savebackcards.com

Rizon Card vs Solayer Pay

Rizon Card

Crypto native

6.6
Solayer Pay

Crypto native

6.2

Verdict

  • Rizon Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 6.2 out of 10).
  • Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Rizon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Fees

Solayer Pay is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionRizon CardSolayer Pay
Fees10083
Cashback & rewards51–
Availability–50
FX & international3240
Product features7070
Custody & security8080
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback6.2n/a
Best for Travel5.65.6
Best for Self-Custody7.47.2
Best for DeFi Users7.06.5
Best for Stablecoins7.16.8
Best for High Spenders5.95.5
Best for Low Fees7.67.0
Best for Beginners7.87.5

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Stablecoin cardShow source

Network

VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum

VisaShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user

Self-custodyShow source

Card issuer / program manager

Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
$20/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Membership; covers the virtual card for 12 months

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month

No data yet

Physical card fee

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card free; shipping $24.99 (US Express) or $59.99 (International Express)

Virtual card fee

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

No data yet

FX fee

1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per international transaction

Top-up fee

FreeShow source
1%Show source

Crypto withdrawal fee

0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)

No data yet

Settlement fee

No data yet
$0.15Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per USD transaction

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Card deactivated after 6 months of inactivity; a new card must be issuedShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On eligible purchases

No data yet

Max cashback

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon

No data yet

Cashback type

No data yet
PointsShow source

Interest on balance

No data yet
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

4–5% on sUSD, a Treasury-backed stablecoin users can opt into

Cashback conditions

RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source
Every transaction earns Solayer Card Points (Season 2), for future LAYER token rewards and partner perks · Referrers earn 10% of their referrals' pointsShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoShow source

Availability

Available in

No data yet
GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Except the excluded countries and 17 US states

Not available in

No data yet
AF, AL, AD, Australia, Austria, BY, Belgium, BA, Bulgaria, BF, BI, KH, Canada, CF, CN, Croatia, CU, Cyprus, Czechia, CD, Denmark, ER, Estonia, Finland, France, GE, Germany, Greece, GN, GW, HT, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, Ireland, Israel, Italy, JM, JO, XK, LA, Latvia, LB, LR, LY, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, ML, Malta, MD, MC, ME, MA, MZ, MM, Netherlands, New Zealand, NI, Nigeria, KP, Norway, PS, Poland, Portugal, QA, Romania, RU, SM, RS, Slovakia, SO, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, SD, Sweden, Switzerland, SY, Thailand, Turkey, UG, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, VU, VE, EH, YE, PW, NP, VietnamConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Residents or citizens, regardless of current residence

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Blockchains

No data yet
Solayer ChainShow source

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$250Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per withdrawal, incl. ATM surcharges; at most three attempts per 24 hours

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Rizon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−61 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+450 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Solayer Pay

  • Annual & monthly fees−18 EUR
  • FX costs−54 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • Per-transaction feesunknown
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers