Deblock Card vs Payy Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- At least one of the two cards does not have enough published data for an overall score.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Deblock Card is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Payy Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Deblock Card | Payy Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 70 | – |
| Cashback & rewards | 3 | – |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | 80 | – |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 85 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | – |
| Limits & ATM | 82 | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 3.8 | n/a |
| Best for Travel | 6.8 | n/a |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 6.8 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 5.7 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.3 | n/a |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.9 | n/a |
| Best for Beginners | 6.8 | 6.8 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
For verified Payy Wallet users
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Stablecoin cardShow source
Network
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Deblock is a direct VISA member
VisaShow source
Custody model
HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Self-custodyShow source
Card issuer / program manager
Deblock SAS (electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748)Show source
Tiers / plans
Standard · PremiumShow source
Fees
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
FX fee
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard, weekdays, after €500/month free FX allowance; 1% on weekends; Premium 0% always
Crypto conversion fee
1.99%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard buy/sell/swap fee; Premium 0.49%
ATM fee
1% (min. €1)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard, after 1 free withdrawal or €100/month; Premium & Native after 5 free withdrawals or €1,000/month; ATM operators may add own surcharge
Free ATM allowance
€100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
Other fees & markups
Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard (unlimited on Premium) · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
Max cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Premium plan (10 €/month)
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No overdraft; may be considered in the future
Credit type
NoneShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
For eligible users
Virtual card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Any ATM on the VISA network, also abroad
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Blockchains
Payy NetworkShow source
Limits
ATM limit
€15,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Deblock Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−18 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value-18 EUR
Payy Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers