savebackcards.com

Ethena Pay Spend Card

by Ethena PayCrypto native
8.5
Provisional

Virtual secured spend card in the self-custodial Ethena Pay app (USDe balances on Avalanche). Cashback is paid in AVAX and steps down with monthly spend; the card is offered only to non-U.S. persons and is in beta in 48 countries outside the EU.

Fresh · verified today
Cashback8.6Travel7.8Self-custody8.1DeFi users8.2High spenders8.1Low fees8.4Beginners8.6Crypto credit8.1

Base cashback

4%*Show source

Base cashback: 4%

Standard tier on the first $2,500 of monthly spend; 1% from $2,500 to $4,000; 0% above

Source states (paraphrased): Standard: $0 – $2,500: 4%; $2,500 – $4,000: 1%; Over $4,000: 0%.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Max cashback

5%*Show source

Max cashback: 5%

VIP tier on the first $20,000 of monthly spend; Pro 4.5% on the first $8,000

Source states (paraphrased): Up to 5% of the U.S. dollar value of each Qualifying Card Transaction.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Base fee

Free*Show source

Annual fee: Free

No recurring subscription or account fees for a standard account

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

FX fee

1%*Show source

FX fee: 1%

Card-network conversion fee passed through at cost, typically around 1% and varying by currency; no Ethena Pay markup; USD spend has no conversion cost

Source states (paraphrased): Typically around 1.0%, passed through directly from the applicable card network with no markup.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

ATM fee

$1 + 0.65%*Show source

ATM fee: $1 + 0.65%

Only where ATM access is available; ATM operator surcharges extra

Source states (paraphrased): If ATM access is available: $1.00 plus 0.65% of the withdrawal amount.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Card fee

FreeShow source

Virtual card fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card issuance: Free.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Credit line

Yes*Show source

Credit line: Yes

Secured by your own collateral

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Staking needed

No data yet

Tap a value for its source. * = conditions apply.

At a glance

Pros

  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tier
  • 4% base cashback in AVAX
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own wallet
  • Real credit line

Cons

  • Top rate of 5% only with conditions — VIP tier on the first $20,000 of monthly spend; Pro 4.5% on the first $8,000
  • Collateral can be liquidated if prices fall

Good for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Not for

Not enough data to say.

Risks to understand

  • Self-custody: losing your keys or signing a malicious transaction can mean losing funds.
  • Smart-contract and bridge risk applies to on-chain balances.

All details

Fees7/15
Annual fee
Free*Show source

Annual fee: Free

No recurring subscription or account fees for a standard account

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No recurring subscription or account fees for a standard account

Monthly fee
FreeShow source

Monthly fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): Monthly maintenance / account fee: Free.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Virtual card fee
FreeShow source

Virtual card fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card issuance: Free.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Replacement fee
FreeShow source

Replacement fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): Replacement card: Free.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

FX fee
1%*Show source

FX fee: 1%

Card-network conversion fee passed through at cost, typically around 1% and varying by currency; no Ethena Pay markup; USD spend has no conversion cost

Source states (paraphrased): Typically around 1.0%, passed through directly from the applicable card network with no markup.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Card-network conversion fee passed through at cost, typically around 1% and varying by currency; no Ethena Pay markup; USD spend has no conversion cost

ATM fee
$1 + 0.65%*Show source

ATM fee: $1 + 0.65%

Only where ATM access is available; ATM operator surcharges extra

Source states (paraphrased): If ATM access is available: $1.00 plus 0.65% of the withdrawal amount.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Only where ATM access is available; ATM operator surcharges extra

Other fees & markups
Late payment fee up to $40 · Returned payment fee up to $29 · Third-party fees: blockchain gas, card-network assessments, merchant surcharges, funding partners (MoonPay / Iron), stablecoin issuers*Show source

Other fees & markups: Late payment fee up to $40 · Returned payment fee up to $29 · Third-party fees: blockchain gas, card-network assessments, merchant surcharges, funding partners (MoonPay / Iron), stablecoin issuers

Returned Payment Fee up to $29 and third-party fees in Sections 2.3 and 4 of the page

Source states (paraphrased): Late Payment Fee | Up to $40

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Returned Payment Fee up to $29 and third-party fees in Sections 2.3 and 4 of the page

Not yet researched: Physical card fee, Crypto conversion fee, Top-up fee, Crypto withdrawal fee, Free ATM allowance, Transfer fee, Settlement fee, Small transaction fee.

Cashback & rewards7/13
Base cashback
4%*Show source

Base cashback: 4%

Standard tier on the first $2,500 of monthly spend; 1% from $2,500 to $4,000; 0% above

Source states (paraphrased): Standard: $0 – $2,500: 4%; $2,500 – $4,000: 1%; Over $4,000: 0%.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Standard tier on the first $2,500 of monthly spend; 1% from $2,500 to $4,000; 0% above

Max cashback
5%*Show source

Max cashback: 5%

VIP tier on the first $20,000 of monthly spend; Pro 4.5% on the first $8,000

Source states (paraphrased): Up to 5% of the U.S. dollar value of each Qualifying Card Transaction.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

VIP tier on the first $20,000 of monthly spend; Pro 4.5% on the first $8,000

Cashback paid in
AVAXShow source

Cashback paid in: AVAX

Source states (paraphrased): Credited in AVAX (native asset of the Avalanche network).

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Cashback type
CryptoShow source

Cashback type: Crypto

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Cashback-eligible spend cap
$2,500/month*Show source

Cashback-eligible spend cap: $2,500/month

Standard: headline rate on the first $2,500 per calendar month; Pro $8,000, VIP $20,000; lower rates above

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Standard: headline rate on the first $2,500 per calendar month; Pro $8,000, VIP $20,000; lower rates above

Cashback conditions
Rate depends on tier and steps down with monthly spend (bands reset each calendar month) · Transactions under $1.00 earn no cashback · Paid daily after the transaction settlesShow source

Cashback conditions: Rate depends on tier and steps down with monthly spend (bands reset each calendar month) · Transactions under $1.00 earn no cashback · Paid daily after the transaction settles

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Reward exclusions
Cash advances, ATM withdrawals, money orders, traveler's checks and cash equivalents · Purchases of crypto, stablecoins, NFTs, securities, foreign currency · Gambling, wagering, lottery, gaming · Gift card and stored-value purchases · Peer-to-peer transfers and remittances · Account funding, loan/credit repayments, balance transfers, insurance premiums · Fees, taxes, fines and payments to government agencies · Returned, refunded or charged-back transactions*Show source

Reward exclusions: Cash advances, ATM withdrawals, money orders, traveler's checks and cash equivalents · Purchases of crypto, stablecoins, NFTs, securities, foreign currency · Gambling, wagering, lottery, gaming · Gift card and stored-value purchases · Peer-to-peer transfers and remittances · Account funding, loan/credit repayments, balance transfers, insurance premiums · Fees, taxes, fines and payments to government agencies · Returned, refunded or charged-back transactions

Eligibility follows the MCC assigned by the card network

Source states (paraphrased): cash advances, ATM withdrawals, money orders, traveler's checks, or other cash equivalents;

Source: Ethena Pay Terms of Use

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Eligibility follows the MCC assigned by the card network

Not yet researched: Max cashback per month, Staking / holding required for top rewards, Staking asset, Capital required for top rewards, Minimum balance, Reward expiry / vesting.

Credit & financing5/11
Credit line
Yes*Show source

Credit line: Yes

Secured by your own collateral

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Secured by your own collateral

Credit type
Crypto-backed creditShow source

Credit type: Crypto-backed credit

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Interest (APR)
0%*Show source

Interest (APR): 0%

Purchases; issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases with prior notice

Source states (paraphrased): Your Spend Card is currently 0.00% interest on all purchases.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Purchases; issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases with prior notice

Interest notes
0% on purchases; Issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases, disclosed before it takes effectShow source

Interest notes: 0% on purchases; Issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases, disclosed before it takes effect

Source states (paraphrased): The Issuer and Ethena Pay reserve the right to implement interest charges in the future for new purchases

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Liquidation risk
Yes*Show source

Liquidation risk: Yes

Collateral can be liquidated after a Liquidation Event (e.g. unpaid charges)

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Collateral can be liquidated after a Liquidation Event (e.g. unpaid charges)

Not yet researched: Collateral assets, Max loan-to-value, Grace period, Repayment, Spend own balance directly, Spend by borrowing against collateral.

Supported countries & currencies3/4
Available in
Argentina, BZ, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, EC, SV, GT, GY, HN, Mexico, PA, PY, Peru, SR, UY, AG, BS, BB, KY, DM, DO, GD, KN, LC, VC, TT, TC, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, PK, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, CI, EG, GH, Kenya, MA, SN, South Africa, UG, ZM, Australia, New Zealand*Show source

Available in: Argentina, BZ, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, EC, SV, GT, GY, HN, Mexico, PA, PY, Peru, SR, UY, AG, BS, BB, KY, DM, DO, GD, KN, LC, VC, TT, TC, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, PK, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, CI, EG, GH, Kenya, MA, SN, South Africa, UG, ZM, Australia, New Zealand

Beta. Announced as coming soon: USA, EU, UK, Switzerland, Canada, Taiwan, South Korea

Source: Available Jurisdictions — Ethena Pay

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Beta. Announced as coming soon: USA, EU, UK, Switzerland, Canada, Taiwan, South Korea

Not available in
United States, AF, BY, MM, BI, CF, CU, CD, ET, IR, LB, LY, ML, NI, KP, RU, SO, SS, SD, SY, VE, YE, ZW*Show source

Not available in: United States, AF, BY, MM, BI, CF, CU, CD, ET, IR, LB, LY, ML, NI, KP, RU, SO, SS, SD, SY, VE, YE, ZW

Card not offered to U.S. persons; restricted jurisdictions per Terms §4.6 also include Abkhazia, Crimea, Donetsk/Luhansk, Northern Cyprus, Somaliland and South Ossetia

Source: Ethena Pay Terms of Use

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Card not offered to U.S. persons; restricted jurisdictions per Terms §4.6 also include Abkhazia, Crimea, Donetsk/Luhansk, Northern Cyprus, Somaliland and South Ossetia

Own IBAN / bank details
Yes*Show source

Own IBAN / bank details: Yes

Virtual account (IBAN) not yet available in BB, JP, MY, PK, MA, SN, UG, AU, NZ

Source: Available Jurisdictions — Ethena Pay

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

Virtual account (IBAN) not yet available in BB, JP, MY, PK, MA, SN, UG, AU, NZ

Not yet researched: Account / spend currencies.

Features, wallets & supported assets4/8
Apple Pay
YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Add to Apple Pay in seconds.

Source: Ethena Pay

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Google Pay
No*Show source

Google Pay: No

Announced as available soon

Source states (paraphrased): Google Pay available soon.

Source: Ethena Pay

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Announced as available soon

Virtual card
YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Generate a virtual card in under a minute.

Source: Ethena Pay

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

ATM withdrawals
Yes*Show source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Availability limited and depends on card, device and country

Source states (paraphrased): ATM cash withdrawals are supported where your card, device and country allow it

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Availability limited and depends on card, device and country

Not yet researched: Physical card, Spend stablecoins, Spendable assets, Blockchains.

Security & custody1/3
Deposit protection
NoShow source

Deposit protection: No

Source states (paraphrased): are not deposits or insured by any government deposit insurance or investor protection scheme

Source: Ethena Pay Terms of Use

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Not yet researched: Regulation / licences, Smart-contract risk.

Limits0/2

No limits data published or researched yet.

Product4/7
Product status
Active*Show source

Product status: Active

Beta; live in 48 countries, more announced

Source states (paraphrased): Ethena Pay is live in 48 countries across Latin America, the Caribbean, Asia & the Middle East, Africa, and Oceania.

Source: Available Jurisdictions — Ethena Pay

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Beta; live in 48 countries, more announced

Card type
Crypto-backed credit*Show source

Card type: Crypto-backed credit

Secured: collateral in your linked self-custodial wallet secures card charges

Source states (paraphrased): Your Ethena Pay Spend Card is a secured product.

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Secured: collateral in your linked self-custodial wallet secures card charges

Custody model
Self-custodyShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Source states (paraphrased): Ethena Pay does not hold, manage, custody, or have access to your funds, digital assets, or wallet credentials.

Source: FAQ — Ethena Pay

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 65%

Tiers / plans
Standard · Pro · VIPShow source

Tiers / plans: Standard · Pro · VIP

Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Not yet researched: Network, Launch date, Card issuer / program manager.

Our rating

CriterionWeightScore

Fees

Base-tier subscription ≈ €0/year

20%
100

Cashback & rewards

20%
85

Availability

48 of 60 tracked countries

15%
100

FX & international

FX fee 1%

10%
60

Product features

3 of 4 known features available

10%
75

Custody & security

Custody model: self custody

10%
80

Credit & financing

Credit line available · Collateral can be liquidated (−10)

5%
75

Limits & ATM

ATM cost on €200 ≈ 1.1%

5%
78

Transparency

7 of 7 checked key terms disclosed · 3 contradiction(s) between official sources

5%
79

Data coverage 100%. Criteria without published data are excluded and their weight is filled with a neutral midpoint, so missing data neither helps nor hurts a card. This score is provisional: it is based on initial research that our research agent has not yet re-verified.

Computed by a fixed formula; affiliate relationships have no influence. How we score

FAQ

Does Ethena Pay Spend Card have an annual or monthly fee?

Base tier: Free (No recurring subscription or account fees for a standard account). Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay.

What is the FX fee of Ethena Pay Spend Card?

1% (Card-network conversion fee passed through at cost, typically around 1% and varying by currency; no Ethena Pay markup; USD spend has no conversion cost). Source: Pricing — Ethena Pay.

How much cashback does Ethena Pay Spend Card pay?

Base rate: 4% (Standard tier on the first $2,500 of monthly spend; 1% from $2,500 to $4,000; 0% above). Highest advertised rate: 5% (VIP tier on the first $20,000 of monthly spend; Pro 4.5% on the first $8,000). Paid in AVAX.

Is Ethena Pay Spend Card a credit card?

Yes — Crypto-backed credit (Secured by your own collateral).

Where is Ethena Pay Spend Card available?

Argentina, BZ, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, EC, SV, GT, GY, HN, Mexico, PA, PY, Peru, SR, UY, AG, BS, BB, KY, DM, DO, GD, KN, LC, VC, TT, TC, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, PK, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, CI, EG, GH, Kenya, MA, SN, South Africa, UG, ZM, Australia, New Zealand (Beta. Announced as coming soon: USA, EU, UK, Switzerland, Canada, Taiwan, South Korea).

Is Ethena Pay Spend Card self-custodial?

Self-custody.

Does Ethena Pay Spend Card work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?

Apple Pay: Yes. Google Pay: No.

Change history33 entries
  • Deposit protection not disclosed → false · 23 October 2026 · approved
  • ATM withdrawals not disclosed → true · 23 October 2026 · approved
  • Reward exclusions ["Cash advances and ATM withdrawals","Crypto, stablecoin, NFT and securities purchases","Gambling","Gift cards","Peer-to-peer transfers and account funding","Fees, taxes and payments to government agencies"] → ["Cash advances, ATM withdrawals, money orders, traveler's checks and cash equivalents","Purchases of crypto, stablecoins, NFTs, securities, foreign currency","Gambling, wagering, lottery, gaming","Gift card and stored-value purchases","Peer-to-peer transfers and remittances","Account funding, loan/credit repayments, balance transfers, insurance premiums","Fees, taxes, fines and payments to government agencies","Returned, refunded or charged-back transactions"] · 23 October 2026 · approved
  • Interest notes not disclosed → "0% on purchases; Issuer and Ethena Pay may introduce interest on new purchases, disclosed before it takes effect" · 23 October 2026 · approved
  • Other fees & markups ["Late payment fee up to $40","Returned payment fee up to $29","Third-party fees: blockchain gas, card-network assessments, funding partners (MoonPay / Iron)"] → ["Late payment fee up to $40","Returned payment fee up to $29","Third-party fees: blockchain gas, card-network assessments, merchant surcharges, funding partners (MoonPay / Iron), stablecoin issuers"] · 23 October 2026 · approved
  • Annual fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Virtual card fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Replacement fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • FX fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • ATM fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Other fees & markups recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Credit line recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Credit type recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Interest (APR) recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Liquidation risk recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Base cashback recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Product status recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Cashback-eligible spend cap recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Cashback paid in recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Cashback type recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Cashback conditions recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Reward exclusions recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Available in recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Not available in recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
  • Own IBAN / bank details recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved