savebackcards.com

Pionex Card vs Rizon Card

Pionex Card

Crypto native

6.2
Rizon Card

Crypto native

6.2

Verdict

  • Pionex Card and Rizon Card have the same overall score (6.2/10).
  • Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Pionex Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Rizon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Custody & security

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionPionex CardRizon Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards2851
Availability–23
FX & international–32
Product features7070
Custody & security6080
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM60–
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback5.16.0
Best for Travel6.15.3
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.4
Best for DeFi Users6.17.0
Best for Stablecoinsn/a7.1
Best for High Spenders5.35.9
Best for Low Fees8.27.6
Best for Beginners7.47.4

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

No data yet
Debit cardShow source

Network

Visa / MastercardShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum

Custody model

CustodialShow source
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month

Physical card fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Virtual card fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Replacement fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

FX fee

No data yet
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Crypto withdrawal fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)

ATM fee

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pionex Visa card, physical card only; ATM operators may charge their own fee

No data yet

Transfer fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

International transfer: network fee + 0.1%; sending to another Rizon user is free

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Trading fee 1.7% (0.85% with Rizon Emerald)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On eligible purchases

Max cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pionex Visa card; no cap on eligible spending

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon

Interest on balance

5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USDT balance in the Visa Card account (not USD/EUR); no subscription or staking required; only positive balances

No data yet

Cashback conditions

No data yet
RizPoints earned on every purchase, redeemable for gifts and rewardsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Separate points program alongside cashback; higher RizPoints tiers unlocked by spending more

Availability

Available in

No data yet
United States, Latin AmericaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Site-wide services restriction notice (Rizon Technologies, UAB); the same page also advertises 'Global dollar services outside the U.S.', so the notice may be shown per visitor region

Not available in

AF, VE, RU, MM, Ukraine, KP, IR, BYConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spending restriction: payments declined at merchants registered in or operating from these countries (sanctions); not a residency/application restriction

No data yet

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
USD · EURConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD and EUR accounts in the Rizon app (virtual ACH & SEPA account)

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa card; ATM only on physical card

YesShow source

Virtual card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pionex Mastercard is virtual only

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Limits

Spending limit

$20,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Pionex Mastercard default per transaction and daily; monthly 100,000 USD; limit increases not supported

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Pionex Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−24 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Rizon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−61 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+450 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers