Verdict
- Bleap scores higher overall (7.5 vs 6.1 out of 10).
- Bleap is clearly stronger on: Fees, Availability, FX & international.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bleap is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Fees, Availability, FX & international
bunq is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bleap | bunq |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 72 |
| Cashback & rewards | 40 | – |
| Availability | 100 | 53 |
| FX & international | 100 | 80 |
| Product features | – | – |
| Custody & security | 80 | – |
| Credit & financing | – | – |
| Limits & ATM | – | 90 |
| Transparency | 86 | 79 |
| Best for Cashback | 6.3 | n/a |
| Best for Travel | 8.1 | 7.2 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 7.6 | n/a |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.9 | n/a |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.9 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 6.3 | n/a |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.0 | 7.8 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.7 | 6.1 |
| Best E-Money Card | n/a | 7.2 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source states (paraphrased): ZeroFX uses real Mastercard rates.
Source: ZeroFX with bunq
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Custody model
Self-custodyShow source
Custody model: Self-custody
Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial Mastercard.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Tiers / plans
Free €0 · Core €3.99/mo · Pro €9.99/mo · Elite €18.99/moShow source
Tiers / plans: Free €0 · Core €3.99/mo · Pro €9.99/mo · Elite €18.99/mo
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Fees
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
Monthly fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): No subscription, no card issuance fee.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Free plan; Core €3.99, Pro €9.99, Elite €18.99 per month
Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Free plan; Core €3.99, Pro €9.99, Elite €18.99 per month
Physical card fee
FreeShow source
Physical card fee: Free
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
€99*Show source
Physical card fee: €99
Metal card on Pro and Elite; extra physical cards €9.99 plus a monthly fee
Source: Discover bunq credit, digital and metal cards
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Metal card on Pro and Elite; extra physical cards €9.99 plus a monthly fee
FX fee
0%Show source
FX fee: 0%
Source states (paraphrased): 0% FX fee on every purchase.
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
0.5%*Show source
FX fee: 0.5%
Core, Pro, Elite (ZeroFX: Mastercard rate + markup); Free plan only €1,000/year at the standard rate
Source: ZeroFX with bunq
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 45%
Core, Pro, Elite (ZeroFX: Mastercard rate + markup); Free plan only €1,000/year at the standard rate
ATM fee
€0.99*Show source
ATM fee: €0.99
Core: €0.99 for the first five per month, €2.99 after; Pro/Elite: six free per month
Source: Need cash?
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Core: €0.99 for the first five per month, €2.99 after; Pro/Elite: six free per month
Cashback & rewards
Max cashback
20%*Show source
Max cashback: 20%
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 40%
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
Cashback paid in
USDCShow source
Cashback paid in: USDC
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Cashback type: Stablecoin
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Availability
Available in
EEA*Show source
Available in: EEA
Expanding across Latin America
Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Expanding across Latin America
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Netherlands*Show source
Available in: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Netherlands
Most EEA countries supported; list continues on the source page
Source: Who can open a bunq Personal account?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 55%
Most EEA countries supported; list continues on the source page
Features
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bleap
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
bunq
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−18 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−12 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers