Avici Card vs Rizon Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Rizon Card scores higher overall (6.2 vs 6.1 out of 10).
- Avici Card is clearly stronger on: Availability, FX & international, Product features.
- Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Custody & security, Transparency.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Avici Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Stronger on: Availability, FX & international, Product features
Rizon Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Custody & security, Transparency
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Avici Card | Rizon Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 97 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 0 | 51 |
| Availability | 57 | 23 |
| FX & international | 60 | 32 |
| Product features | 80 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 70 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 75 | – |
| Limits & ATM | 78 | – |
| Transparency | 86 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 3.9 | 6.0 |
| Best for Travel | 6.5 | 5.3 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 6.4 | 7.4 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.2 | 7.0 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 6.3 | 7.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.7 | 5.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.3 | 7.6 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.2 | 7.4 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | 6.8 | n/a |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Secured credit card backed by your own deposit
Debit cardShow source
Network
VisaShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Platinum
Custody model
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Funds in a smart contract owned by your wallet; Avici can only withdraw against card charges
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user
Card issuer / program manager
Third NationalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card access provided by Avici Inc.
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
Tiers / plans
Platinum · SignatureShow source
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Platinum; Signature costs $30 the first year, then $20/year
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month
Physical card fee
$50Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Platinum; Signature $75
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
Virtual card fee
$15Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Platinum, first card; further cards $10
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
Replacement fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
FX fee
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Charged by Visa, no Avici markup; terms allow up to 3%
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free
Top-up fee
FreeShow source
FreeShow source
Crypto withdrawal fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Withdrawal from card to wallet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)
ATM fee
$1 + 0.65%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Listed as maximum charges; FX fee additionally charged on non-USD withdrawals; balance inquiry and decline fees $0.60 each
Transfer fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
International transfer: network fee + 0.1%; sending to another Rizon user is free
Small transaction fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No transaction fees
Other fees & markups
Dispute fee of $35 (USDC or USDT), non-refundable; only transactions over $30 can be disputed · Replacing a card (delete and create new) costs the same fees as a new cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No extra charges for Apple Pay / Google Pay spending
Trading fee 1.7% (0.85% with Rizon Emerald)Show source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No cashback programme (owner research)
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
On eligible purchases
Max cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon
Cashback type
NoneConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No cashback programme (owner research); the site only lists Visa network benefits
Cashback conditions
RizPoints earned on every purchase, redeemable for gifts and rewardsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Separate points program alongside cashback; higher RizPoints tiers unlocked by spending more
Credit & financing
Credit line
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Secured by your own deposit
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditShow source
Collateral assets
USDCShow source
Max loan-to-value
100%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Collateral market value in USD must equal each dollar charged; spending limit equals collateral value
Interest (APR)
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
0% interest on all purchases currently; Issuer and Avici reserve the right to introduce interest for new purchases with prior disclosure
Grace period
One calendar day before an unpaid obligation triggers a Liquidation Event; additional grace period at Avici/Issuer discretionShow source
Repayment
Automatic deduction from topped-up USDC balance; no billing cycle or manual repaymentShow source
Liquidation risk
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Liquidation Event if a payment is unpaid after one calendar day or collateral value falls below existing charges
Availability
Available in
AG, Argentina, Australia, BS, BB, BD, BZ, BO, Brazil, KY, Colombia, CR, CI, DO, EC, EG, SV, GH, GD, GT, GY, HN, Hong Kong, Japan, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, MA, New Zealand, PK, PA, PY, Peru, Philippines, KN, LC, VC, SN, Singapore, South Africa, SR, Thailand, TT, TC, United Arab Emirates, UG, UY, ZM, United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Explicit list of available regions. USA only in listed supported states (personal accounts: AL, AK, AR, CA, CO, CT, FL, HI, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, ME, MA, MI, MN, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OK, PA, SC, TX, UT, VA, WV, WY). Page lists 'Dominica Republica' and 'Dominicana' (mapped to DO; Dominica DM ambiguous, left out). Jurisdictions not mentioned may still be restricted.
United States, Latin AmericaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Site-wide services restriction notice (Rizon Technologies, UAB); the same page also advertises 'Global dollar services outside the U.S.', so the notice may be shown per visitor region
Not available in
BY, CN, CU, India, IR, IQ, Israel, MM, NP, NI, KP, RU, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, VE, VietnamConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card unavailable to residents; China = Mainland. Card also cannot be used to spend in CU, IR, KP, RU, SY, UA, VE
Account / spend currencies
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Foreign-currency transactions are converted into USD
USD · EURConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
USD and EUR accounts in the Rizon app (virtual ACH & SEPA account)
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Issuer may limit the number of physical cards
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Issuer may limit the number of virtual cards
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
USDC deposit backs the USD credit balance
YesShow source
Travel / rental car insurance
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa benefits: complimentary rental car insurance; trip cancellation and lost luggage cover
Spendable assets
USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Charges are auto-deducted from the topped-up USDC balance; list may not be exhaustive
Blockchains
Ethereum · Polygon · Optimism · ArbitrumConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Terms define 'Supported Blockchains' (spelled 'Arbitrium' on the page); others may be added at Issuer's discretion
Limits
ATM limit
$3,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day, both tiers; $1000 per transaction, max 3 ATM transactions per day
Security & custody
Smart-contract risk
YesShow source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Avici Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−36 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−19 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value-55 EUR
Rizon Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−61 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+450 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers