savebackcards.com

Deblock Card vs Pionex Card

Deblock Card

Crypto native

5.6
Pionex Card

Crypto native

5.5

Verdict

  • Deblock Card scores higher overall (5.6 vs 5.5 out of 10).
  • Deblock Card is clearly stronger on: Custody & security.
  • Pionex Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Deblock Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Custody & security

Pionex Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionDeblock CardPionex Card
Fees70100
Cashback & rewards320
Availability––
FX & international80–
Product features70–
Custody & security8560
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM82–
Transparency100–
Best for Cashback3.84.3
Best for Travel6.8n/a
Best for DeFi Users5.75.5
Best for High Spenders4.34.6
Best for Low Fees7.9n/a
Best for Beginners6.8n/a

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
No data yet

Network

VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deblock is a direct VISA member

No data yet

Custody model

HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied

CustodialShow source

Card issuer / program manager

Deblock SAS (electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748)Show source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

Standard · PremiumShow source
No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 10 €/month

No data yet

FX fee

0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard, weekdays, after €500/month free FX allowance; 1% on weekends; Premium 0% always

No data yet

Crypto conversion fee

1.99%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard buy/sell/swap fee; Premium 0.49%

No data yet

ATM fee

1% (min. €1)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard, after 1 free withdrawal or €100/month; Premium & Native after 5 free withdrawals or €1,000/month; ATM operators may add own surcharge

No data yet

Free ATM allowance

€100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month

No data yet

Other fees & markups

Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard (unlimited on Premium) · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source
No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard plan; Premium up to 1%

No data yet

Max cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium plan (10 €/month)

5%Show source

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No overdraft; may be considered in the future

No data yet

Credit type

NoneShow source
No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
No data yet

Google Pay

YesShow source
No data yet

Physical card

YesShow source
No data yet

Virtual card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10

No data yet

ATM withdrawals

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Any ATM on the VISA network, also abroad

No data yet

Limits

ATM limit

€15,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source
No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Deblock Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−18 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-18 EUR

Pionex Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers