Deblock Card vs Wise Card
Crypto native
E-money / FinTech
Verdict
- Wise Card scores higher overall (7.8 vs 6.2 out of 10).
- Deblock Card is clearly stronger on: Limits & ATM.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Deblock Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Stronger on: Limits & ATM
Wise Card is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Deblock Card | Wise Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 3 | – |
| Availability | – | 100 |
| FX & international | – | 83 |
| Product features | 100 | 100 |
| Custody & security | 85 | – |
| Credit & financing | – | – |
| Limits & ATM | 72 | 51 |
| Transparency | 86 | 86 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.1 | n/a |
| Best for Travel | 6.3 | 8.1 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.5 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.5 | 6.7 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.1 | 8.6 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.9 | 8.7 |
| Best E-Money Card | n/a | 8.8 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Fees for holding, receiving, and spending money
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Physical debit card
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Select the option to order your Wise debit card
Source: How to use the Wise card abroad: for Brits
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Custody model
Hybrid*Show source
Custody model: Hybrid
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Source states (paraphrased): Semi-annual cybersecurity audits, safeguarded euros, and self-custodied digital assets.
Source: Deblock
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Tiers / plans
Standard · PremiumShow source
Tiers / plans: Standard · Premium
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Fees
Monthly fee
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
Source states (paraphrased): Standard Free
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
No subscription required
Source: Fees for holding, receiving, and spending money
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
No subscription required
Physical card fee
£7*Show source
Physical card fee: £7
UK one-time fee; US $9; EUR fee not captured; virtual card free
Source: How to use the Wise card abroad: for Brits
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
UK one-time fee; US $9; EUR fee not captured; virtual card free
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee: Free
Source: How to use the Wise card abroad: for Brits
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
FX fee
0.43%*Show source
FX fee: 0.43%
From; varies by currency pair; 0% when spending a currency you hold
Source: Fees for holding, receiving, and spending money
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
From; varies by currency pair; 0% when spending a currency you hold
Top-up fee
Free*Show source
Top-up fee: Free
Domestic bank transfer only; other payment methods have varying fees
Source states (paraphrased): it’s free if you send a domestic bank transfer to your Wise account details
Source: Fees for holding, receiving, and spending money
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Domestic bank transfer only; other payment methods have varying fees
ATM fee
2.69%*Show source
ATM fee: 2.69%
Eurozone-issued cards, above the free allowance; ATM operators may add fees
Source: Card payments abroad from France: what are the fees
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Eurozone-issued cards, above the free allowance; ATM operators may add fees
Free ATM allowance
€100/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: €100/month
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
Source states (paraphrased): FREE ATM withdrawal amount 100€/mo
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
€250/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: €250/month
Eurozone-issued cards; no limit on the number of free withdrawals
Source: Card payments abroad from France: what are the fees
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Eurozone-issued cards; no limit on the number of free withdrawals
Other fees & markups
Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source
Other fees & markups: Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Conversion fee when spending a currency not held in the account · Fee may apply to get or replace the card · ATM withdrawals free only up to a certain amount*Show source
Other fees & markups: Conversion fee when spending a currency not held in the account · Fee may apply to get or replace the card · ATM withdrawals free only up to a certain amount
Spending a currency you hold is free
Source states (paraphrased): There may be a fee to get or replace your card.
Source: Fees for holding, receiving, and spending money
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Spending a currency you hold is free
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%*Show source
Base cashback: 0%
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback on card payments 0%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
Max cashback
1%*Show source
Max cashback: 1%
Premium plan (10 €/month)
Source states (paraphrased): up to 1%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Premium plan (10 €/month)
Availability
Available in
Australia, Brazil, Canada, EEA, Switzerland, GF, GP, MQ, YT, RE, BL, MF, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, FK, GG, GI, IM, JE, KY, AD, MC, PM, SX, United States*Show source
Available in: Australia, Brazil, Canada, EEA, Switzerland, GF, GP, MQ, YT, RE, BL, MF, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, FK, GG, GI, IM, JE, KY, AD, MC, PM, SX, United States
Personal customers; USA except residents of Nevada; Thailand only for accounts registered on or after 21 January 2026; business customers in Malaysia excluded; includes French overseas departments/regions and UK-linked European microstates and overseas territories
Source states (paraphrased): The Wise card is available to personal customers that live in these countries and regions:
Source: Can I get the Wise card in my country?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Personal customers; USA except residents of Nevada; Thailand only for accounts registered on or after 21 January 2026; business customers in Malaysia excluded; includes French overseas departments/regions and UK-linked European microstates and overseas territories
Not available in
Hong Kong*Show source
Not available in: Hong Kong
Cards are blocked on moving to Hong Kong; no new card offered
Source states (paraphrased): If you move to Hong Kong, we have to automatically block your Wise cards
Source: Can I get the Wise card in my country?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Cards are blocked on moving to Hong Kong; no new card offered
Account / spend currencies
EUR · GBP · USD · and many moreShow source
Account / spend currencies: EUR · GBP · USD · and many more
Source: Getting started with the Wise card
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Own IBAN / bank details
Yes*Show source
Own IBAN / bank details: Yes
Personal accounts; business accounts may pay a one-time setup fee
Source states (paraphrased): Getting account details is free for personal accounts.
Source: Fees for holding, receiving, and spending money
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Personal accounts; business accounts may pay a one-time setup fee
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): add them to a mobile wallet such as Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Getting started with the Wise card
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): add them to a mobile wallet such as Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Getting started with the Wise card
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Physical card
YesShow source
Physical card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): This applies to both physical and digital cards.
Source: Can I get the Wise card in my country?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Virtual card
Yes*Show source
Virtual card: Yes
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): This applies to both physical and digital cards.
Source: Can I get the Wise card in my country?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Withdrawing cash from ATMs is free up to a certain amount.
Source: Fees for holding, receiving, and spending money
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Limits
ATM limit
€15,000*Show source
ATM limit: €15,000
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source
Regulation / licences: Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Wise Europe SA: payment institution authorised by the National Bank of Belgium*Show source
Regulation / licences: Wise Europe SA: payment institution authorised by the National Bank of Belgium
EEA entity (France page)
Source states (paraphrased): Wise Europe SA is a Payment Institution authorised by the National Bank of Belgium.
Source: Card payments abroad from France: what are the fees
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
EEA entity (France page)
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Deblock Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Wise Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−15 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers