savebackcards.com

N26 vs Rizon Card

N26

E-money / FinTech

6.2
Rizon Card

Crypto native

6.6

Verdict

  • Rizon Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 6.2 out of 10).
  • N26 is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

N26 is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: FX & international

Rizon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionN26Rizon Card
Fees82100
Cashback & rewards451
Availability70–
FX & international10032
Product features7070
Custody & security7580
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM66–
Transparency93100
Best for Cashback4.16.2
Best for Travel7.65.6
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.4
Best for DeFi Usersn/a7.0
Best for Stablecoinsn/a7.1
Best for High Spenders4.75.9
Best for Low Fees8.67.6
Best for Beginners7.17.8
Best E-Money Card8.2n/a

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The provider holds the funds

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source

Tiers / plans

Standard · Smart · Go · MetalShow source
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source

Fees

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard account

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month

Physical card fee

€10Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Virtual card fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

First virtual card free on Standard

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

FX fee

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free

Crypto conversion fee

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

N26 Crypto (Bitpanda) trading fee for Bitcoin; 2.5% for other coins, 3.5% for low-liquidity coins; N26 Metal 0.5% discount up to €5,000 order volume per month

No data yet

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Crypto withdrawal fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)

ATM fee

1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

No data yet

Other fees & markups

N26 Standard: one-off fee covering delivery of a physical debit card (amount not stated)Show source
No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: no cashback; Go and Metal get 1% travel cashback

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On eligible purchases

Max cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Travel cashback on Go (9.90 €/month) and Metal (16.90 €/month) only

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon

Interest on balance

0.3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Tagesgeld (savings) on Standard, variable; Go 0.50%, Metal 1.50% p.a.

No data yet

Cashback conditions

No data yet
RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
No data yet

Credit type

NoneShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, SwitzerlandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

No data yet

Own IBAN / bank details

YesShow source
No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Airport lounge access

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: 33 € per visit; Go first visit 15 €, Metal first visit per year free

No data yet

Travel / rental car insurance

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only Go and Metal plans (not Standard)

No data yet

Purchase protection

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only Metal plan

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source
No data yet

Deposit protection

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to €100,000

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

N26

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−20 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-20 EUR

Rizon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−61 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+450 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers