savebackcards.com

Bitget Wallet Card vs Rizon Card

Bitget Wallet Card

Crypto native

7.2
Rizon Card

Crypto native

6.2

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet Card scores higher overall (7.2 vs 6.2 out of 10).
  • Bitget Wallet Card is clearly stronger on: Availability.
  • Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bitget Wallet Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Availability

Rizon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Custody & security

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBitget Wallet CardRizon Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards4451
Availability10023
FX & international–32
Product features7070
Custody & security6080
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback6.46.0
Best for Travel6.65.3
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.4
Best for DeFi Users6.47.0
Best for Stablecoins7.07.1
Best for High Spenders5.95.9
Best for Low Fees8.07.6
Best for Beginners8.37.4

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

No data yet
Debit cardShow source

Network

Visa / MastercardShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The provider holds the funds

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user

Card issuer / program manager

Bitget WalletConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card issuing partners vary by region

Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page states no monthly card fee without a currency

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month

Physical card fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Virtual card fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Replacement fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

FX fee

No data yet
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Crypto withdrawal fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)

Transfer fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

International transfer: network fee + 0.1%; sending to another Rizon user is free

Other fees & markups

Top-up and currency conversion fees apply; standard fees apply once the monthly assetback allowance is exceededConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page says assetback typically covers most top-up and currency conversion fees; settlement rates closely match Google's live rates

Trading fee 1.7% (0.85% with Rizon Emerald)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Base assetback for all cardholders, within a monthly allowance

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On eligible purchases

Max cashback

3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

New users or after reaching the monthly spending threshold

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon

Cashback paid in

BTC, gold, US stocks (NVIDIA, Google, Tesla, S&P 500) or USDC (user's choice)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

One reward asset, changeable once per calendar month

No data yet

Cashback conditions

3% after reaching $200–$400 in monthly spending (or as a new user) · Reward asset can be changed once per calendar month by 23:59 (UTC+8) on the last day of the monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Upgrade conditions and reward limits per rules shown on the card page in the app

RizPoints earned on every purchase, redeemable for gifts and rewardsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Separate points program alongside cashback; higher RizPoints tiers unlocked by spending more

Reward exclusions

Certain restricted merchant category codes (MCCs) · Refunded, reversed, or cancelled transactionsShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

EEA, United Kingdom, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, EC, SV, GT, Mexico, PA, Peru, South Korea, Japan, Vietnam, Malaysia, CN, TW, Australia, Thailand, Philippines, South Africa, PK, BDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

EEA and UK; 10 Latin American markets; South Korea, Japan, Vietnam, Malaysia, mainland China, Taiwan, Australia, Thailand, Philippines; South Africa; Pakistan, Bangladesh. More regions opening soon

United States, Latin AmericaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Site-wide services restriction notice (Rizon Technologies, UAB); the same page also advertises 'Global dollar services outside the U.S.', so the notice may be shown per visitor region

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
USD · EURConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD and EUR accounts in the Rizon app (virtual ACH & SEPA account)

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only in South Korea, Japan, Vietnam, Malaysia, Taiwan, Australia, Thailand and the Philippines; more regions rolling out

YesShow source

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spendable assets

USDT · USDC · ETH · SOLShow source
No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bitget Wallet Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+360 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Rizon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−61 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+450 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers