savebackcards.com

Deblock Card vs Ethena Pay Spend Card

Deblock Card

Crypto native

6.2
8.5

Verdict

  • Ethena Pay Spend Card scores higher overall (8.5 vs 6.2 out of 10).
  • Deblock Card is clearly stronger on: Product features.
  • Ethena Pay Spend Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Deblock Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Product features

Ethena Pay Spend Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards

Score by criterion

CriterionDeblock CardEthena Pay Spend Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards385
Availability–100
FX & international–60
Product features10075
Custody & security8580
Credit & financing–75
Limits & ATM7278
Transparency8679
Best for Cashback4.18.6
Best for Travel6.37.8
Best for Self-Custodyn/a8.1
Best for DeFi Users6.58.2
Best for High Spenders4.58.1
Best for Low Fees8.18.4
Best for Beginners7.98.6
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a8.1

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Active*Show source

Product status: Active

Beta; live in 48 countries, more announced

Source states (paraphrased): Ethena Pay is live in 48 countries across Latin America, the Caribbean, Asia & the Middle East, Africa, and Oceania.

Source: Available Jurisdictions — Ethena Pay

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Beta; live in 48 countries, more announced

Card type

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Physical debit card

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Crypto-backed credit*Show source

Card type: Crypto-backed credit

Secured: collateral in your linked self-custodial wallet secures card charges

Source states (paraphrased): Your Ethena Pay Spend Card is a secured product.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Secured: collateral in your linked self-custodial wallet secures card charges

Custody model

Hybrid*Show source

Custody model: Hybrid

Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied

Source states (paraphrased): Semi-annual cybersecurity audits, safeguarded euros, and self-custodied digital assets.

Source: Deblock

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied

Self-custodyShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Source states (paraphrased): Ethena Pay does not hold, manage, custody, or have access to your funds, digital assets, or wallet credentials.

Source: FAQ — Ethena Pay

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 65%

Tiers / plans

Standard · PremiumShow source

Tiers / plans: Standard · Premium

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard · Pro · VIPShow source

Tiers / plans: Standard · Pro · VIP

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
Free*Show source

Annual fee: Free

No recurring subscription or account fees for a standard account

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No recurring subscription or account fees for a standard account

Monthly fee

Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

Standard; Premium 10 €/month

Source states (paraphrased): Standard Free

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard; Premium 10 €/month

FreeShow source

Monthly fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): Monthly maintenance / account fee: Free.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Virtual card fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card issuance: Free.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Replacement fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Replacement fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): Replacement card: Free.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

FX fee

No data yet
1%*Show source

FX fee: 1%

Card-network conversion fee passed through at cost, typically around 1% and varying by currency; no Ethena Pay markup; USD spend has no conversion cost

Source states (paraphrased): Typically around 1.0%, passed through directly from the applicable card network with no markup.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Card-network conversion fee passed through at cost, typically around 1% and varying by currency; no Ethena Pay markup; USD spend has no conversion cost

ATM fee

No data yet
$1 + 0.65%*Show source

ATM fee: $1 + 0.65%

Only where ATM access is available; ATM operator surcharges extra

Source states (paraphrased): If ATM access is available: $1.00 plus 0.65% of the withdrawal amount.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Only where ATM access is available; ATM operator surcharges extra

Free ATM allowance

€100/month*Show source

Free ATM allowance: €100/month

Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month

Source states (paraphrased): FREE ATM withdrawal amount 100€/mo

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month

No data yet

Other fees & markups

Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source

Other fees & markups: Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Late payment fee up to $40 · Returned payment fee up to $29 · Third-party fees: blockchain gas, card-network assessments, merchant surcharges, funding partners (MoonPay / Iron), stablecoin issuers*Show source

Other fees & markups: Late payment fee up to $40 · Returned payment fee up to $29 · Third-party fees: blockchain gas, card-network assessments, merchant surcharges, funding partners (MoonPay / Iron), stablecoin issuers

Returned Payment Fee up to $29 and third-party fees in Sections 2.3 and 4 of the page

Source states (paraphrased): Late Payment Fee | Up to $40

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Returned Payment Fee up to $29 and third-party fees in Sections 2.3 and 4 of the page

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

0%*Show source

Base cashback: 0%

Standard plan; Premium up to 1%

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback on card payments 0%

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard plan; Premium up to 1%

4%*Show source

Base cashback: 4%

Standard tier on the first $2,500 of monthly spend; 1% from $2,500 to $4,000; 0% above

Source states (paraphrased): Standard: $0 – $2,500: 4%; $2,500 – $4,000: 1%; Over $4,000: 0%.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Standard tier on the first $2,500 of monthly spend; 1% from $2,500 to $4,000; 0% above

Max cashback

1%*Show source

Max cashback: 1%

Premium plan (10 €/month)

Source states (paraphrased): up to 1%

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Premium plan (10 €/month)

5%*Show source

Max cashback: 5%

VIP tier on the first $20,000 of monthly spend; Pro 4.5% on the first $8,000

Source states (paraphrased): Up to 5% of the U.S. dollar value of each Qualifying Card Transaction.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

VIP tier on the first $20,000 of monthly spend; Pro 4.5% on the first $8,000

Cashback paid in

No data yet
AVAXShow source

Cashback paid in: AVAX

Source states (paraphrased): Credited in AVAX (native asset of the Avalanche network).

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Cashback type

No data yet
CryptoShow source

Cashback type: Crypto

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$2,500/month*Show source

Cashback-eligible spend cap: $2,500/month

Standard: headline rate on the first $2,500 per calendar month; Pro $8,000, VIP $20,000; lower rates above

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Standard: headline rate on the first $2,500 per calendar month; Pro $8,000, VIP $20,000; lower rates above

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Rate depends on tier and steps down with monthly spend (bands reset each calendar month) · Transactions under $1.00 earn no cashback · Paid daily after the transaction settlesShow source

Cashback conditions: Rate depends on tier and steps down with monthly spend (bands reset each calendar month) · Transactions under $1.00 earn no cashback · Paid daily after the transaction settles

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Reward exclusions

No data yet
Cash advances, ATM withdrawals, money orders, traveler's checks and cash equivalents · Purchases of crypto, stablecoins, NFTs, securities, foreign currency · Gambling, wagering, lottery, gaming · Gift card and stored-value purchases · Peer-to-peer transfers and remittances · Account funding, loan/credit repayments, balance transfers, insurance premiums · Fees, taxes, fines and payments to government agencies · Returned, refunded or charged-back transactions*Show source

Reward exclusions: Cash advances, ATM withdrawals, money orders, traveler's checks and cash equivalents · Purchases of crypto, stablecoins, NFTs, securities, foreign currency · Gambling, wagering, lottery, gaming · Gift card and stored-value purchases · Peer-to-peer transfers and remittances · Account funding, loan/credit repayments, balance transfers, insurance premiums · Fees, taxes, fines and payments to government agencies · Returned, refunded or charged-back transactions

Eligibility follows the MCC assigned by the card network

Source states (paraphrased): cash advances, ATM withdrawals, money orders, traveler's checks, or other cash equivalents;

Source: Ethena Pay Terms of Use

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Eligibility follows the MCC assigned by the card network

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Credit line: Yes

Secured by your own collateral

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Secured by your own collateral

Credit type

No data yet
Crypto-backed creditShow source

Credit type: Crypto-backed credit

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Interest (APR)

No data yet
0%*Show source

Interest (APR): 0%

Purchases; issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases with prior notice

Source states (paraphrased): Your Spend Card is currently 0.00% interest on all purchases.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Purchases; issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases with prior notice

Interest notes

No data yet
0% on purchases; Issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases, disclosed before it takes effectShow source

Interest notes: 0% on purchases; Issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases, disclosed before it takes effect

Source states (paraphrased): The Issuer and Ethena Pay reserve the right to implement interest charges in the future for new purchases

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Liquidation risk

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Liquidation risk: Yes

Collateral can be liquidated after a Liquidation Event (e.g. unpaid charges)

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Collateral can be liquidated after a Liquidation Event (e.g. unpaid charges)

Availability

Available in

No data yet
Argentina, BZ, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, EC, SV, GT, GY, HN, Mexico, PA, PY, Peru, SR, UY, AG, BS, BB, KY, DM, DO, GD, KN, LC, VC, TT, TC, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, PK, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, CI, EG, GH, Kenya, MA, SN, South Africa, UG, ZM, Australia, New Zealand*Show source

Available in: Argentina, BZ, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, EC, SV, GT, GY, HN, Mexico, PA, PY, Peru, SR, UY, AG, BS, BB, KY, DM, DO, GD, KN, LC, VC, TT, TC, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, PK, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, CI, EG, GH, Kenya, MA, SN, South Africa, UG, ZM, Australia, New Zealand

Beta. Announced as coming soon: USA, EU, UK, Switzerland, Canada, Taiwan, South Korea

Source: Available Jurisdictions — Ethena Pay

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Beta. Announced as coming soon: USA, EU, UK, Switzerland, Canada, Taiwan, South Korea

Not available in

No data yet
United States, AF, BY, MM, BI, CF, CU, CD, ET, IR, LB, LY, ML, NI, KP, RU, SO, SS, SD, SY, VE, YE, ZW*Show source

Not available in: United States, AF, BY, MM, BI, CF, CU, CD, ET, IR, LB, LY, ML, NI, KP, RU, SO, SS, SD, SY, VE, YE, ZW

Card not offered to U.S. persons; restricted jurisdictions per Terms §4.6 also include Abkhazia, Crimea, Donetsk/Luhansk, Northern Cyprus, Somaliland and South Ossetia

Source: Ethena Pay Terms of Use

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Card not offered to U.S. persons; restricted jurisdictions per Terms §4.6 also include Abkhazia, Crimea, Donetsk/Luhansk, Northern Cyprus, Somaliland and South Ossetia

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Own IBAN / bank details: Yes

Virtual account (IBAN) not yet available in BB, JP, MY, PK, MA, SN, UG, AU, NZ

Source: Available Jurisdictions — Ethena Pay

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

Virtual account (IBAN) not yet available in BB, JP, MY, PK, MA, SN, UG, AU, NZ

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Add to Apple Pay in seconds.

Source: Ethena Pay

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Google Pay

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No*Show source

Google Pay: No

Announced as available soon

Source states (paraphrased): Google Pay available soon.

Source: Ethena Pay

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Announced as available soon

Virtual card

Yes*Show source

Virtual card: Yes

Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Generate a virtual card in under a minute.

Source: Ethena Pay

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
Yes*Show source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Availability limited and depends on card, device and country

Source states (paraphrased): ATM cash withdrawals are supported where your card, device and country allow it

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Availability limited and depends on card, device and country

Limits

ATM limit

€15,000*Show source

ATM limit: €15,000

Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source

Regulation / licences: Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Deposit protection

No data yet
NoShow source

Deposit protection: No

Source states (paraphrased): are not deposits or insured by any government deposit insurance or investor protection scheme

Source: Ethena Pay Terms of Use

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Deblock Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Ethena Pay Spend Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−36 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−19 EUR
  • Cashback+720 EUR
  • Net annual value665 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers