Mine Card vs Rizon Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Rizon Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 6.3 out of 10).
- Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Mine Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
Rizon Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Mine Card | Rizon Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 99 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 26 | 51 |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | – | 32 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 85 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | – | – |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 5.1 | 6.2 |
| Best for Travel | n/a | 5.6 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 7.4 | 7.4 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.8 | 7.0 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.0 | 7.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | 5.1 | 5.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.0 | 7.6 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.6 | 7.8 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Invite-only: sign-up needs a code from an existing member (or the higher no-code price)
ActiveShow source
Card type
Stablecoin cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spends from your USDC balance, converted at purchase
Debit cardShow source
Network
MastercardShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Platinum
Custody model
Self-custodyShow source
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user
Card issuer / program manager
Unblock Atomo SARL (card issuer); operated by EMM Ventures AGShow source
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
Tiers / plans
Basic · PremiumConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Metal and Private announced, no price yet
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
Fees
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic and Premium are one-off fees, no subscription
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month
Physical card fee
$124Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Premium tier (physical + virtual card), one-off; $99 with an invite code
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
Virtual card fee
$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
One-off; free with an invite code
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
FX fee
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free
Top-up fee
FreeShow source
FreeShow source
Crypto withdrawal fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)
Other fees & markups
Small markup on card FX · Conversion pricing above the free 500 CHF/EUR lifetime allowanceShow source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic tier has no cashback; Premium 0.5% in USDC
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
On eligible purchases
Max cashback
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Premium tier; 'boosted cashback' announced for Metal
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon
Cashback paid in
USDCShow source
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Interest on balance
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Opt-in Earn via Aave V3, off by default; variable
Cashback conditions
RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source
Availability
Account / spend currencies
CHF · EUR · USDCShow source
Own IBAN / bank details
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
CHF and EUR IBAN in your own name; incoming money settles as USDC
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Premium tier
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Limit $20,000 per month on Basic, $60,000 on Premium
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesShow source
Airport lounge access
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Listed only under the (not yet released) Metal tier; not on Basic or Premium
Spendable assets
USDCShow source
Limits
ATM limit
$20,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month on Basic; $60,000 on Premium
Spending limit
$100,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month, Basic; Premium $1,000,000
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Card issued by Unblock Atomo SARL, EEA-licensed e-money institution (Luxembourg) · Operated by EMM Ventures AG, Switzerland · IBAN and conversion services provided by a regulated Swiss financial intermediaryShow source
Smart-contract risk
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Applies to opt-in Earn via Aave V3
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Mine Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Rizon Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−61 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+450 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers