 20 December 2026

Virtual card

Yes*Show source

Virtual card: Yes

Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10

Yes*Show source

Virtual card: Yes

Until 20 December 2026

Source states (paraphrased): Your Gnosis Pay card, including any physical card and any virtual card, will cease to function

Source: Formal notice — closure of the Gnosis Pay web app and card (21 September 2026)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Until 20 December 2026

ATM withdrawals

Yes*Show source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Any ATM on the VISA network, also abroad

Source states (paraphrased): You can withdraw money from any ATM connected to the VISA network

Source: What are the limits and fees for ATM withdrawals? - Deblock Help Center

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Any ATM on the VISA network, also abroad

No data yet

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: Gnosis Pay Documentation

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Blockchains

No data yet
Gnosis ChainShow source

Blockchains: Gnosis Chain

Source: Why Gnosis Pay Creates a New SAFE Wallet For You

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Limits

ATM limit

€15,000*Show source

ATM limit: €15,000

Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source

Regulation / licences: Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Monavate Ltd: FCA-authorised electronic money institution (FRN 901097) · UAB Monavate: electronic money institution regulated by the Bank of Lithuania (LB002139)*Show source

Regulation / licences: Monavate Ltd: FCA-authorised electronic money institution (FRN 901097) · UAB Monavate: electronic money institution regulated by the Bank of Lithuania (LB002139)

Monavate Ltd for UK/non-EEA cardholders; UAB Monavate (Bank of Lithuania, LB002139) for EEA cardholders

Source states (paraphrased): an electronic money institution authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (firm reference number 901097)

Source: Formal notice — closure of the Gnosis Pay web app and card (21 September 2026)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 93%

Monavate Ltd for UK/non-EEA cardholders; UAB Monavate (Bank of Lithuania, LB002139) for EEA cardholders

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Deblock Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−18 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-18 EUR

Gnosis Pay

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers