savebackcards.com

Coinbase Card vs Rizon Card

Coinbase Card

Crypto native

5.9
Rizon Card

Crypto native

6.6

Verdict

  • Rizon Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 5.9 out of 10).
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Coinbase Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Rizon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionCoinbase CardRizon Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards–51
Availability3–
FX & international–32
Product features7070
Custody & security7580
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a6.2
Best for Traveln/a5.6
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.4
Best for DeFi Users6.77.0
Best for Stablecoins7.37.1
Best for High Spendersn/a5.9
Best for Low Fees8.07.6
Best for Beginners7.17.8

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The provider holds the funds

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user

Card issuer / program manager

Pathward, N.A. (program powered by Marqeta)Show source
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month

Physical card fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Virtual card fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

FX fee

No data yet
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Funding from a linked bank account or paycheck deposit; a spread applies when crypto is sold

FreeShow source

Crypto withdrawal fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)

Other fees & markups

Coinbase charges a spread when buying, selling or converting cryptoShow source
No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On eligible purchases

Max cashback

No data yet
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon

Cashback type

CryptoShow source
No data yet

Cashback conditions

Rewards are optional and the rate is variable · Rewards only for US card usersShow source
RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Excluding Hawaii

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USDC

YesShow source

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Issued by Pathward, N.A., Member FDIC, under a license from Visa U.S.A. Inc.Show source
No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Coinbase Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Rizon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−61 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+450 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers