Rizon Card
US-issued Visa Platinum card in the Rizon stablecoin app, offered to residents of the US and Latin America. The wallet is non-custodial (Privy); cards and payments are provided by Rain. 2.5% cashback on eligible purchases plus RizPoints.
Base cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Max cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Base fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
FX fee
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
ATM fee
Card fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Credit line
Staking needed
Tap a value for its source. * = conditions apply.
At a glance
Pros
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tier
- 2.5% base cashback
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own wallet
- Apple Pay and Google Pay
- Spends stablecoins directly
Cons
- FX fee up to 1.7%
Good for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Not for
- Frequent travellers paying in foreign currencies
Risks to understand
- Stablecoins can de-peg and are not covered by deposit protection.
- Self-custody: losing your keys or signing a malicious transaction can mean losing funds.
- Smart-contract and bridge risk applies to on-chain balances.
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
The card we recommend as an alternative to Rizon Card:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
All details
Fees6/15
- Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month
- Physical card fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
- Virtual card fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
- FX fee
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free
- Top-up fee
FreeShow source
- Crypto withdrawal fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)
Not yet researched: Annual fee, Replacement fee, Crypto conversion fee, ATM fee, Free ATM allowance, Transfer fee, Settlement fee, Small transaction fee, Other fees & markups.
Cashback & rewards3/14
- Base cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
On eligible purchases
- Max cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon
- Cashback conditions
RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source
Not yet researched: Cashback paid in, Cashback type, Interest on balance, Cashback-eligible spend cap, Max cashback per month, Staking / holding required for top rewards, Staking asset, Capital required for top rewards, Minimum balance, Reward expiry / vesting, Reward exclusions.
Credit & financing0/11
No credit & financing data published or researched yet.
Supported countries & currencies0/4
No availability data published or researched yet.
Features, wallets & supported assets6/11
- Apple Pay
YesShow source
- Google Pay
YesShow source
- Physical card
YesShow source
- Virtual card
YesShow source
- ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
- Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Not yet researched: Airport lounge access, Travel / rental car insurance, Purchase protection, Spendable assets, Blockchains.
Security & custody0/3
No security & custody data published or researched yet.
Limits0/2
No limits data published or researched yet.
Product6/7
- Product status
ActiveShow source
- Card type
Debit cardShow source
- Network
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Platinum
- Custody model
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user
- Card issuer / program manager
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
- Tiers / plans
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
Not yet researched: Launch date.
Our rating
| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
Fees Base-tier subscription ≈ €0/year · Per-transaction costs ≈ 0.00% | 20% | 100 |
Cashback & rewards | 20% | 51 |
Availability | 15% | No data — excluded |
FX & international FX fee 1.7% | 10% | 32 |
Product features 6 of 6 known features available · 0 of 3 perks (lounge, travel insurance, purchase protection) | 10% | 70 |
Custody & security Custody model: self custody | 10% | 80 |
Credit & financing | 5% | No data — excluded |
Limits & ATM | 5% | No data — excluded |
Transparency 5 of 5 checked key terms disclosed | 5% | 100 |
Data coverage 75%. Criteria without published data are excluded and their weight is filled with a neutral midpoint, so missing data neither helps nor hurts a card. This score is provisional: it is based on initial research that our research agent has not yet re-verified.
Computed by a fixed formula; affiliate relationships have no influence. How we score
FAQ
Does Rizon Card have an annual or monthly fee?
Base tier: Free (Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month). Source: Rizon fees and limits.
What is the FX fee of Rizon Card?
1.7% (Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free). Source: Rizon fees and limits.
How much cashback does Rizon Card pay?
Base rate: 2.5% (On eligible purchases). Highest advertised rate: 2.5% (Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon).
Is Rizon Card self-custodial?
Self-custody (Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user).
Does Rizon Card work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Apple Pay: Yes. Google Pay: Yes.
Change history21 entries
- Product status recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Card type recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Network recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Custody model recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Card issuer / program manager recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Tiers / plans recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Monthly fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Virtual card fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Physical card fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- FX fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Top-up fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Crypto withdrawal fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Base cashback recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Max cashback recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Cashback conditions recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Apple Pay recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Google Pay recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Virtual card recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Physical card recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- ATM withdrawals recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Spend stablecoins recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
