Rizon Card vs Zoomex Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Rizon Card scores higher overall (6.2 vs 5.2 out of 10).
- Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, FX & international, Product features, Custody & security.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Rizon Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, FX & international, Product features, Custody & security
Zoomex Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Rizon Card | Zoomex Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 88 |
| Cashback & rewards | 51 | 21 |
| Availability | 23 | – |
| FX & international | 32 | 20 |
| Product features | 70 | 56 |
| Custody & security | 80 | 60 |
| Credit & financing | – | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 6.0 | 4.3 |
| Best for Travel | 5.3 | 4.5 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 7.4 | n/a |
| Best for DeFi Users | 7.0 | 5.1 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.1 | 5.5 |
| Best for High Spenders | 5.9 | 4.0 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.6 | 6.7 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.4 | 6.7 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spends the UR account balance funded with USDC
Network
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Platinum
Custody model
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Fiat held by UR (SR Saphirstein AG)
Card issuer / program manager
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
UR — SR Saphirstein AG, Swiss fintech licence (Art. 1b Banking Act), FINMA-supervisedShow source
Tiers / plans
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeShow source
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month
Physical card fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
Virtual card fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
FreeShow source
Replacement fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
FX fee
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
1–2%
Crypto conversion fee
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto to fiat; fiat to crypto 0%
Top-up fee
FreeShow source
Crypto withdrawal fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)
Transfer fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
International transfer: network fee + 0.1%; sending to another Rizon user is free
Other fees & markups
Trading fee 1.7% (0.85% with Rizon Emerald)Show source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
On eligible purchases
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Credited monthly to the Zoomex funding account; campaign rules still being prepared
Max cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon
1%Show source
Cashback conditions
RizPoints earned on every purchase, redeemable for gifts and rewardsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Separate points program alongside cashback; higher RizPoints tiers unlocked by spending more
Sign-up reward: spend $5, get $10Show source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Availability
Available in
United States, Latin AmericaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Site-wide services restriction notice (Rizon Technologies, UAB); the same page also advertises 'Global dollar services outside the U.S.', so the notice may be shown per visitor region
Account / spend currencies
USD · EURConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
USD and EUR accounts in the Rizon app (virtual ACH & SEPA account)
USD · EUR · CHF · JPY · SGD · HKDShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Initial version is virtual only
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
USDC is moved into the UR account and converted
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Rizon Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−61 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+450 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Zoomex Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−72 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers