savebackcards.com

Brighty Card vs Rizon Card

Brighty Card

Crypto native

6.6
Rizon Card

Crypto native

6.2

Verdict

  • Brighty Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 6.2 out of 10).
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Brighty Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Rizon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBrighty CardRizon Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards–51
Availability–23
FX & international–32
Product features7070
Custody & security7580
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a6.0
Best for Traveln/a5.3
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.4
Best for DeFi Users6.77.0
Best for Stablecoins7.37.1
Best for High Spendersn/a5.9
Best for Low Fees8.07.6
Best for Beginners7.87.4

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user

Card issuer / program manager

BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source

Tiers / plans

Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month

Physical card fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Virtual card fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Replacement fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

FX fee

No data yet
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods

FreeShow source

Crypto withdrawal fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)

Transfer fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

International transfer: network fee + 0.1%; sending to another Rizon user is free

Other fees & markups

Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app

Trading fee 1.7% (0.85% with Rizon Emerald)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On eligible purchases

Max cashback

No data yet
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon

Cashback paid in

Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY

No data yet

Cashback type

StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
RizPoints earned on every purchase, redeemable for gifts and rewardsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Separate points program alongside cashback; higher RizPoints tiers unlocked by spending more

Reward expiry / vesting

Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
No data yet

Reward exclusions

Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

No data yet
United States, Latin AmericaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Site-wide services restriction notice (Rizon Technologies, UAB); the same page also advertises 'Global dollar services outside the U.S.', so the notice may be shown per visitor region

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto

USD · EURConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD and EUR accounts in the Rizon app (virtual ACH & SEPA account)

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesShow source

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Brighty Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Rizon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−61 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+450 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers