Deblock Card vs N26
Crypto native
E-money / FinTech
Verdict
- N26 scores higher overall (7.5 vs 6.2 out of 10).
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Deblock Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
N26 is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Deblock Card | N26 |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 3 | – |
| Availability | – | 70 |
| FX & international | – | 100 |
| Product features | 100 | 100 |
| Custody & security | 85 | – |
| Credit & financing | – | – |
| Limits & ATM | 72 | 66 |
| Transparency | 86 | 79 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.1 | n/a |
| Best for Travel | 6.3 | 8.6 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.5 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.5 | 7.1 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.1 | 9.2 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.9 | 8.1 |
| Best E-Money Card | n/a | 9.1 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Physical debit card
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source states (paraphrased): qualifying transactions made with your N26 Mastercard
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Custody model
Hybrid*Show source
Custody model: Hybrid
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Source states (paraphrased): Semi-annual cybersecurity audits, safeguarded euros, and self-custodied digital assets.
Source: Deblock
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Tiers / plans
Standard · PremiumShow source
Tiers / plans: Standard · Premium
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo*Show source
Tiers / plans: Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo
Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90
Fees
Monthly fee
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
Source states (paraphrased): Standard Free
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard account
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Standard account
Physical card fee
€10*Show source
Physical card fee: €10
Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal
Source states (paraphrased): Physical card €10
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal
Virtual card fee
Free*Show source
Virtual card fee: Free
First virtual card free on Standard
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
First virtual card free on Standard
FX fee
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page
Source states (paraphrased): Worldwide card payments Free
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page
ATM fee
1.7%*Show source
ATM fee: 1.7%
Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page
Free ATM allowance
€100/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: €100/month
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
Source states (paraphrased): FREE ATM withdrawal amount 100€/mo
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
Other fees & markups
Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source
Other fees & markups: Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)Show source
Other fees & markups: 1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%*Show source
Base cashback: 0%
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback on card payments 0%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
Max cashback
1%*Show source
Max cashback: 1%
Premium plan (10 €/month)
Source states (paraphrased): up to 1%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Premium plan (10 €/month)
Availability
Available in
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland*Show source
Available in: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply
Source states (paraphrased): We offer our accounts in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not available for residents in the DOM/TOM)
Source: Availability across Countries
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply
Own IBAN / bank details
YesShow source
Own IBAN / bank details: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Give your N26 account IBAN to your employer
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Physical card
YesShow source
Physical card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): If you ordered a physical debit card, this will arrive via post.
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Virtual card
Yes*Show source
Virtual card: Yes
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): 2 free ATM withdrawals in euros
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Limits
ATM limit
€15,000*Show source
ATM limit: €15,000
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source
Regulation / licences: Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source
Regulation / licences: German full banking licence (BaFin)
Source states (paraphrased): N26 has been granted a full German banking license from BaFin.
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Deposit protection
Yes*Show source
Deposit protection: Yes
Up to €100,000
Source states (paraphrased): protected up to €100,000 by the German Deposit Guarantee Scheme
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Up to €100,000
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Deblock Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
N26
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−20 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers