Bleap vs Gnosis Pay
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- At least one of the two cards does not have enough published data for an overall score.
- Bleap is clearly stronger on: Availability.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bleap is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Availability
Gnosis Pay is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bleap | Gnosis Pay |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | – |
| Cashback & rewards | 40 | – |
| Availability | 100 | 0 |
| FX & international | 100 | – |
| Product features | – | – |
| Custody & security | 80 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | – | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 86 | 86 |
| Best for Cashback | 6.3 | n/a |
| Best for Travel | 8.1 | n/a |
| Best for Self-Custody | 7.6 | 6.5 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.9 | 5.8 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.9 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 6.3 | n/a |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.0 | n/a |
| Best for Beginners | 7.7 | n/a |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Closing — discontinuation announced*Show source
Product status: Closing — discontinuation announced
Card stops working 23:59 UTC, 20 December 2026; support ends 18 June 2027
Source states (paraphrased): Your Gnosis Pay card stops working at 23:59 UTC, 20 December 2026.
Source: Formal notice — closure of the Gnosis Pay web app and card (21 September 2026)
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 70%
Card stops working 23:59 UTC, 20 December 2026; support ends 18 June 2027
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source: Gnosis Pay Documentation
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
VisaShow source
Network: Visa
Source states (paraphrased): Spend at Visa merchants wherever Visa is accepted.
Source: Gnosis Pay Documentation
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Custody model
Self-custodyShow source
Custody model: Self-custody
Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial Mastercard.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Self-custodyShow source
Custody model: Self-custody
Source states (paraphrased): Card runs on a self-custodial Safe on Gnosis Chain; funds cannot be frozen or seized by Gnosis Pay.
Source: Why Gnosis Pay Creates a New SAFE Wallet For You
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card issuer / program manager
Monavate*Show source
Card issuer / program manager: Monavate
Named as card partner in the closure notice
Source: Formal notice — closure of the Gnosis Pay web app and card (21 September 2026)
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Named as card partner in the closure notice
Fees
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
Monthly fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): No subscription, no card issuance fee.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Physical card fee
FreeShow source
Physical card fee: Free
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
FX fee
0%Show source
FX fee: 0%
Source states (paraphrased): 0% FX fee on every purchase.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
Cashback & rewards
Max cashback
20%*Show source
Max cashback: 20%
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 40%
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
Cashback paid in
USDCShow source
Cashback paid in: USDC
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Cashback type: Stablecoin
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Credit line: No
Source: Gnosis Pay Documentation
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Spend own balance directly: Yes
Source: Gnosis Pay Documentation
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Availability
Available in
EEA*Show source
Available in: EEA
Expanding across Latin America
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Expanding across Latin America
Features
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source: Gnosis Pay Documentation
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Blockchains
Gnosis ChainShow source
Blockchains: Gnosis Chain
Source: Why Gnosis Pay Creates a New SAFE Wallet For You
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bleap
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Gnosis Pay
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers