Plasma One Card vs Rizon Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Plasma One Card scores higher overall (6.9 vs 6.6 out of 10).
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Plasma One Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Rizon Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Plasma One Card | Rizon Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 55 | 51 |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | – | 32 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 85 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | – | – |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 6.5 | 6.2 |
| Best for Travel | n/a | 5.6 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 7.8 | 7.4 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 7.3 | 7.0 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.6 | 7.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | 6.3 | 5.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.0 | 7.6 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.9 | 7.8 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Stablecoin cardShow source
Debit cardShow source
Network
VisaShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Platinum
Custody model
Self-custodyShow source
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user
Card issuer / program manager
Rain (Visa Principal Member); account services by BridgeShow source
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
Tiers / plans
Lite · Core · PlatinumShow source
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
Fees
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Lite tier (card cost $0); Core and Platinum are paid tiers; partner fees (FX, bank withdrawals) shown in the app
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month
Physical card fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
Virtual card fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Lite: 1 free virtual card; Core up to 2, Platinum up to 3
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
FX fee
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free
Top-up fee
FreeShow source
Crypto withdrawal fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)
Other fees & markups
Partner fees on foreign exchange and bank withdrawals (shown in the app before you confirm)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Platinum: Plasma covers the Visa FX fee
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Lite tier; Core 3%, Platinum 4% (AI cashback 5% / 10%)
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
On eligible purchases
Max cashback
4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Platinum tier base cashback; AI spend 10%
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon
Cashback paid in
XPLShow source
Cashback type
Platform tokenShow source
Interest on balance
6%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to; variable, via DeFi vaults, not guaranteed; varies by tier
Cashback conditions
Platinum: 4% on first $3,000 monthly spend, 3% on next $7,000, 2% on next $5,000, 1% on the rest · Platinum: exclusively for XPL holders; up to $600/year flight cashback on eligible airlinesShow source
RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source
Staking / holding required for top rewards
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Platinum tier requires locking XPL
Staking asset
XPLConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Lock 100,000 XPL for 12 months for Platinum
Features
Apple Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Availability depends on region
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Availability depends on region
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesShow source
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Plasma is not a regulated financial institution · Account services by Bridge (US: Bridge Building Inc.; EEA: Bridge Building Sp. Z.o.o.; others: Bridge Building Limited) · Card issued by Rain, Visa Principal MemberShow source
Deposit protection
NoShow source
Smart-contract risk
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Applies to the Earn feature (third-party DeFi vaults)
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Plasma One Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+360 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Rizon Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−61 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+450 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers