savebackcards.com

Deblock Card vs Solayer Pay

Deblock Card

Crypto native

5.6
Solayer Pay

Crypto native

6.2

Verdict

  • Solayer Pay scores higher overall (6.2 vs 5.6 out of 10).
  • Deblock Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • Solayer Pay is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Deblock Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: FX & international

Solayer Pay is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Fees

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionDeblock CardSolayer Pay
Fees7083
Cashback & rewards3–
Availability–50
FX & international8040
Product features7070
Custody & security8580
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM82–
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback3.8n/a
Best for Travel6.85.6
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.2
Best for DeFi Users5.76.5
Best for Stablecoinsn/a6.8
Best for High Spenders4.35.5
Best for Low Fees7.97.0
Best for Beginners6.87.5

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Stablecoin cardShow source

Network

VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deblock is a direct VISA member

VisaShow source

Custody model

HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied

Self-custodyShow source

Card issuer / program manager

Deblock SAS (electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748)Show source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

Standard · PremiumShow source
No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
$20/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Membership; covers the virtual card for 12 months

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 10 €/month

No data yet

Physical card fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card free; shipping $24.99 (US Express) or $59.99 (International Express)

FX fee

0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard, weekdays, after €500/month free FX allowance; 1% on weekends; Premium 0% always

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per international transaction

Crypto conversion fee

1.99%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard buy/sell/swap fee; Premium 0.49%

No data yet

Top-up fee

No data yet
1%Show source

ATM fee

1% (min. €1)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard, after 1 free withdrawal or €100/month; Premium & Native after 5 free withdrawals or €1,000/month; ATM operators may add own surcharge

No data yet

Free ATM allowance

€100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month

No data yet

Settlement fee

No data yet
$0.15Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per USD transaction

Other fees & markups

Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard (unlimited on Premium) · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source
Card deactivated after 6 months of inactivity; a new card must be issuedShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard plan; Premium up to 1%

No data yet

Max cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium plan (10 €/month)

No data yet

Cashback type

No data yet
PointsShow source

Interest on balance

No data yet
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

4–5% on sUSD, a Treasury-backed stablecoin users can opt into

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Every transaction earns Solayer Card Points (Season 2), for future LAYER token rewards and partner perks · Referrers earn 10% of their referrals' pointsShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No overdraft; may be considered in the future

NoShow source

Credit type

NoneShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

No data yet
GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Except the excluded countries and 17 US states

Not available in

No data yet
AF, AL, AD, Australia, Austria, BY, Belgium, BA, Bulgaria, BF, BI, KH, Canada, CF, CN, Croatia, CU, Cyprus, Czechia, CD, Denmark, ER, Estonia, Finland, France, GE, Germany, Greece, GN, GW, HT, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, Ireland, Israel, Italy, JM, JO, XK, LA, Latvia, LB, LR, LY, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, ML, Malta, MD, MC, ME, MA, MZ, MM, Netherlands, New Zealand, NI, Nigeria, KP, Norway, PS, Poland, Portugal, QA, Romania, RU, SM, RS, Slovakia, SO, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, SD, Sweden, Switzerland, SY, Thailand, Turkey, UG, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, VU, VE, EH, YE, PW, NP, VietnamConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Residents or citizens, regardless of current residence

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Any ATM on the VISA network, also abroad

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Blockchains

No data yet
Solayer ChainShow source

Limits

ATM limit

€15,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated

$250Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per withdrawal, incl. ATM surcharges; at most three attempts per 24 hours

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source
No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Deblock Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−18 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-18 EUR

Solayer Pay

  • Annual & monthly fees−18 EUR
  • FX costs−54 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • Per-transaction feesunknown
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers