savebackcards.com

Bleap vs Trade Republic Card

Bleap

Crypto native

8.3
Trade Republic Card

Crypto enabled

6.8

Verdict

  • Bleap scores higher overall (8.3 vs 6.8 out of 10).
  • Bleap is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
  • Trade Republic Card is clearly stronger on: Limits & ATM.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bleap is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards

Trade Republic Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Limits & ATM

Score by criterion

CriterionBleapTrade Republic Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards4024
Availability100–
FX & international100100
Product features100100
Custody & security95–
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM7890
Transparency8679
Best for Cashback6.85.3
Best for Travel9.08.5
Best for Self-Custody8.8n/a
Best for DeFi Users7.8n/a
Best for Stablecoins8.6n/a
Best for High Spenders6.86.2
Best for Low Fees9.59.5
Best for Beginners9.17.6
Best E-Money Cardn/a9.2

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Self-custodial debit cards like Bleap add full control of funds.

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): The Trade Republic card is a Visa Debit Card.

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Network

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

VisaShow source

Network: Visa

Source states (paraphrased): The Trade Republic card is a Visa Debit Card.

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial Mastercard.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Trade Republic Bank GmbHShow source

Card issuer / program manager: Trade Republic Bank GmbH

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Virtual · Classic · MirrorShow source

Tiers / plans: Virtual · Classic · Mirror

Source states (paraphrased): You have the choice between a virtual card (free), Classic Card (5 € delivery fee) and Mirror Card (50 € delivery fee).

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Fees

Annual fee

Free*Show source

Annual fee: Free

From the comparison table

Source states (paraphrased): | Bleap | Up to 20% (USDC) | €0 | 0%

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

From the comparison table

No data yet

Monthly fee

FreeShow source

Monthly fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): No subscription, no card issuance fee.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

FreeShow source

Monthly fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): There is no monthly subscription fee.

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Physical card fee

FreeShow source

Physical card fee: Free

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

€5*Show source

Physical card fee: €5

Classic card, one-time delivery fee (again on renewal or replacement); Mirror card 50 €

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Classic card, one-time delivery fee (again on renewal or replacement); Mirror card 50 €

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Virtual card fee: Free

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

FX fee

0%Show source

FX fee: 0%

Source states (paraphrased): 0% FX fee on every purchase.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Visa exchange rate without a Trade Republic currency exchange fee

Source states (paraphrased): We do not add any currency exchange fees.

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Visa exchange rate without a Trade Republic currency exchange fee

ATM fee

No data yet
€1*Show source

ATM fee: €1

Only for withdrawals below 100 €; from 100 € free with the Classic and Mirror cards; ATM operators may charge their own fee

Source states (paraphrased): Withdrawals below 100 € have a 1 € fee.

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Only for withdrawals below 100 €; from 100 € free with the Classic and Mirror cards; ATM operators may charge their own fee

Free ATM allowance

€400/month*Show source

Free ATM allowance: €400/month

Per month; page says the limit is increasing soon

Source states (paraphrased): Bleap offers free ATM withdrawals up to €400 per month, with the limit increasing soon.

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Per month; page says the limit is increasing soon

No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
1%*Show source

Base cashback: 1%

Saveback on up to 1,500 € of eligible card spend per month, paid into your savings plan

Source states (paraphrased): Get 1 % back on up to 1,500 € monthly eligible card spending.

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Saveback on up to 1,500 € of eligible card spend per month, paid into your savings plan

Max cashback

20%*Show source

Max cashback: 20%

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

2%*Show source

Max cashback: 2%

Crypto Saveback when paying with crypto; same 1,500 € monthly cap; crypto-funded payments count as a sale

Source states (paraphrased): Get 2 % back on up to 1,500 € monthly eligible card spending if you use crypto.

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Crypto Saveback when paying with crypto; same 1,500 € monthly cap; crypto-funded payments count as a sale

Cashback paid in

USDCShow source

Cashback paid in: USDC

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source

Cashback type: Stablecoin

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Fiat*Show source

Cashback type: Fiat

Paid by Trade Republic directly into your savings plan (invested)

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Paid by Trade Republic directly into your savings plan (invested)

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
€1,500/monthShow source

Cashback-eligible spend cap: €1,500/month

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Activate Saveback in the app · Invest at least 50 € per month in savings plans · Saveback is invested into your savings planShow source

Cashback conditions: Activate Saveback in the app · Invest at least 50 € per month in savings plans · Saveback is invested into your savings plan

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Staking / holding required for top rewards

No*Show source

Staking / holding required for top rewards: No

No staking and no subscription required

Source states (paraphrased): Bleap requires no staking and no subscription to earn up to 20% cashback.

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No staking and no subscription required

No data yet

Availability

Available in

EEA*Show source

Available in: EEA

Expanding across Latin America

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Expanding across Latin America

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Most issuers, including Bleap, generate a virtual crypto card instantly in-app that you can add to Apple Pay or Google Pay

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

No data yet

Google Pay

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Most issuers, including Bleap, generate a virtual crypto card instantly in-app that you can add to Apple Pay or Google Pay

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

No data yet

Physical card

Yes*Show source

Physical card: Yes

Ships separately

Source states (paraphrased): use online immediately, while your physical card ships separately.

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Ships separately

YesShow source

Physical card: Yes

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Virtual card

Yes*Show source

Virtual card: Yes

Issued instantly in-app

Source states (paraphrased): Most issuers, including Bleap, generate a virtual crypto card instantly in-app that you can add to Apple Pay or Google Pay

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Issued instantly in-app

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

ATM withdrawals

Yes*Show source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Free up to €400 per month

Source states (paraphrased): free ATM withdrawals up to €400 per month

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Free up to €400 per month

Yes*Show source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Classic and Mirror cards

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Classic and Mirror cards

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Blockchains

Solana · Arbitrum*Show source

Blockchains: Solana · Arbitrum

Supported networks 'including' these (list not exhaustive)

Source states (paraphrased): supporting spending across networks including Solana and Arbitrum

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Supported networks 'including' these (list not exhaustive)

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

MiCA-compliantShow source

Regulation / licences: MiCA-compliant

Source states (paraphrased): Bleap is MiCA-compliant

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

No data yet

Deposit protection

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Deposit protection: Yes

Cash in omnibus trust accounts at partner banks, protected up to 100,000 € per customer; securities are not covered

Source: The Trade Republic Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cash in omnibus trust accounts at partner banks, protected up to 100,000 € per customer; securities are not covered

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bleap

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Trade Republic Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−12 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value168 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers