Deblock Card vs Ready Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Ready Card scores higher overall (7.6 vs 5.9 out of 10).
- Ready Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, FX & international.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Deblock Card is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Ready Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Fees, FX & international
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Deblock Card | Ready Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 70 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 3 | – |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | 80 | 100 |
| Product features | 100 | 100 |
| Custody & security | 85 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | – |
| Limits & ATM | 82 | 74 |
| Transparency | 86 | 79 |
| Best for Cashback | 3.9 | n/a |
| Best for Travel | 7.0 | 8.5 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 8.2 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 5.9 | 7.5 |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.4 | 7.1 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.7 | 9.3 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.3 | 8.1 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Ready Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Physical debit card
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Network
Visa*Show source
Network: Visa
Deblock is a direct VISA member
Source states (paraphrased): Deblock is a direct VISA member
Source: The debit card that will change your life - Deblock
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Deblock is a direct VISA member
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source states (paraphrased): Accepted anywhere Mastercard is accepted.
Source: Ready Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Custody model
Hybrid*Show source
Custody model: Hybrid
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Source states (paraphrased): Semi-annual cybersecurity audits, safeguarded euros, and self-custodied digital assets.
Source: Deblock
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Self-custody*Show source
Custody model: Self-custody
Ready App is non-custodial; the Ready Card itself is issued by a third-party issuer under separate terms
Source states (paraphrased): As the Ready Products are non-custodial, you manage digital assets through the Ready App at your own risk.
Source: Ready App – Terms of Service
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Ready App is non-custodial; the Ready Card itself is issued by a third-party issuer under separate terms
Tiers / plans
Standard · PremiumShow source
Tiers / plans: Standard · Premium
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Lite (free) · MetalShow source
Tiers / plans: Lite (free) · Metal
Source: Ready Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Fees
Monthly fee
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
Source states (paraphrased): Standard Free
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
FX fee
0.5%*Show source
FX fee: 0.5%
Standard, weekdays, after €500/month free FX allowance; 1% on weekends; Premium 0% always
Source states (paraphrased): Standard: 0.5% on weekdays, 1% on weekends
Source: Are there any fees for making card payments? - Deblock Help Center
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Standard, weekdays, after €500/month free FX allowance; 1% on weekends; Premium 0% always
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
Card page; a Ready Learn page lists 1% for Metal
Source: Ready Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 45%
Card page; a Ready Learn page lists 1% for Metal
Crypto conversion fee
1.99%*Show source
Crypto conversion fee: 1.99%
Standard buy/sell/swap fee; Premium 0.49%
Source states (paraphrased): Buy fee (EUR → Crypto) 1.99%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Standard buy/sell/swap fee; Premium 0.49%
Top-up fee
Free*Show source
Top-up fee: Free
Metal tier
Source: Ready Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Metal tier
ATM fee
1% (min. €1)*Show source
ATM fee: 1% (min. €1)
Standard, after 1 free withdrawal or €100/month; Premium & Native after 5 free withdrawals or €1,000/month; ATM operators may add own surcharge
Source states (paraphrased): A 1% Deblock fee applies to the amount withdrawn, with a minimum of €1 per withdrawal
Source: What are the limits and fees for ATM withdrawals? - Deblock Help Center
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Standard, after 1 free withdrawal or €100/month; Premium & Native after 5 free withdrawals or €1,000/month; ATM operators may add own surcharge
2%*Show source
ATM fee: 2%
Metal tier, above the monthly free limit
Source: Ready Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Metal tier, above the monthly free limit
Free ATM allowance
€100/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: €100/month
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
Source states (paraphrased): FREE ATM withdrawal amount 100€/mo
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
$800/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: $800/month
Metal tier
Source states (paraphrased): 2% ATM fee above the monthly free limit of $800.
Source: Ready Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Metal tier
Other fees & markups
Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard (unlimited on Premium) · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source
Other fees & markups: Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard (unlimited on Premium) · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)
Source states (paraphrased): Free currency exchange (USD, GBP, ...) 1000€/mo
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%*Show source
Base cashback: 0%
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback on card payments 0%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
Max cashback
1%*Show source
Max cashback: 1%
Premium plan (10 €/month)
Source states (paraphrased): up to 1%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Premium plan (10 €/month)
Cashback type
Points*Show source
Cashback type: Points
Ready Rewards Points; may appear in-app as cashback; redeemable to offset eligible card purchases (USDC transfer)
Source states (paraphrased): they are loyalty benefits only, not money, e-money, or cryptoassets
Source: Ready Rewards Terms and Conditions
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Ready Rewards Points; may appear in-app as cashback; redeemable to offset eligible card purchases (USDC transfer)
Cashback conditions
Points awarded only after the transaction has settled and a 7-day grace period has elapsed · Points rate depends on Ready plan, transaction type and promotions · Monthly or other caps on Points may apply (shown in app) · Redemption only for settled transactions on eligible MCCs no more than 30 days old; no partial redemptionsShow source
Cashback conditions: Points awarded only after the transaction has settled and a 7-day grace period has elapsed · Points rate depends on Ready plan, transaction type and promotions · Monthly or other caps on Points may apply (shown in app) · Redemption only for settled transactions on eligible MCCs no more than 30 days old; no partial redemptions
Source states (paraphrased): Points are awarded only after the underlying transaction has fully settled and a grace period (currently 7 days) has elapsed.
Source: Ready Rewards Terms and Conditions
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Reward expiry / vesting
Points do not currently expire; forfeited if the account is closed*Show source
Reward expiry / vesting: Points do not currently expire; forfeited if the account is closed
Ready may introduce expiry with at least 30 days' notice
Source states (paraphrased): Points do not currently expire.
Source: Ready Rewards Terms and Conditions
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Ready may introduce expiry with at least 30 days' notice
Reward exclusions
Certain merchants, merchant category codes (MCCs) or transaction types, as set out in the appShow source
Reward exclusions: Certain merchants, merchant category codes (MCCs) or transaction types, as set out in the app
Source states (paraphrased): Points may be excluded for certain merchants, merchant category codes (MCCs), or transaction types
Source: Ready Rewards Terms and Conditions
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Credit & financing
Credit line
No*Show source
Credit line: No
No overdraft; may be considered in the future
Source states (paraphrased): Currently, Deblock does not offer an overdraft service.
Source: Do you offer overdrafts? - Deblock Help Center
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
No overdraft; may be considered in the future
Credit type
NoneShow source
Credit type: None
Source states (paraphrased): Currently, Deblock does not offer an overdraft service.
Source: Do you offer overdrafts? - Deblock Help Center
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): used for transactions, including through Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Ready App – Terms of Service
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): used for transactions, including through Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Ready App – Terms of Service
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Physical card
YesShow source
Physical card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Go virtual, physical or both.
Source: Deblock
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Virtual card
Yes*Show source
Virtual card: Yes
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
ATM withdrawals
Yes*Show source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Any ATM on the VISA network, also abroad
Source states (paraphrased): You can withdraw money from any ATM connected to the VISA network
Source: What are the limits and fees for ATM withdrawals? - Deblock Help Center
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Any ATM on the VISA network, also abroad
Blockchains
StarknetShow source
Blockchains: Starknet
Source: Network fees (gas): what do you need to pay?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Limits
ATM limit
€15,000*Show source
ATM limit: €15,000
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source
Regulation / licences: Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Deposit protection
No*Show source
Deposit protection: No
Applies to digital assets managed through the Ready App
Source states (paraphrased): are not covered or underwritten by any regulatory guarantees or compensation schemes
Source: Ready App – Terms of Service
Official terms & conditions (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Applies to digital assets managed through the Ready App
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Deblock Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−18 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value-18 EUR
Ready Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers