savebackcards.com

Bleap vs COCA Card

Bleap

Crypto native

8.4
COCA Card

Crypto native

6.4

Verdict

  • Bleap scores higher overall (8.4 vs 6.4 out of 10).
  • Bleap is clearly stronger on: Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bleap is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Custody & security

COCA Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBleapCOCA Card
Fees100–
Cashback & rewards5651
Availability100100
FX & international100–
Product features7070
Custody & security9580
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM100–
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback7.66.0
Best for Travel9.3n/a
Best for Self-Custody8.86.8
Best for DeFi Users7.66.1
Best for Stablecoins8.76.2
Best for High Spenders7.45.2
Best for Low Fees10.0n/a
Best for Beginners8.87.6

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

MPC wallet powered by Privy

Card issuer / program manager

Unlimit EU Ltd (programme: Bleap Finance Sp. z o.o.)Show source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Starter (0 COCA) · Standard (300) · Standard+ (1,000) · Premium (3,000) · Premium+ (10,000) · Elite (30,000)Show source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

From the comparison table

No data yet

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Physical card fee

FreeShow source
$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Starter to Standard+; free from Premium

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

FX fee

0%Show source
No data yet

Crypto conversion fee

0%Show source
No data yet

ATM fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free ATM withdrawals worldwide up to EUR 400 per month (cap per FAQ); ATM operator surcharges may apply

No data yet

Free ATM allowance

€400/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per month; page says the limit is increasing soon

No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Default rate on all eligible purchases; higher category/merchant rates apply

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Starter tier, no COCA staked

Max cashback

20%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

8%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Elite tier: 30,000 COCA staked (about $47,000)

Cashback paid in

USDCShow source
Stablecoins (claimed into the USD or EUR account)Show source

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source
StablecoinShow source

Interest on balance

4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD balances via Bleap savings feature, variable; homepage separately advertises up to 8% APY saving plans (plan/lock-up conditions not stated on fetched page)

5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Variable APY on USD balances; EUR balances earn none

Cashback-eligible spend cap

€3,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Default 1% category: max eligible payment 3000€ per month and 500€ per transaction; category caps differ

No data yet

Max cashback per month

No data yet
$15/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Monthly claim capacity, Starter; up to $350 at Elite (tier bonus + 1 USD per 100 COCA staked); unclaimed rewards carry over

Cashback conditions

Earned only once an eligible transaction has settled · Earned automatically, no opt-in · Subject to fair usage caps on eligible payment amount per transaction/month/yearShow source
Rewards stay pending for 14 days before they can be claimed · Monthly claim capacity: $15 (Starter) to $350 (Elite) · 50% back on 1 to 4 subscription categories from Standard tier · No cashback on ATM withdrawals, cash and quasi-cash, government payments and excluded MCCsShow source

Staking / holding required for top rewards

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No staking and no subscription required

YesShow source

Staking asset

No data yet
COCAShow source

Capital required for top rewards

No data yet
$47,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

30,000 COCA (approximate value stated by COCA) for the 8% Elite tier

Reward exclusions

Money transfers · Financial services · Gambling · Tax payments · Gift cards and cash-like transactions · Utilities · Excluded MCCs (e.g. 6010, 6011, 4900, 5734, 7372)Show source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Credit type

NoneShow source
No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

EEA, SwitzerlandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card not issued to holders of certain nationalities (incl. US, Turkey, UAE) regardless of residence

AD, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, GI, Greece, GG, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, IM, Italy, JE, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, MD, MC, ME, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Australia, AZ, GE, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, KZ, MO, Malaysia, New Zealand, OM, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, TW, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, UZ, GH, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa, UG, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, EC, SV, Mexico, PA, PeruConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Residents, regardless of nationality

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USDShow source
USD · EURShow source

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

EUR accounts for residents of 28 European countries (app 3.0.0+)

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
No data yet

Google Pay

YesShow source
No data yet

Physical card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Ships separately

YesShow source

Virtual card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Issued instantly in-app

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free up to €400 per month

No data yet

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Blockchains

Solana · Base · ArbitrumShow source
No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

MiCA CASP licence No. 27-55/2026/14 (Bleap SIA, Latvijas Banka)Show source
No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bleap

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value180 EUR

COCA Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+161 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers