Avici Card vs Bleap
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Bleap scores higher overall (7.5 vs 7.2 out of 10).
- Bleap is clearly stronger on: FX & international, Custody & security.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Avici Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Bleap is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: FX & international, Custody & security
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Avici Card | Bleap |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 96 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 40 |
| Availability | 100 | 100 |
| FX & international | 60 | 100 |
| Product features | – | – |
| Custody & security | 70 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 70 | – |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 79 | 86 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 6.3 |
| Best for Travel | 6.7 | 8.1 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 6.8 | 7.6 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.8 | 6.9 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 7.9 |
| Best for High Spenders | n/a | 6.3 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.8 | 9.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.5 | 7.7 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | 7.2 | n/a |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Secured Credit Cards
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card type
Crypto-backed credit*Show source
Card type: Crypto-backed credit
Secured credit card backed by your own deposit
Source: Secured Credit Cards
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Secured credit card backed by your own deposit
Network
VisaShow source
Network: Visa
Source states (paraphrased): Works anywhere a Visa international card is accepted.
Source: Avici Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Custody model
Self-custody*Show source
Custody model: Self-custody
Funds in a smart contract owned by your wallet; Avici can only withdraw against card charges
Source: Avici Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Funds in a smart contract owned by your wallet; Avici can only withdraw against card charges
Self-custodyShow source
Custody model: Self-custody
Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial Mastercard.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Tiers / plans
Platinum · SignatureShow source
Tiers / plans: Platinum · Signature
Source: Fees and Limits
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Fees
Annual fee
Free*Show source
Annual fee: Free
Platinum; Signature costs $30 the first year, then $20/year
Source states (paraphrased): Platinum: one-time fee, no recurring charges. Signature: $30 first year, then $20 annually.
Source: Fees and Limits
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Platinum; Signature costs $30 the first year, then $20/year
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
Monthly fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): No subscription, no card issuance fee.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Physical card fee
$50*Show source
Physical card fee: $50
Platinum; Signature $75
Source: Fees and Limits
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Platinum; Signature $75
FreeShow source
Physical card fee: Free
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
Virtual card fee
$15*Show source
Virtual card fee: $15
Platinum, first card; further cards $10
Source: Fees and Limits
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Platinum, first card; further cards $10
FX fee
1%*Show source
FX fee: 1%
Charged by Visa, no Avici markup; terms allow up to 3%
Source states (paraphrased): Foreign Exchange Fee (non USD): up to 3%, currently 1% (charged by Visa, no markup from Avici).
Source: Terms of Service – Avici Card
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Charged by Visa, no Avici markup; terms allow up to 3%
0%Show source
FX fee: 0%
Source states (paraphrased): 0% FX fee on every purchase.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
Small transaction fee
Free*Show source
Small transaction fee: Free
No transaction fees
Source: Fees and Limits
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
No transaction fees
Cashback & rewards
Max cashback
20%*Show source
Max cashback: 20%
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 40%
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
Cashback paid in
USDCShow source
Cashback paid in: USDC
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Cashback type: Stablecoin
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Credit & financing
Credit line
Yes*Show source
Credit line: Yes
Secured by your own deposit
Source: Secured Credit Cards
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Secured by your own deposit
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditShow source
Credit type: Crypto-backed credit
Source: Secured Credit Cards
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Availability
Available in
Global*Show source
Available in: Global
Except prohibited regions; US only in supported states
Source: Regions and Prohibitions for Avici Card
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 45%
Except prohibited regions; US only in supported states
EEA*Show source
Available in: EEA
Expanding across Latin America
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Expanding across Latin America
Not available in
BY, CN, CU, India, IR, IQ, Israel, MM, NP, NI, KP, RU, LK, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, VE, VietnamShow source
Not available in: BY, CN, CU, India, IR, IQ, Israel, MM, NP, NI, KP, RU, LK, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, VE, Vietnam
Source: Regions and Prohibitions for Avici Card
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Features
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Security & custody
Smart-contract risk
YesShow source
Smart-contract risk: Yes
Source: Avici Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Avici Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−36 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Bleap
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers