savebackcards.com

COCA Card vs Deblock Card

COCA Card

Crypto native

6.4
Deblock Card

Crypto native

5.6

Verdict

  • COCA Card scores higher overall (6.4 vs 5.6 out of 10).
  • COCA Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

COCA Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards

Deblock Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionCOCA CardDeblock Card
Fees–70
Cashback & rewards513
Availability100–
FX & international–80
Product features7070
Custody & security8085
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM–82
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback6.03.8
Best for Traveln/a6.8
Best for Self-Custody6.8n/a
Best for DeFi Users6.15.7
Best for Stablecoins6.2n/a
Best for High Spenders5.24.3
Best for Low Feesn/a7.9
Best for Beginners7.66.8

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deblock is a direct VISA member

Custody model

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

MPC wallet powered by Privy

HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Deblock SAS (electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748)Show source

Tiers / plans

Starter (0 COCA) · Standard (300) · Standard+ (1,000) · Premium (3,000) · Premium+ (10,000) · Elite (30,000)Show source
Standard · PremiumShow source

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 10 €/month

Physical card fee

$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Starter to Standard+; free from Premium

No data yet

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

FX fee

No data yet
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard, weekdays, after €500/month free FX allowance; 1% on weekends; Premium 0% always

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
1.99%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard buy/sell/swap fee; Premium 0.49%

ATM fee

No data yet
1% (min. €1)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard, after 1 free withdrawal or €100/month; Premium & Native after 5 free withdrawals or €1,000/month; ATM operators may add own surcharge

Free ATM allowance

No data yet
€100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard (unlimited on Premium) · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Starter tier, no COCA staked

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard plan; Premium up to 1%

Max cashback

8%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Elite tier: 30,000 COCA staked (about $47,000)

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium plan (10 €/month)

Cashback paid in

Stablecoins (claimed into the USD or EUR account)Show source
No data yet

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source
No data yet

Interest on balance

5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Variable APY on USD balances; EUR balances earn none

No data yet

Max cashback per month

$15/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Monthly claim capacity, Starter; up to $350 at Elite (tier bonus + 1 USD per 100 COCA staked); unclaimed rewards carry over

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Rewards stay pending for 14 days before they can be claimed · Monthly claim capacity: $15 (Starter) to $350 (Elite) · 50% back on 1 to 4 subscription categories from Standard tier · No cashback on ATM withdrawals, cash and quasi-cash, government payments and excluded MCCsShow source
No data yet

Staking / holding required for top rewards

YesShow source
No data yet

Staking asset

COCAShow source
No data yet

Capital required for top rewards

$47,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

30,000 COCA (approximate value stated by COCA) for the 8% Elite tier

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No overdraft; may be considered in the future

Credit type

No data yet
NoneShow source

Availability

Available in

AD, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, GI, Greece, GG, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, IM, Italy, JE, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, MD, MC, ME, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Australia, AZ, GE, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, KZ, MO, Malaysia, New Zealand, OM, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, TW, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, UZ, GH, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa, UG, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, EC, SV, Mexico, PA, PeruConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Residents, regardless of nationality

No data yet

Account / spend currencies

USD · EURShow source
No data yet

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

EUR accounts for residents of 28 European countries (app 3.0.0+)

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Any ATM on the VISA network, also abroad

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
No data yet

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
€15,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

COCA Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+161 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Deblock Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−18 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-18 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers