Bitsa Card vs Rizon Card
Crypto enabled
Crypto native
Verdict
- Rizon Card scores higher overall (6.2 vs 5.9 out of 10).
- Bitsa Card is clearly stronger on: Availability.
- Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bitsa Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Stronger on: Availability
Rizon Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bitsa Card | Rizon Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 82 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 0 | 51 |
| Availability | 100 | 23 |
| FX & international | 30 | 32 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | – |
| Limits & ATM | 75 | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.0 | 6.0 |
| Best for Travel | 5.6 | 5.3 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 7.4 |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 7.0 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 7.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | 3.6 | 5.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.0 | 7.6 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.6 | 7.4 |
| Best E-Money Card | 6.9 | n/a |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Prepaid card, E-money cardShow source
Debit cardShow source
Network
VisaShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Platinum
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto is converted to euros on top-up; the card spends an e-money balance
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user
Card issuer / program manager
Pecunia Cards EDE S.L.U. (Pecunpay), Spanish e-money institution; crypto service by BitnovoShow source
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
Tiers / plans
Free · Move · ProShow source
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Move €8.99/year, Pro €69.99/year
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Move €0.99/month (€8.99/year), Pro €9.99/month (€69.99/year)
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month
Physical card fee
€20Show source
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
Virtual card fee
€2.50Show source
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
Replacement fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
FX fee
1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Non-euro SEPA-zone currencies; 2% in the rest of the world
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free
Top-up fee
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
External-card top-ups beyond the free ones (Free: 2 in total, Move: 3/month, Pro: 4/month); vouchers 0–6%
FreeShow source
Crypto withdrawal fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)
ATM fee
€0.55 + 1% (min. €0.75)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Outside the euro area; euro area €2.50 per withdrawal, Spain: the ATM operator's fee is passed on
Transfer fee
€1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
SEPA transfer on Free and Move; free on Pro
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
International transfer: network fee + 0.1%; sending to another Rizon user is free
Other fees & markups
Voucher top-up fee 0–6% · Transfers to another holder or institution €1.50 · Crypto top-ups limited to €20,000 per dayShow source
Trading fee 1.7% (0.85% with Rizon Emerald)Show source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
On eligible purchases
Max cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon
Cashback type
NoneConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card payments earn no cashback; gift cards in the app up to 15%
Cashback conditions
RizPoints earned on every purchase, redeemable for gifts and rewardsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Separate points program alongside cashback; higher RizPoints tiers unlocked by spending more
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Availability
Available in
EEAConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents of the EEA
United States, Latin AmericaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Site-wide services restriction notice (Rizon Technologies, UAB); the same page also advertises 'Global dollar services outside the U.S.', so the notice may be shown per visitor region
Account / spend currencies
EURShow source
USD · EURConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
USD and EUR accounts in the Rizon app (virtual ACH & SEPA account)
Own IBAN / bank details
YesShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Limits
ATM limit
€450Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day, withdrawals outside Spain
Spending limit
€1,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Purchase limit on Free; Move €5,000, Pro €15,000
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Pecunpay: e-money institution supervised by the Bank of SpainShow source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bitsa Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−63 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−19 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value-82 EUR
Rizon Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−61 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+450 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers