savebackcards.com

CoinZoom Visa Card vs Rizon Card

CoinZoom Visa Card

Crypto native

6.3
Rizon Card

Crypto native

6.2

Verdict

  • CoinZoom Visa Card scores higher overall (6.3 vs 6.2 out of 10).
  • CoinZoom Visa Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

CoinZoom Visa Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: FX & international

Rizon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionCoinZoom Visa CardRizon Card
Fees82100
Cashback & rewards1851
Availability–23
FX & international10032
Product features7070
Custody & security7580
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM100–
Transparency93100
Best for Cashback4.86.0
Best for Travel8.15.3
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.4
Best for DeFi Users6.07.0
Best for Stablecoins7.27.1
Best for High Spenders5.65.9
Best for Low Fees9.17.6
Best for Beginners6.97.4

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spends assets held in the CoinZoom wallet

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source

Tiers / plans

Non-Prime · Silver · Gold · Diamond · BlackConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Black (labelled "Most rewards") is listed right after Diamond (quote kept under ~200 characters). Tiers unlocked by ZOOM holdings; Prime membership starts at 10,000 ZOOM. Per-tier details (reward rates, ZOOM amounts) are not in the page text ("Loading tier data")

Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On every tier

No data yet

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month

Physical card fee

$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard shipping for Non-Prime ($12 expedited); free from Silver

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Replacement fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card replacement listed as free under CoinZoom Visa Card fees

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

FX fee

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Network conversion rates may apply

1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free

Crypto conversion fee

1.49%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Crypto liquidation when spending crypto

No data yet

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

ACH and RTP free; debit/credit card and Apple/Google Pay deposits 3.99%; wire $12

FreeShow source

Crypto withdrawal fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)

ATM fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No CoinZoom fee, domestic and international; ATM operators may charge

No data yet

Transfer fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

International transfer: network fee + 0.1%; sending to another Rizon user is free

Other fees & markups

Virtual card reissuance 1,000 ZOOM · Chargebacks $100 · Card declined (insufficient funds) $0.50Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Listed under CoinZoom Visa Card fees

Trading fee 1.7% (0.85% with Rizon Emerald)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Non-Prime, no ZOOM required

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On eligible purchases

Max cashback

5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Black tier: hold 300,000 ZOOM

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon

Cashback paid in

ZOOMShow source
No data yet

Cashback type

Platform tokenShow source
No data yet

Cashback conditions

Higher reward tiers (CoinZoom Prime) require holding at least 10,000 ZOOM; higher tiers need larger ZOOM holdings, with no annual resetConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page example: spending $500 a month for a year earns $120 in free crypto on a Gold Card and $300 on a Black card

RizPoints earned on every purchase, redeemable for gifts and rewardsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Separate points program alongside cashback; higher RizPoints tiers unlocked by spending more

Staking / holding required for top rewards

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Holding ZOOM, no lock-up

No data yet

Staking asset

ZOOMShow source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

No data yet
United States, Latin AmericaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Site-wide services restriction notice (Rizon Technologies, UAB); the same page also advertises 'Global dollar services outside the U.S.', so the notice may be shown per visitor region

Account / spend currencies

USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Crypto converted to USD at the point of sale

USD · EURConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD and EUR accounts in the Rizon app (virtual ACH & SEPA account)

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Limits

ATM limit

$200Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day, Non-Prime

No data yet

Spending limit

$200Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Daily POS limit, Non-Prime; Silver $250, Gold $2,500, Diamond $500, Black $250 (as stated on page)

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

FinCEN MSB · Licensed money transmitter in applicable jurisdictionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated for CoinZoom, Inc. in the page footer

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

CoinZoom Visa Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+90 EUR
  • Net annual value90 EUR

Rizon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−61 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+450 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers