Deblock Card vs CL Card (Ledger)
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Deblock Card scores higher overall (6.2 vs 6.1 out of 10).
- CL Card (Ledger) is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Deblock Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
CL Card (Ledger) is a good fit for
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Deblock Card | CL Card (Ledger) |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | – |
| Cashback & rewards | 3 | 25 |
| Availability | – | 100 |
| FX & international | – | – |
| Product features | 100 | 100 |
| Custody & security | 85 | – |
| Credit & financing | – | 85 |
| Limits & ATM | 72 | – |
| Transparency | 86 | 86 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.1 | 4.7 |
| Best for Travel | 6.3 | n/a |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.5 | 5.7 |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.5 | 4.8 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.1 | n/a |
| Best for Beginners | 7.9 | 7.5 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 6.7 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Physical debit card
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Securely fund your debit card via Ledger Wallet™.
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Network
Visa*Show source
Network: Visa
Stated for the US card only
Source states (paraphrased): The VISA debit card offered in the US is in partnership with Cross River Bank, Member FDIC
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 60%
Stated for the US card only
Custody model
Hybrid*Show source
Custody model: Hybrid
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Source states (paraphrased): Semi-annual cybersecurity audits, safeguarded euros, and self-custodied digital assets.
Source: Deblock
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Card issuer / program manager
BaanxShow source
Card issuer / program manager: Baanx
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Tiers / plans
Standard · PremiumShow source
Tiers / plans: Standard · Premium
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Fees
Monthly fee
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
Source states (paraphrased): Standard Free
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
Virtual card fee
Free*Show source
Virtual card fee: Free
Currency not stated on the page
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual card
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%
Currency not stated on the page
Free ATM allowance
€100/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: €100/month
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
Source states (paraphrased): FREE ATM withdrawal amount 100€/mo
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
Other fees & markups
Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source
Other fees & markups: Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%*Show source
Base cashback: 0%
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback on card payments 0%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
1%*Show source
Base cashback: 1%
Calculated monthly on all card spend
Source states (paraphrased): 1% in BTC or USDC (US) / BTC or USDT (elsewhere).
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Calculated monthly on all card spend
Max cashback
1%*Show source
Max cashback: 1%
Premium plan (10 €/month)
Source states (paraphrased): up to 1%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Premium plan (10 €/month)
Cashback paid in
BTC, USDC (US) or USDT (outside US)Show source
Cashback paid in: BTC, USDC (US) or USDT (outside US)
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Cashback type
CryptoShow source
Cashback type: Crypto
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Cashback conditions
Choose the cashback asset first · Calculated on all monthly card transactions and paid at the end of each monthShow source
Cashback conditions: Choose the cashback asset first · Calculated on all monthly card transactions and paid at the end of each month
Source states (paraphrased): At the end of each month, you will receive your reward for the total amount of card transactions.
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Staking / holding required for top rewards
NoShow source
Staking / holding required for top rewards: No
Source states (paraphrased): No staking required.
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Credit & financing
Credit line
Yes*Show source
Credit line: Yes
Optional; rates depend on country of residence
Source states (paraphrased): You can also choose to use your crypto as collateral. Access smart credit lines with rates starting at 0% depending on your country of residence
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%
Optional; rates depend on country of residence
Credit type
Crypto-backed credit*Show source
Credit type: Crypto-backed credit
Optional credit line
Source states (paraphrased): You can also choose to use your crypto as collateral.
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%
Optional credit line
Interest notes
Credit line rates starting at 0% depending on country of residenceShow source
Interest notes: Credit line rates starting at 0% depending on country of residence
Source states (paraphrased): Access smart credit lines with rates starting at 0% depending on your country of residence
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Spend own balance directly: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Spend your crypto or use it as collateral
Source: Card program
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%
Spend by borrowing against collateral
Yes*Show source
Spend by borrowing against collateral: Yes
Page only says crypto can be used as collateral; no credit terms given
Source states (paraphrased): Spend your crypto or use it as collateral
Source: Card program
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 60%
Page only says crypto can be used as collateral; no credit terms given
Availability
Available in
EEA, United Kingdom, United States, Canada, Switzerland, Colombia, Mexico, Brazil*Show source
Available in: EEA, United Kingdom, United States, Canada, Switzerland, Colombia, Mexico, Brazil
Per Ledger shop FAQ; other Ledger pages list fewer regions
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Per Ledger shop FAQ; other Ledger pages list fewer regions
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Use your card with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Use your card with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Virtual card
Yes*Show source
Virtual card: Yes
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual card
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Withdraw local currencies at ATMs worldwide
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Spendable assets
BTC · ETH · SOL · Stablecoins*Show source
Spendable assets: BTC · ETH · SOL · Stablecoins
Top-up assets ('and more'); converted to fiat at purchase
Source states (paraphrased): Fund your card quickly and easily with BTC, ETH, SOL, stablecoins and more
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Top-up assets ('and more'); converted to fiat at purchase
Limits
ATM limit
€15,000*Show source
ATM limit: €15,000
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source
Regulation / licences: Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
EU: UAB Monavate, registered and regulated in Lithuania (code 305628001) · UK: Monavate Ltd, FCA registered number 901097 · US: Visa debit card in partnership with Cross River Bank, Member FDICShow source
Regulation / licences: EU: UAB Monavate, registered and regulated in Lithuania (code 305628001) · UK: Monavate Ltd, FCA registered number 901097 · US: Visa debit card in partnership with Cross River Bank, Member FDIC
Source states (paraphrased): Monavate Ltd, an entity registered and regulated in England under legal entity code 12472532, with FCA registered number 901097
Source: CL Card compatible with Ledger
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Deblock Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
CL Card (Ledger)
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers