bunq vs Deblock Card
E-money / FinTech
Crypto native
Verdict
- bunq scores higher overall (7.9 vs 6.2 out of 10).
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
bunq is a good fit for
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
- Frequent travellers
Deblock Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | bunq | Deblock Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 3 |
| Availability | 90 | – |
| FX & international | 100 | – |
| Product features | 100 | 100 |
| Custody & security | – | 85 |
| Credit & financing | 70 | – |
| Limits & ATM | 70 | 72 |
| Transparency | 79 | 86 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 4.1 |
| Best for Travel | 8.8 | 6.3 |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 6.5 |
| Best for High Spenders | 7.3 | 4.5 |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.2 | 8.1 |
| Best for Beginners | 8.4 | 7.9 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | 7.0 | n/a |
| Best E-Money Card | 9.3 | n/a |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card type
Debit card, Credit card*Show source
Card type: Debit card, Credit card
Debit Card or Credit Card; Credit Card can pay from own money or with an optional Credit Limit
Source states (paraphrased): Included from bunq Core, as a Debit Card or a Credit Card.
Source: Discover bunq credit, digital and metal cards
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Debit Card or Credit Card; Credit Card can pay from own money or with an optional Credit Limit
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Physical debit card
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source states (paraphrased): ZeroFX uses real Mastercard rates.
Source: ZeroFX with bunq
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Custody model
Hybrid*Show source
Custody model: Hybrid
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Source states (paraphrased): Semi-annual cybersecurity audits, safeguarded euros, and self-custodied digital assets.
Source: Deblock
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Card issuer / program manager
bunq B.V.Show source
Card issuer / program manager: bunq B.V.
Source states (paraphrased): bunq B.V. trading as bunq is licensed by the Dutch Central Bank (DNB) in the Netherlands
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%
Tiers / plans
Free €0 · Core €3.99/mo · Pro €9.99/mo · Elite €18.99/moShow source
Tiers / plans: Free €0 · Core €3.99/mo · Pro €9.99/mo · Elite €18.99/mo
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Standard · PremiumShow source
Tiers / plans: Standard · Premium
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Fees
Monthly fee
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Free plan; Core €3.99, Pro €9.99, Elite €18.99 per month
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Free plan; Core €3.99, Pro €9.99, Elite €18.99 per month
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
Source states (paraphrased): Standard Free
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
Physical card fee
€99*Show source
Physical card fee: €99
Metal card on Pro and Elite; extra physical cards €9.99 plus a monthly fee
Source: Discover bunq credit, digital and metal cards
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Metal card on Pro and Elite; extra physical cards €9.99 plus a monthly fee
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): Get a free virtual card the moment you sign up.
Source: Discover bunq credit, digital and metal cards
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
FX fee
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
ZeroFX card payments abroad: Free plan up to €1,000 per year (fee beyond not stated on this page); Core, Pro, Elite unlimited
Source states (paraphrased): ZeroFX card payments abroad Up to €1,000 per year Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%
ZeroFX card payments abroad: Free plan up to €1,000 per year (fee beyond not stated on this page); Core, Pro, Elite unlimited
ATM fee
€2.99*Show source
ATM fee: €2.99
Free plan: €2.99 each; Core/Pro/Elite: €0.99 for the first 5/month, then €2.99; Pro and Elite include 6 free withdrawals/month
Source states (paraphrased): Extra ATM Withdrawals €2.99 each €0.99 for the first 5/month, then €2.99
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Free plan: €2.99 each; Core/Pro/Elite: €0.99 for the first 5/month, then €2.99; Pro and Elite include 6 free withdrawals/month
Free ATM allowance
€100/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: €100/month
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
Source states (paraphrased): FREE ATM withdrawal amount 100€/mo
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
Other fees & markups
Metal card €99 per card (Pro/Elite)Show source
Other fees & markups: Metal card €99 per card (Pro/Elite)
Source states (paraphrased): Metal Card ✕ ✕ €99 per card €99 per card
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source
Other fees & markups: Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%*Show source
Base cashback: 0%
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback on card payments 0%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
Max cashback
1%*Show source
Max cashback: 1%
Premium plan (10 €/month)
Source states (paraphrased): up to 1%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Premium plan (10 €/month)
Credit & financing
Credit line
Yes*Show source
Credit line: Yes
Optional Credit Limit on the Credit Card
Source states (paraphrased): Pay from your own money, or add a Credit Limit if you want more flexibility.
Source: Discover bunq credit, digital and metal cards
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Optional Credit Limit on the Credit Card
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Spend own balance directly: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Pay from your own money, or add a Credit Limit if you want more flexibility.
Source: Discover bunq credit, digital and metal cards
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Availability
Available in
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden*Show source
Available in: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden
bunq personal account (all bunq cards require one): citizens and residents of the listed supported EEA countries; non-EU citizens living there may also sign up with suitable documents. Overseas regions/territories excluded. Minors allowed with guardian permission.
Source states (paraphrased): 🇦🇹 Austria, 🇧🇪 Belgium, 🇧🇬 Bulgaria, 🇭🇷 Croatia, 🇨🇾 Cyprus, 🇨🇿 Czech Republic, 🇩🇰 Denmark, 🇪🇪 Estonia, 🇫🇮 Finland, 🇫🇷 France, 🇩🇪 Germany, 🇬🇷 Greece, 🇭🇺 Hungary, 🇮🇪 Ireland, 🇮🇹Italy, 🇱🇻 Latvia, 🇱🇹 Lithuania, 🇱🇺 Luxembourg, 🇲🇹 Malta, 🇳🇱 the Netherlands, 🇵🇱 Poland, 🇵🇹 Portugal, 🇷🇴 Romania, 🇸🇰 Slovakia, 🇸🇮 Slovenia, 🇪🇸 Spain and 🇸🇪 Sweden
Source: Who can open a bunq Personal account?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
bunq personal account (all bunq cards require one): citizens and residents of the listed supported EEA countries; non-EU citizens living there may also sign up with suitable documents. Overseas regions/territories excluded. Minors allowed with guardian permission.
Not available in
AW, BQ, CW, PF, TF, GL, NC, BL, PM, SX, WF, GF, GP, MQ, YT, RE*Show source
Not available in: AW, BQ, CW, PF, TF, GL, NC, BL, PM, SX, WF, GF, GP, MQ, YT, RE
Residents of Overseas Countries and Territories (Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Greenland, New Caledonia, Saba, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, Wallis and Futuna) and French overseas regions (French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion) cannot currently open an account. Non-EEA residents can join a country waitlist.
Source states (paraphrased): Overseas Countries and Territories (OCTs): Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Greenland, New Caledonia, Saba, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Pierre and Miquelon
Source: Who can open a bunq Personal account?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Residents of Overseas Countries and Territories (Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Greenland, New Caledonia, Saba, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, Wallis and Futuna) and French overseas regions (French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion) cannot currently open an account. Non-EEA residents can join a country waitlist.
Own IBAN / bank details
Yes*Show source
Own IBAN / bank details: Yes
Free 3, Core 5, Pro/Elite 25 accounts; local IBAN in your country on all plans
Source states (paraphrased): Bank Accounts, each with its own IBAN
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Free 3, Core 5, Pro/Elite 25 accounts; local IBAN in your country on all plans
Features
Apple Pay
Yes*Show source
Apple Pay: Yes
All plans
Source states (paraphrased): Apple Pay ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
All plans
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Google Pay
Yes*Show source
Google Pay: Yes
All plans
Source states (paraphrased): Google Pay ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
All plans
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Physical card
Yes*Show source
Physical card: Yes
Not on Free plan; Core 1 included, Pro/Elite 3 included
Source states (paraphrased): Physical Card ✕ 1 included 3 included 3 included
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Not on Free plan; Core 1 included, Pro/Elite 3 included
Virtual card
Yes*Show source
Virtual card: Yes
Free/Core 1 digital card, Pro/Elite 25
Source states (paraphrased): Digital Cards 1 included 1 included 25 included 25 included
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Free/Core 1 digital card, Pro/Elite 25
Yes*Show source
Virtual card: Yes
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Free ATM Withdrawals ✕ ✕ 6/month 6/month
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Limits
ATM limit
€1,000*Show source
ATM limit: €1,000
Personal accounts, per calendar day per person, for accounts verified 3 months or longer; €250 per day for accounts verified less than 3 months ago. Business: €1,000 per card per day.
Source states (paraphrased): Account verified 3 months or longer: €1,000 per calendar day, per person.
Source: Need cash?
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Personal accounts, per calendar day per person, for accounts verified 3 months or longer; €250 per day for accounts verified less than 3 months ago. Business: €1,000 per card per day.
€15,000*Show source
ATM limit: €15,000
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Licensed by De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) · Regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland for conduct of business rulesShow source
Regulation / licences: Licensed by De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) · Regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland for conduct of business rules
Source states (paraphrased): bunq B.V. trading as bunq is licensed by the Dutch Central Bank (DNB) in the Netherlands and is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland for conduct of business rules.
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source
Regulation / licences: Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Deposit protection
Yes*Show source
Deposit protection: Yes
Up to €100,000 via the Dutch Deposit Guarantee Scheme
Source states (paraphrased): Your deposits are covered by the Dutch Deposit Guarantee Scheme.
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Up to €100,000 via the Dutch Deposit Guarantee Scheme
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
bunq
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−36 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Deblock Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers