Rizon Card vs Trade Republic Card
Crypto native
Crypto enabled
Verdict
- Trade Republic Card scores higher overall (6.9 vs 6.6 out of 10).
- Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
- Trade Republic Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Rizon Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards
Trade Republic Card is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: FX & international
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Rizon Card | Trade Republic Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 51 | 24 |
| Availability | – | 57 |
| FX & international | 32 | 100 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 80 | 75 |
| Credit & financing | – | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | – | 90 |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 6.2 | 5.4 |
| Best for Travel | 5.6 | 8.4 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 7.4 | n/a |
| Best for DeFi Users | 7.0 | n/a |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.1 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 5.9 | 6.0 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.6 | 9.9 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.8 | 7.6 |
| Best E-Money Card | n/a | 9.0 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source
Network
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Platinum
VisaShow source
Custody model
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
The provider holds the funds
Card issuer / program manager
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
Trade Republic Bank GmbHShow source
Tiers / plans
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
Virtual · Classic · MirrorShow source
Fees
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month
FreeShow source
Physical card fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
€5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Classic card, one-time delivery fee (again on renewal or replacement); Mirror card 50 €
Virtual card fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
FreeShow source
FX fee
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa exchange rate without a Trade Republic currency exchange fee
Top-up fee
FreeShow source
Crypto withdrawal fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)
ATM fee
€1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Only for withdrawals below 100 €; from 100 € free with the Classic and Mirror cards; ATM operators may charge their own fee
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
On eligible purchases
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Saveback on up to 1,500 € of eligible card spend per month, paid into your savings plan
Max cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto Saveback when paying with crypto; same 1,500 € monthly cap; crypto-funded payments count as a sale
Cashback paid in
Invested into a savings plan asset of your choiceShow source
Cashback type
FiatConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Paid by Trade Republic directly into your savings plan (invested)
Cashback-eligible spend cap
€1,500/monthShow source
Max cashback per month
€15/monthShow source
Cashback conditions
RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source
Saveback must be activated · Invest at least 50 EUR per calendar month in weekly, bi-weekly or monthly savings plans (quarterly plans don't qualify) · First activation requires setting up a 50 EUR savings plan for the next monthShow source
Reward expiry / vesting
Invested on the 2nd of the following month; expires if the savings-plan requirements were not met in the previous monthShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
debit card
Availability
Available in
Germany, Austria, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, Finland, Ireland, Greece, Portugal, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovenia, SlovakiaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Trade Republic account; permanent residents only; France including French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion and Saint-Martin
Own IBAN / bank details
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
personal IBAN for deposits
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Classic and Mirror cards
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
CRR credit institution · BaFinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
supervised by BaFin, BaFin-ID 10150368
Deposit protection
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Cash in omnibus trust accounts at partner banks, protected up to 100,000 € per customer; securities are not covered
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Rizon Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−61 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+450 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Trade Republic Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−12 EUR
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual value168 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers