Bleap vs Rizon Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Bleap scores higher overall (8.4 vs 6.6 out of 10).
- Bleap is clearly stronger on: FX & international, Custody & security.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bleap is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: FX & international, Custody & security
Rizon Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bleap | Rizon Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 56 | 51 |
| Availability | 100 | – |
| FX & international | 100 | 32 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 95 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | – |
| Limits & ATM | 100 | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 7.6 | 6.2 |
| Best for Travel | 9.3 | 5.6 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 8.8 | 7.4 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 7.6 | 7.0 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 8.7 | 7.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | 7.4 | 5.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 10.0 | 7.6 |
| Best for Beginners | 8.8 | 7.8 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source
Network
MastercardShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Platinum
Custody model
Self-custodyShow source
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user
Card issuer / program manager
Unlimit EU Ltd (programme: Bleap Finance Sp. z o.o.)Show source
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
Tiers / plans
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
From the comparison table
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month
Physical card fee
FreeShow source
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
Virtual card fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
FX fee
0%Show source
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free
Crypto conversion fee
0%Show source
Top-up fee
FreeShow source
Crypto withdrawal fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)
ATM fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free ATM withdrawals worldwide up to EUR 400 per month (cap per FAQ); ATM operator surcharges may apply
Free ATM allowance
€400/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month; page says the limit is increasing soon
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Default rate on all eligible purchases; higher category/merchant rates apply
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
On eligible purchases
Max cashback
20%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon
Cashback paid in
USDCShow source
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Interest on balance
4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
USD balances via Bleap savings feature, variable; homepage separately advertises up to 8% APY saving plans (plan/lock-up conditions not stated on fetched page)
Cashback-eligible spend cap
€3,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Default 1% category: max eligible payment 3000€ per month and 500€ per transaction; category caps differ
Cashback conditions
Earned only once an eligible transaction has settled · Earned automatically, no opt-in · Subject to fair usage caps on eligible payment amount per transaction/month/yearShow source
RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source
Staking / holding required for top rewards
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No staking and no subscription required
Reward exclusions
Money transfers · Financial services · Gambling · Tax payments · Gift cards and cash-like transactions · Utilities · Excluded MCCs (e.g. 6010, 6011, 4900, 5734, 7372)Show source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Credit type
NoneShow source
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Availability
Available in
EEA, SwitzerlandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card not issued to holders of certain nationalities (incl. US, Turkey, UAE) regardless of residence
Account / spend currencies
EUR · USDShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Ships separately
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Issued instantly in-app
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free up to €400 per month
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesShow source
Blockchains
Solana · Base · ArbitrumShow source
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
MiCA CASP licence No. 27-55/2026/14 (Bleap SIA, Latvijas Banka)Show source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bleap
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual value180 EUR
Rizon Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−61 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+450 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers