savebackcards.com
Menu

Some links on this site are affiliate links. If you apply through these links, we may receive compensation at no additional cost to you. Affiliate relationships never influence our scores. Read our affiliate disclosure

Bleap vs Coinbase Card

Bleap

Crypto native

7.5
Coinbase Card

Crypto native

–

Verdict

  • At least one of the two cards does not have enough published data for an overall score.
  • Bleap is clearly stronger on: Availability.
  • Coinbase Card is clearly stronger on: Transparency.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bleap is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Availability

Coinbase Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Transparency

Score by criterion

CriterionBleapCoinbase Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards40–
Availability1003
FX & international100–
Product features––
Custody & security80–
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM––
Transparency86100
Best for Cashback6.3n/a
Best for Travel8.1n/a
Best for Self-Custody7.6n/a
Best for DeFi Users6.9n/a
Best for Stablecoins7.9n/a
Best for High Spenders6.3n/a
Best for Low Fees9.08.0
Best for Beginners7.76.3

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

No data yet
Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): The Visa debit card that rewards crypto.

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Network

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

VisaShow source

Network: Visa

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial Mastercard.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Pathward, N.A. (program powered by Marqeta)Show source

Card issuer / program manager: Pathward, N.A. (program powered by Marqeta)

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Annual fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): Zero spending fees and no annual fees.

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Monthly fee

FreeShow source

Monthly fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): No subscription, no card issuance fee.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Physical card fee

FreeShow source

Physical card fee: Free

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

No data yet

FX fee

0%Show source

FX fee: 0%

Source states (paraphrased): 0% FX fee on every purchase.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

No data yet

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Coinbase charges a spread when buying, selling or converting cryptoShow source

Other fees & markups: Coinbase charges a spread when buying, selling or converting crypto

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback & rewards

Max cashback

20%*Show source

Max cashback: 20%

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 40%

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

No data yet

Cashback paid in

USDCShow source

Cashback paid in: USDC

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source

Cashback type: Stablecoin

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

CryptoShow source

Cashback type: Crypto

Source: Coinbase Card rewards

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Rewards are optional and the rate is variable · Rewards only for US card usersShow source

Cashback conditions: Rewards are optional and the rate is variable · Rewards only for US card users

Source: Coinbase Card rewards

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoShow source

Credit line: No

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend own balance directly: Yes

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Availability

Available in

EEA*Show source

Available in: EEA

Expanding across Latin America

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Expanding across Latin America

United States*Show source

Available in: United States

Excluding Hawaii

Source states (paraphrased): Available for Coinbase customers who live in the US, excluding Hawaii.

Source: Apply for a debit card from Coinbase

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Excluding Hawaii

Features

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Yes*Show source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Including USDC

Source states (paraphrased): No fees for spending USD or crypto, including USDC.

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Including USDC

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bleap

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Coinbase Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers