savebackcards.com

ether.fi Cash vs Plasma One Card

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native

8.1
Plasma One Card

Crypto native

6.9

Verdict

  • ether.fi Cash scores higher overall (8.1 vs 6.9 out of 10).
  • ether.fi Cash is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Product features.
  • Plasma One Card is clearly stronger on: Transparency.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

ether.fi Cash is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Product features

Plasma One Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Transparency

Score by criterion

Criterionether.fi CashPlasma One Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards6955
Availability100–
FX & international40–
Product features10070
Custody & security8585
Credit & financing75–
Limits & ATM––
Transparency74100
Best for Cashback7.76.5
Best for Travel6.7n/a
Best for Self-Custody8.17.8
Best for DeFi Users8.17.3
Best for Stablecoins7.77.6
Best for High Spenders7.06.3
Best for Low Fees7.48.0
Best for Beginners9.07.9
Best Crypto Credit Card7.9n/a

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source states (paraphrased): Core Free for everyone

Source: https://www.ether.fi/personal/compare

Official product page (tier 1)

Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card type: Crypto-backed credit

Marketed as a credit card; Direct Pay mode spends your own balance

Source states (paraphrased): Help center: Borrow Mode borrows against your assets, Direct Pay Mode spends them.

Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Marketed as a credit card; Direct Pay mode spends your own balance

Stablecoin cardShow source

Card type: Stablecoin card

Source states (paraphrased): Plasma One Stablecoin Cards

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Network

VisaShow source

Network: Visa

Source states (paraphrased): The card program is issued by the Issuer under license from Visa.

Source: ether.fi Cash Cardholder Agreement – Ltd. (International)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

VisaShow source

Network: Visa

Source states (paraphrased): The Plasma One Card is issued by Rain, a Visa Principal Member, pursuant to a license from Visa.

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Custody model

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Account is non-custodial; the card itself is issued by a third-party issuer under separate terms

Source states (paraphrased): Personal account page: fully non-custodial, you retain full ownership and control of your funds; card issued subject to separate issuer terms.

Source: Personal Account

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified 1 day ago (Fresh) · confidence 70%

Account is non-custodial; the card itself is issued by a third-party issuer under separate terms

Self-custodyShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Source states (paraphrased): The stablecoin balance backing your Plasma One card is owned and custodied by you.

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Card issuer / program manager

Third National (issuer under Visa license); program by Ether.Fi Cash Ltd.Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card issuer / program manager: Third National (issuer under Visa license); program by Ether.Fi Cash Ltd.

International cardholder agreement (Ltd.); US persons are covered by separate US agreements

Source states (paraphrased): The Ether.Fi Card is issued by Third National pursuant to a license from Visa.

Source: ether.fi Cash Cardholder Agreement – Ltd. (International)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

International cardholder agreement (Ltd.); US persons are covered by separate US agreements

Rain (Visa Principal Member); account services by BridgeShow source

Card issuer / program manager: Rain (Visa Principal Member); account services by Bridge

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Tiers / plans

Core · Luxe · Pinnacle · VIPShow source

Tiers / plans: Core · Luxe · Pinnacle · VIP

Source states (paraphrased): Membership level benefits table lists Core, Luxe, Pinnacle and VIP.

Source: Membership level benefits

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Lite · Core · PlatinumShow source

Tiers / plans: Lite · Core · Platinum

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Fees

Annual fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Annual fee: Free

Core membership; Luxe ($199/yr) and Pinnacle ($999/yr) can optionally be bought or earned via Liquid deposits / ETHFI staking

Source states (paraphrased): Core — Free for everyone

Source: https://www.ether.fi/personal/compare

Official product page (tier 1)

Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Core membership; Luxe ($199/yr) and Pinnacle ($999/yr) can optionally be bought or earned via Liquid deposits / ETHFI staking

No data yet

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Monthly fee: Free

Core membership

Source states (paraphrased): Core — Free for everyone

Source: https://www.ether.fi/personal/compare

Official product page (tier 1)

Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Core membership

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Monthly fee: Free

Lite tier (card cost $0); Core and Platinum are paid tiers; partner fees (FX, bank withdrawals) shown in the app

Source states (paraphrased): Plasma One does not charge any additional fees. Some transactions, such as foreign exchange and bank withdrawals, include partner fees, which are shown in the app before you confirm.

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Lite tier (card cost $0); Core and Platinum are paid tiers; partner fees (FX, bank withdrawals) shown in the app

Physical card fee

$60Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Physical card fee: $60

Core, including shipping; Luxe and higher get 1 free

Source states (paraphrased): Physical card: $60, including shipping

Source: https://www.ether.fi/personal/compare

Official product page (tier 1)

Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Core, including shipping; Luxe and higher get 1 free

No data yet

Virtual card fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual card fee: Free

First virtual card free on Core; $10 in some regions and for further cards

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual cards: 1 free

Source: https://www.ether.fi/personal/compare

Official product page (tier 1)

Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

First virtual card free on Core; $10 in some regions and for further cards

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual card fee: Free

Lite: 1 free virtual card; Core up to 2, Platinum up to 3

Source states (paraphrased): $0 Card cost

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Lite: 1 free virtual card; Core up to 2, Platinum up to 3

FX fee

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

FX fee: 1.5%

Non-USD purchases, Core: 1% FX base fee + up to 0.5% (Luxe +0.25%, Pinnacle/VIP none). Purchases charged in EUR: 0% FX markup.

Source states (paraphrased): This includes a base 1% foreign transaction fee ("FX Base Rate"). For Core tier members, the fee is up to an additional 50bps on top of the FX Base Rate.

Source: ether.fi Cash Cardholder Agreement – Ltd. (International)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Non-USD purchases, Core: 1% FX base fee + up to 0.5% (Luxe +0.25%, Pinnacle/VIP none). Purchases charged in EUR: 0% FX markup.

No data yet

ATM fee

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

ATM fee: Not disclosed

Core: ATM withdrawals available, fee not stated; Pinnacle and VIP: free, up to 10 withdrawals per month. The marketing page that listed 2% now redirects to /personal.

Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals | Available | Available | Free, up to 10 withdrawals per month | Free, up to 10 withdrawals per month

Source: Membership level benefits

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Not disclosed: the source was checked and does not state this value.

Core: ATM withdrawals available, fee not stated; Pinnacle and VIP: free, up to 10 withdrawals per month. The marketing page that listed 2% now redirects to /personal.

No data yet

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Partner fees on foreign exchange and bank withdrawals (shown in the app before you confirm)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Other fees & markups: Partner fees on foreign exchange and bank withdrawals (shown in the app before you confirm)

Platinum: Plasma covers the Visa FX fee

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Platinum: Plasma covers the Visa FX fee

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Base cashback: 3%

Core membership, on the first $2,000 of card spend per month

Source states (paraphrased): Core: 3% on the first $2,000 of monthly card spend.

Source: Membership level benefits

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Core membership, on the first $2,000 of card spend per month

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Base cashback: 2%

Lite tier; Core 3%, Platinum 4% (AI cashback 5% / 10%)

Source states (paraphrased): 2% Base cashback

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Lite tier; Core 3%, Platinum 4% (AI cashback 5% / 10%)

Max cashback

4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Max cashback: 4%

VIP membership, on the first $50,000 of card spend per month

Source states (paraphrased): VIP: 4% on the first $50,000 of monthly card spend.

Source: Membership level benefits

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

VIP membership, on the first $50,000 of card spend per month

4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Max cashback: 4%

Platinum tier base cashback; AI spend 10%

Source states (paraphrased): 4% Base cashback

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Platinum tier base cashback; AI spend 10%

Cashback paid in

ETHFIShow source

Cashback paid in: ETHFI

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback is converted to ETHFI at the current price.

Source: How does cashback work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

XPLShow source

Cashback paid in: XPL

Source states (paraphrased): Every qualifying purchase made with your Plasma One card earns cashback in XPL.

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Cashback type

Platform tokenShow source

Cashback type: Platform token

Source: How does cashback work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Platform tokenShow source

Cashback type: Platform token

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Interest on balance

5.35%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Interest on balance: 5.35%

USD Earn vault (ether.fi Liquid), variable APY, not guaranteed; EUR vault 5.29% APY; DeFi vault risk

Source states (paraphrased): USD Earn 5.35% APY · EUR Earn 5.29% APY · APY is variable and not guaranteed.

Source: https://www.ether.fi/earn

Official product page (tier 1)

Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

USD Earn vault (ether.fi Liquid), variable APY, not guaranteed; EUR vault 5.29% APY; DeFi vault risk

6%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Interest on balance: 6%

Up to; variable, via DeFi vaults, not guaranteed; varies by tier

Source states (paraphrased): 6% Yield on your balance

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Up to; variable, via DeFi vaults, not guaranteed; varies by tier

Cashback-eligible spend cap

$2,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback-eligible spend cap: $2,000/month

Core; Luxe $10,000, Pinnacle/VIP $50,000 per month

Source states (paraphrased): Monthly spend caps per tier: $2,000 / $10,000 / $50,000 / $50,000.

Source: Membership level benefits

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Core; Luxe $10,000, Pinnacle/VIP $50,000 per month

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Rates step down progressively with total monthly spend · EUR transactions use lower thresholds and rates · Spend tiers reset at the start of every monthShow source

Cashback conditions: Rates step down progressively with total monthly spend · EUR transactions use lower thresholds and rates · Spend tiers reset at the start of every month

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback rates are applied progressively based on your total spend each calendar month.

Source: How does cashback work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Platinum: 4% on first $3,000 monthly spend, 3% on next $7,000, 2% on next $5,000, 1% on the rest · Platinum: exclusively for XPL holders; up to $600/year flight cashback on eligible airlinesShow source

Cashback conditions: Platinum: 4% on first $3,000 monthly spend, 3% on next $7,000, 2% on next $5,000, 1% on the rest · Platinum: exclusively for XPL holders; up to $600/year flight cashback on eligible airlines

Source states (paraphrased): On the first $3,000 4%

Source: Plasma One Platinum

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Staking / holding required for top rewards

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Staking / holding required for top rewards: Yes

Platinum tier requires locking XPL

Source states (paraphrased): Get Platinum by locking 100,000 XPL 5 for 12 months

Source: Plasma One Platinum

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Platinum tier requires locking XPL

Staking asset

No data yet
XPLConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Staking asset: XPL

Lock 100,000 XPL for 12 months for Platinum

Source states (paraphrased): Get Platinum by locking 100,000 XPL 5 for 12 months

Source: Plasma One Platinum

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Lock 100,000 XPL for 12 months for Platinum

Reward expiry / vesting

Converted to ETHFI at settlement, locked for 7 days, then must be claimedShow source

Reward expiry / vesting: Converted to ETHFI at settlement, locked for 7 days, then must be claimed

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback enters a 7-day lock period and must be claimed to reach your balance.

Source: How does cashback work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Reward exclusions

ATM withdrawals and cash advances · P2P payments and transfers · Currency exchange services · Tax and government payments · Gift cards, stored-value cards, money orders and cash equivalents · MCC 6011, 6012, 6211, 6513 (rent), 6532, 7995 (gambling)Show source

Reward exclusions: ATM withdrawals and cash advances · P2P payments and transfers · Currency exchange services · Tax and government payments · Gift cards, stored-value cards, money orders and cash equivalents · MCC 6011, 6012, 6211, 6513 (rent), 6532, 7995 (gambling)

Source states (paraphrased): The following transactions are not Qualifying Transactions and do not earn crypto cashback

Source: How does cashback work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Credit line: Yes

Borrow Mode

Source states (paraphrased): Borrow Mode purchases borrow against your assets instead of selling them.

Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Borrow Mode

No data yet

Credit type

Crypto-backed creditShow source

Credit type: Crypto-backed credit

Source states (paraphrased): Spending in Borrow Mode is capped at the available LTV of deposited collateral.

Source: How does Collateral and Borrowing work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Collateral assets

USDC · USDT · EURC · frxUSD · weETH · WETH · eBTC · ETHFI · sETHFI · OP · WHYPE · beHYPE · liquidETH · liquidBTC · liquidUSD · liquidReserve · liquidEUR · liquidRWA · QQQx · SPYx · PAXG · TBLLxConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Collateral assets: USDC · USDT · EURC · frxUSD · weETH · WETH · eBTC · ETHFI · sETHFI · OP · WHYPE · beHYPE · liquidETH · liquidBTC · liquidUSD · liquidReserve · liquidEUR · liquidRWA · QQQx · SPYx · PAXG · TBLLx

Aave LendGateway Product LTV list for the Optimism lending market (parameters updated August 27, 2026); eUSD no longer counts as collateral

Source states (paraphrased): Supported assets and their Product LTV

Source: How does Collateral and Borrowing work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Aave LendGateway Product LTV list for the Optimism lending market (parameters updated August 27, 2026); eUSD no longer counts as collateral

No data yet

Max loan-to-value

81%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Max loan-to-value: 81%

Aave LendGateway Product LTV for USDC, USDT, EURC, frxUSD; volatile assets lower (weETH/WETH 55%, ETHFI/OP 20%); legacy Cash DebtManager LTV was 90% for stablecoins

Source states (paraphrased): USDC | 81%

Source: How does Collateral and Borrowing work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Aave LendGateway Product LTV for USDC, USDT, EURC, frxUSD; volatile assets lower (weETH/WETH 55%, ETHFI/OP 20%); legacy Cash DebtManager LTV was 90% for stablecoins

No data yet

Interest notes

Variable APY set by the underlying Aave v4 lending market per asset; accrues immediately and compounds continuouslyShow source

Interest notes: Variable APY set by the underlying Aave v4 lending market per asset; accrues immediately and compounds continuously

Source states (paraphrased): variable APY, set by the underlying lending market for each asset (borrowing runs through Aave v4 markets) - not a fixed rate

Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Grace period

None; interest accrues immediately after borrowingShow source

Grace period: None; interest accrues immediately after borrowing

Source states (paraphrased): There is no grace period

Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Repayment

Repay all or part of the outstanding balance at any time, without penalty, by means permitted in the Ether.Fi AccountShow source

Repayment: Repay all or part of the outstanding balance at any time, without penalty, by means permitted in the Ether.Fi Account

Source states (paraphrased): you may pay all or any part of your outstanding Account balance, without penalty

Source: ether.fi Cash Cardholder Agreement – Ltd. (International)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

No data yet

Liquidation risk

YesShow source

Liquidation risk: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Help center lists per-asset liquidation thresholds.

Source: How does Collateral and Borrowing work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source

Spend own balance directly: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Direct Pay Mode spends your balance.

Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

No data yet

Spend by borrowing against collateral

YesShow source

Spend by borrowing against collateral: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Borrow Mode borrows against your collateral.

Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

No data yet

Availability

Available in

AD, AO, AG, Argentina, Australia, Austria, BS, BH, BD, BB, BZ, BO, Brazil, VG, Bulgaria, Canada, KY, Chile, Colombia, CR, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, DM, DO, EC, SV, France, Germany, GI, Greece, GG, GT, GY, HN, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, IM, Italy, Japan, JE, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, MV, Malta, Mexico, MC, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, OM, PW, PA, PY, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, PR, Romania, Saudi Arabia, SC, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, KN, LC, VC, SR, Sweden, Switzerland, TW, Thailand, TT, TC, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, UY, VU, Belgium, Ireland, United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Available in: AD, AO, AG, Argentina, Australia, Austria, BS, BH, BD, BB, BZ, BO, Brazil, VG, Bulgaria, Canada, KY, Chile, Colombia, CR, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, DM, DO, EC, SV, France, Germany, GI, Greece, GG, GT, GY, HN, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, IM, Italy, Japan, JE, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, MV, Malta, Mexico, MC, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, OM, PW, PA, PY, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, PR, Romania, Saudi Arabia, SC, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, KN, LC, VC, SR, Sweden, Switzerland, TW, Thailand, TT, TC, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, UY, VU, Belgium, Ireland, United States

Subject to KYC; Belgium and Ireland eligible but no physical card delivery; US only in listed states (AL, AK, AR, CA, CO, CT, DC, FL, HI, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, ME, MA, MI, MN, NE, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OK, PA, SC, TX, UT, VA, WV, WY); unlisted jurisdictions cannot apply for virtual or physical card

Source states (paraphrased): ether.fi Cash is available to eligible Personal and Corporate members in the supported jurisdictions listed below

Source: In which countries is the Cash card available?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Subject to KYC; Belgium and Ireland eligible but no physical card delivery; US only in listed states (AL, AK, AR, CA, CO, CT, DC, FL, HI, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, ME, MA, MI, MN, NE, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OK, PA, SC, TX, UT, VA, WV, WY); unlisted jurisdictions cannot apply for virtual or physical card

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Only where Apple Pay is supported

Source states (paraphrased): Help article explains adding the card to Apple Wallet and Google Pay.

Source: How do I add my card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Only where Apple Pay is supported

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Availability depends on region

Source states (paraphrased): On iPhone, add your Plasma One card to Apple Pay.

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Availability depends on region

Google Pay

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Help article explains adding the card to Google Pay.

Source: How do I add my card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Availability depends on region

Source states (paraphrased): On Android, add it to Google Pay.

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Availability depends on region

Physical card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Physical card: Yes

Not shipped to every eligible region

Source states (paraphrased): Available as both a virtual and physical card.

Source: What is ether.fi Cash?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Not shipped to every eligible region

YesShow source

Physical card: Yes

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 60%

Virtual card

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Available as both a virtual and physical card.

Source: What is ether.fi Cash?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

ATM withdrawals

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Not permitted in North Korea, Iran and Myanmar

Source states (paraphrased): You can withdraw cash from ATMs using your ether.fi Cash card

Source: What are the transaction limits and fees for personal Cash credit cards?

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Not permitted in North Korea, Iran and Myanmar

No data yet

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): This works whether your spending token is USDC or EURC

Source: EUR purchases 0% FX Rate

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Airport lounge access

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Airport lounge access: Yes

Core: 2 free passes to premium lounges; unlimited from Pinnacle

Source states (paraphrased): Airport lounge access: 2 Free passes to premium lounges

Source: https://www.ether.fi/personal/compare

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Core: 2 free passes to premium lounges; unlimited from Pinnacle

No data yet

Travel / rental car insurance

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Travel / rental car insurance: Yes

Auto rental coverage, shared across all memberships

Source states (paraphrased): Travel benefits shared across all memberships: Auto rental coverage

Source: https://www.ether.fi/personal/compare

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Auto rental coverage, shared across all memberships

No data yet

Purchase protection

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Purchase protection: Yes

Purchase and price protection, all memberships

Source states (paraphrased): Purchase and price protection

Source: https://www.ether.fi/personal/compare

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Purchase and price protection, all memberships

No data yet

Spendable assets

USDC · LiquidUSDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spendable assets: USDC · LiquidUSD

Direct Pay Mode spend assets; Borrow Mode can use all vault assets as collateral

Source states (paraphrased): from your USDC or LiquidUSD balance

Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Direct Pay Mode spend assets; Borrow Mode can use all vault assets as collateral

No data yet

Blockchains

Ethereum · Polygon · Optimism · Arbitrum · ScrollConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Blockchains: Ethereum · Polygon · Optimism · Arbitrum · Scroll

Definition of Supported Blockchains in the card terms (page spells Arbitrum as 'Arbitrium'); other networks may be added

Source states (paraphrased): "Supported Blockchains" means the Ethereum Blockchain, Polygon Blockchain, Optimism Blockchain, Arbitrium Blockchain, Scroll Blockchain

Source: ether.fi Cash Cardholder Agreement – Ltd. (International)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 60%

Definition of Supported Blockchains in the card terms (page spells Arbitrum as 'Arbitrium'); other networks may be added

No data yet

Limits

ATM limit

$25,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

ATM limit: $25,000

Per rolling 24 hours, same for all tiers; max $5,000 per transaction and 5 withdrawals per 24 hours

Source states (paraphrased): | Core | $5,000 | 5 | $25,000

Source: What are the transaction limits and fees for personal Cash credit cards?

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Per rolling 24 hours, same for all tiers; max $5,000 per transaction and 5 withdrawals per 24 hours

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Ether.Fi states it is not licensed to provide financial services as part of the Card ServicesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Regulation / licences: Ether.Fi states it is not licensed to provide financial services as part of the Card Services

Nigeria: card marketed by BANEX Microfinance Bank, licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria; terms governed by Puerto Rico law

Source states (paraphrased): You acknowledge that Ether.Fi is not licensed to provide any financial services

Source: ether.fi Cash Cardholder Agreement – Ltd. (International)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Nigeria: card marketed by BANEX Microfinance Bank, licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria; terms governed by Puerto Rico law

Plasma is not a regulated financial institution · Account services by Bridge (US: Bridge Building Inc.; EEA: Bridge Building Sp. Z.o.o.; others: Bridge Building Limited) · Card issued by Rain, Visa Principal MemberShow source

Regulation / licences: Plasma is not a regulated financial institution · Account services by Bridge (US: Bridge Building Inc.; EEA: Bridge Building Sp. Z.o.o.; others: Bridge Building Limited) · Card issued by Rain, Visa Principal Member

Source states (paraphrased): Plasma is a financial technology company, not a regulated financial institution, bank, money services business or investment advisor.

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Deposit protection

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposit protection: No

Account Balance Protection (Core up to $10K) is not yet live and is not deposit insurance

Source states (paraphrased): This is not deposit insurance

Source: Membership level benefits

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Account Balance Protection (Core up to $10K) is not yet live and is not deposit insurance

NoShow source

Deposit protection: No

Source states (paraphrased): Your stablecoin balance is not a bank deposit.

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Smart-contract risk

YesShow source

Smart-contract risk: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): qualifying losses caused by unauthorized third-party exploits of ether.fi account smart contracts

Source: Membership level benefits

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Smart-contract risk: Yes

Applies to the Earn feature (third-party DeFi vaults)

Source states (paraphrased): Participation involves material risks including smart contract risk

Source: The Stablecoin Card for Everyday Money | Plasma One

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Applies to the Earn feature (third-party DeFi vaults)

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

ether.fi Cash

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−54 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+540 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Plasma One Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+360 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers